Jacquie Mancy Jan 2022

Learn Zentangle® Art: Lunchtime Tanglers


This was a fun way to spend a lunchtime. Recommended! I look fwd to doing more tangling in the future

Monika Dryburgh Jan 2022

Learn Zentangle® Art at Home: Dingbatz Decorations


Thanks to Niki as always. I appreciated all the little details and options for things as simple as borders and ornaments in corners and choosing to leave some spaces blank. (And after several days of practicing Henna Drum last year, I can finally draw it! )

Drawing workshop review by Monika Dryburgh

Tracey Stapleton Jan 2022

Learn Zentangle® Art: Lunchtime Tanglers


The class was great. I have never done zentangle before and Niki's instructions were clear and easy to follow. I may have found a new creative addiction. I highly recommend this class.

Icy Icaro Jan 2022

Learn Zentangle® Art: Lunchtime Tanglers


Great introduction to Zen Tangle by Nikki. Despite having only an hour, she was able to squeeze in the basics of Zen Tangle and we got to practice techniques. Amazing job Nikki! Would recommend to people who have been wanting to try out Zen Tangle!

Zara Lee Jan 2022

Draw Zentangle® Christmas Art


Excellent familiar activity! I completed this class with my parents, siblings and nieces and nephews (aged 7-11). Everyone thoroughly enjoyed the class and it was a great chance to share an experience whilst spread throughout the country. Thank you Nikki!

Megan Jan 2022

Learn Zentangle® Art: Lunchtime Tanglers


Learnt so much today with lots of new tangles, colours & got to use my new Zentangle book I brought from Niki. These class are always interesting.

Drawing workshop review by Megan

Megan Jan 2022

Learn Zentangle® for Kids (6+ Years)


Today made a dreamcatcher using new tangles & colours, always something new to learn with Niki's classes.

Learn Zentangle® for Kids (6+ Years) review by Megan  Sydney

Emily H Jan 2022

Learn to Draw Zentangle® Zenbuttons


Oh how much I loved this class

I loved how Niki took us through stages where each time I was proud of my work, then she would show us the next step and was blown away with how much more beautiful the artwork was!

The final 3D effect is awesome to look at from all angles and I am obsessed with the finished artwork!

My only suggestions to maximise class time/give students even more patterns to play with later is to start the class with a bunch of fragments on the tiny tiles, then in the second/final part of the class focus on the artwork itself. It would also be great if students could be given the dimensions of the circular tile (I’m personally too obsessed with perfecting baselines), to help them find the centre of the circle for the protractor.

I couldn’t recommend this class more due to how unique the content and artwork is, the way that Niki adapts to student needs and their feedback and how special it is to watch your own drawing transform in real-time!

Learn to Draw Zentangle® Zenbuttons review by Emily H

Emily H Jan 2022

Create Zentangle® Stacked Rocks


I really enjoyed this class because it was such a unique take on using Zentangle! The use of colour with white charcoal was new and challenging for me but with practice and the skills Niki gave me I’m found to be able to create new artworks with these foundations from the class.

I’m not sure if the produced artwork will be a gift or be hung on the wall, but no matter any skill level you leave this class with something beautiful!

Drawing workshop review by Emily H Sydney

Megan Jan 2022

Learn to Draw Zentangle® Zenbuttons


This class was brilliant, even managed to get the shading right for the first time ever thanks to Niki's great tuition.

Learn to Draw Zentangle® Zenbuttons review by Megan

Ella Madden Jan 2022

Learn to Draw Zentangle® Zenbuttons


This was a great class. Loved learning about the fragments to put in our zendala - after spending so much time on regular tangle patterns in previous classes, it was awesome to expand my Zentangle skills this way. The button effect is so cool too. Thanks Niki for another lovely class

Drawing workshop review by Ella Madden

Monika Dryburgh Jan 2022

Learn to Draw Zentangle® Zenbuttons


Really appreciate having something pleasant and relaxing to be absorbed in for two hours; an excellent break from the stresses of pandemic life.

As always, I appreciate that Niki shares the names of the patterns, what they look like when they’re finished (and different applications and options for details) as well as showing us how to draw them step-by-step.

Knowing that Niki will happily slow down or demonstrate something again if I missed something the first time really takes the pressure off.

Drawing workshop review by Monika Dryburgh Sydney

Carol Nelson Jan 2022

Create Zentangle® Stacked Rocks


Niki was fabulous! Patient, encouraging, and very knowledgeable. I would definitely take another class from her.

Create Zentangle® Stacked Rocks review by Carol Nelson

Dave Tucker Dec 2021

Draw Zentangle® Christmas Art


Great class. Instructions were clear and easy to follow. I was amazed at what I had produced during the class. Thank you Niki. Yea

Teresa Crich Dec 2021

Draw Zentangle® Christmas Art


Had a great time learning some Zentangle skills. Now to go put it all into practice and make some placecards for Christmas Day. Thanks Niki

Drawing workshop review by Teresa Crich

Leticia Wilmot Dec 2021

Learn Zentangle Art: China Blue


What a lovely way to spend the afternoon. Niki provided lots of clear instructions breaking down each step and she allowed plenty of time for them to be completed. I never felt rushed or pressured to move on quickly which made the class very relaxing. For a beginner I’m very pleased with what I achieved. Thank you Niki and I look forward to do another of your classes soon.

Learn Zentangle Art: China Blue review by Leticia Wilmot

Megan Dec 2021

Zentangle® Art: Embedded Letters


Love Nikki's classes they are always so interesting & different.
Nikki's a great teacher & already got my next class booked.
This class is for everyone & even if you completely stuff up like me, it still looks really good when finished, you just tell others it's suppose to look like that.

Drawing workshop review by Megan

Margaret Holz Dec 2021

Zentangle® Art: Embedded Letters


Niki is a great teacher who taught me to create lovely tangled letters and provided wonderful ideas for future projects.

Dale Tucker Dec 2021

Learn Zentangle Art: a Floral Tribute


I could not believe how quick the class went. By the end when I look at my work I was so surprised at what I had drawn. Great instructions and felt like I was talking with friends.

Monika Dryburgh Dec 2021

Learn Zentangle Art: a Floral Tribute


This was challenging, but lovely. My individual flowers and my floral tile as a whole definitely improved over the course of the class! I really enjoyed the sunflower.

Drawing workshop review by Monika Dryburgh

Monika Dryburgh Dec 2021

Zentangle® Art: Black Beauty


Very relaxing, and I really liked the variation of using black on white and learning to do highlighting with the white charcoal pencil rather than shading as usual. Indy-Rella might be my new favourite tangle!

Drawing workshop review by Monika Dryburgh

Ella Madden Nov 2021

Learn Zentangle® Art: the Botanical Garden


Lovely class! We did two beautiful botanical tiles, both really relaxing to do and had beautiful outcomes. Always love learning all the new tangles to add to my bank as well as creating gorgeous Zentangle art. I love drawing Zentangle as a way to try and go against my perfectionism and just go with the flow and not worry about mistakes.

Drawing workshop review by Ella Madden

Alix Madden Nov 2021

Learn Zentangle® Art: the Botanical Garden


Excellent class with clear instruction and very relaxing. Perfect for beginners or experienced students. Thanks Niki!

Drawing workshop review by Alix Madden

Genevieve Fogarty Nov 2021

Draw Zentangle® Christmas Art


Niki is really clear in her instructions and warm, friendly, helpful and understanding. The class is fun and relaxing. I highly recommend doing one of her classes.

Draw Zentangle® Christmas Art review by Genevieve Fogarty

Vanessa Mozayani Nov 2021

Learn Zentangle® Art: Underwater World


I love Zentangling. Niki steps out the tangles so you can create a beautiful underwater scene. I learn more with each class and find them very relaxing.

Learn Zentangle® Art: Underwater World review by Vanessa Mozayani

Shayna Nov 2021

Learn Zentangle® Art


Fantastic class. Easy to follow and great presenter. Really enjoyed it. Can't wait to Zentangle some more.

Monika Dryburgh Nov 2021

Learn Zentangle® Art


It was really good to learn the basics from the beginning, and to hear a bit more about the history of Zentangle. It was also lovely to hang out with far-off friends while making art! Thanks to Niki for facilitating. :)

Drawing workshop review by Monika Dryburgh Sydney

Ella Madden Nov 2021

Learn Zentangle Art: China Blue


Great class. I loved the kit with all the blue goodies. It was fun exploring the different blues during the class. I learnt new tangles as always but also used my previous Zentangle experience to build on and of course deepen my Zentangle obsession. Keen to use the blue and white ideas on some more tiles in my own time as it has a really nice look

Drawing workshop review by Ella Madden

Ella Madden Nov 2021

Create Zentangle® Stacked Rocks


This was an awesome class. I love that every single one of Niki’s classes I come out with beautiful art that I’m proud of. The stacked rocks was a particularly interesting and enjoyable type of Zentangle art. I liked that I could draw on my previous Zentangle skills in this class but the way Niki walks you through everything each time is a great refresher and means you don’t need to have any prior skills. I loved the way also in this class we were stepped through the process from creating our zigzag lines to the rocks to adding tangles to the shading at the end which really made the rocks come to life. Such a lovely and relaxing evening!

Create Zentangle® Stacked Rocks review by Ella Madden

James Dalton Nov 2021

Create Zentangle® Stacked Rocks


Another amazing glass by Niki.

Niki has such a great laid back teaching style. I loved learning new techniques and ways to Zentangle. It was like a 2 hour meditation.

Create Zentangle® Stacked Rocks review by James Dalton

Kristen Barrett Nov 2021

Learn Zentangle® Art: the Botanical Garden


Another great class! Niki took us through step by step to create two botanical scenes.
I will use the techniques I learned in this class to add more botanical themed drawing to my Zentangle and other creative projects.

Drawing workshop review by Kristen Barrett Sydney

Kristen Barrett Nov 2021

Learn Zentangle® Art: Underwater World


Niki's classes are always enjoyable! I particularly liked the theme of this one - it was relaxing to draw an 'under the sea' style tile.

Learn Zentangle® Art: Underwater World review by Kristen Barrett

Heidi Froelich Nov 2021

Create Zentangle® Stacked Rocks


Niki explains things so well and makes her classes a lot of fun. This project was so easy and I had a beautiful piece of art without a great deal of effort.

Vanessa Mozayani Nov 2021

Create Zentangle® Stacked Rocks


Loved this class. Very relaxing and a great technique which will make a beautiful gift for someone. This class allows you to use some of your favourite tangles for your rocks as well as learn some new ones.

Drawing workshop review by Vanessa Mozayani

Saalihah Seedat Nov 2021

Zentangle® Art: Embedded Letters


Organised a private class for a 50th birthday celebration. Excellent workshop. Thoroughly enjoyed by all.

Drawing workshop review by Saalihah Seedat Sydney

Lisa Pulver Nov 2021

Create Zentangle® Stacked Rocks


Love each of Nikkis classes. This one was fab. It's like catching up with old friends now - and a lovely no judgement way to share some time and simple learn a new skill.

Drawing workshop review by Lisa Pulver Sydney

Claire Celia Nov 2021

Create Zentangle® Stacked Rocks


Yet another fantastic class with Niki getting creative and learning wonderful and easy to apply techniques. Loved it!

Create Zentangle® Stacked Rocks review by Claire Celia

Tracey Nov 2021

Learn Zentangle Art: a Floral Tribute


First time with zentangle. I can see how it would work for relaxation, meditation and mindfulness. The florals were really forgiving and fun to draw patterns. We learned quickly and the teacher was so helpful.

Lesley Diskin Nov 2021

Draw Zentangle® Christmas Art


Had a lovely class. It's amazing how quickly 2 hours goes when you're deep in the heart of a tangle and design. So much fun!

Draw Zentangle® Christmas Art review by Lesley Diskin

Steve Nov 2021

Draw Zentangle® Christmas Art


This was a lovely class. I was a complete beginner to Zentangle, but this was not a problem: by the end, I had created a number of different, great-looking Christmas designs. Niki was excellent at explaining and demonstrating step-by-step what we needed to do to create each piece. The materials provided were a great help too - knowing that you have the correct things you need right from the start is a good confidence booster. Highly recommended!

Elvira Nikolaou Nov 2021

Learn Zentangle Art: a Floral Tribute


Was so relaxing and so much fun! Can't wait to learn more Zentangle! My friend and I had the best morning!

Drawing workshop review by Elvira Nikolaou Sydney

Ella Madden Nov 2021

Draw Zentangle® Christmas Art


Christmas theme was such a fun and interesting take on Zentangle! There’s so much more I am excited to do with the ideas Niki gave us - lots to keep me busy. I love learning new tangles and techniques each class. Cant wait for more

Drawing workshop review by Ella Madden

Tegan Webb Nov 2021

Draw Zentangle® Christmas Art


Niki is a patient and clear teacher with an excellent knowledge of how to get a couple of challenging but achievable little projects into every class!

Drawing workshop review by Tegan Webb

Monika Dryburgh Nov 2021

Draw Zentangle® Christmas Art


Great class as always — well-paced, good variety of patterns, all clearly explained.

The supplied materials in the craft box are excellent quality (love the Gelly Roll gold pen , and appreciated the warning about how long the ink takes to dry!), and Niki answered my (many) questions regarding the details of the materials knowledgeably patiently.

I’m amazed by how good my designs look after just two hours! I’m also, once again, amazed at how quickly two hours went by.

Draw Zentangle® Christmas Art review by Monika Dryburgh

Jody Clooney Nov 2021

Draw Zentangle® Christmas Art


Fantastic class - easy to do with maximum satisfaction. The craft is so relaxing and the best part is that there are no mistakes!

Drawing workshop review by Jody Clooney

Vanessa Mozayani Nov 2021

Draw Zentangle® Christmas Art


Learnt lots of new tangles and made some beautiful tiles to add to cards or gift tags. A fun way to spend a rainy Sunday morning.

Drawing workshop review by Vanessa Mozayani Sydney

Alix Madden Nov 2021

Draw Zentangle® Christmas Art


Absolutely amazing class, so relaxing, easy to follow instructions to create amazing art! Thank you

Draw Zentangle® Christmas Art review by Alix Madden

Emily H Nov 2021

Learn Zentangle Art: a Floral Tribute


An absolutely lovely and peaceful class. Niki first went through a number of floral tangles with examples of how to produce intricate pictures using them. Next we created a bouquet of flowers using more tangles then finished with a sunflower to do at our own pace.

This class is a beautiful extension on ‘traditional’ Zentangle and has given me the opportunity to use these tangles taught by Niki in different ways (like cards) as well as with other materials (like watercolours).

I’ve had so much fun integrating the sunflower design into my journal and am impressed with the finished product!

I can’t wait to use what Niki’s taught in other ways, and would recommend this class to anyone and everyone (beginner or not), as she is a talented and patient teacher who adapts to what you need and goes through each step simplistically.

Learn Zentangle Art: a Floral Tribute review by Emily H

Lauren Sargeant Nov 2021

Learn Zentangle Art: China Blue


This lesson was engaging and relaxing. Niki is a great teacher, the products in the kit are high quality and the packaging was beautiful too.

Drawing workshop review by Lauren Sargeant

Monika Dryburgh Nov 2021

Learn Zentangle Art: China Blue


My box arrived on Friday (phew!) and it was lovely to be able to use all the different blue fine liners and pencils as instructed. I really appreciate the way Niki explains how to draw each pattern, as well as showing what the process and the finished version look like via her camera.

I got really absorbed in the process; two hours went by like no time at all!

Learn Zentangle Art: China Blue review by Monika Dryburgh
V48I01Z33L 34c052b7f77f35dccea660a6ce51910d production AU sydney