Kirsty Cunnington  •  Apr 2021

Zentangle® Art: Embedded Letters


Well-paced, clear instructions, modelled work easy to follow. Really enjoyed this class. Bonus points for getting to do the class as sole participant!

Zentangle® Art: Embedded Letters review by Kirsty Cunnington

Luke Lloyd  •  Feb 2021

Learn Zentangle® Art


Thoroughly enjoyed this class. I found it to be really relaxing and satisfying too.
Would definitely recommend.

Alanah Kazlauskas  •  Feb 2021

Learn to Draw Zentangle® Zenbuttons


A relaxing way to spend a few hours exploring new and extending old Zentangle techniques. Thanks Niki.

Anonymized Customer  •  Feb 2021

Zentangle® Art: Embedded Letters


Fabulous! Came in quite stressed. Left lovely and relaxed. Definitely an excellent healthy stress reliever. Thank you Niki

Drawing workshop review by Anonymized Customer

Cathy Brigden  •  Feb 2021

Learn Zentangle® Art


I had a great one-on-one class with Niki. I really liked that we worked together with Niki first explaining and then showing what we were to draw and that we then drew together. She was really clear in her instructions and provided lots of helpful advice and tips. I could feel the Zen aspect as it became a relaxed and engrossing 2+ hours. A thoroughly enjoyable class, which I highly recommend. Thanks Niki!

Drawing workshop review by Cathy Brigden

Anonymized Customer  •  Feb 2021

Learn Zentangle® Art


A relaxing and enjoyable no stress art form . The teacher was lovely and encouraging. A lovely way to spend an evening.

Drawing workshop review by Anonymized Customer

Cassie Stankovic  •  Feb 2021

Learn Zentangle® Art


Really loved this class! Definitely will be doing more ❤️ Highly recommend Niki. Made the steps easy to follow.

Norma Walton  •  Feb 2021

Learn Zentangle® Art: the Botanical Garden


It was an enjoyable afternoon. Everything was well explained and filmed. I learned a lot to be able to put it into practice.

Cornelia Vanderbent  •  Jan 2021

Learn Zentangle® Art: the Botanical Garden


Great revision for me after an absence. Lovely botanical tangles which I picked up quickly. Found it very relaxing no pressure.

Learn Zentangle® Art: the Botanical Garden review by Cornelia Vanderbent

Julie Gale  •  Jan 2021

Learn Zentangle® Art: the Botanical Garden


Nikki’s classes are always fantastic. Great teacher, good pace and a very relaxing class

Trish Ke  •  Jan 2021

Learn Zentangle® Art: the Botanical Garden


Busy class on botanicals. Learnt lots of new tangles today. Looking forward to next class

Drawing workshop review by Trish Ke

Sue Lawrence  •  Jan 2021

Learn Zentangle® Art: the Botanical Garden


Loved the Botanical Zentangle class. Niki explains it so well and we all had fun tangling along.

Drawing workshop review by Sue Lawrence Sydney

Sally Embury-Thomas  •  Jan 2021

Learn Zentangle® Art: the Botanical Garden


Another fun class with Nikki. She is really patient and talks you through each pattern. Lots of interesting patterns to learn makes these classes really enjoyable.

Drawing workshop review by Sally Embury-Thomas

Kristen Barrett  •  Jan 2021

Learn Zentangle® Art


Another great class from Niki, I really enjoyed it and learnt heaps! Thanks so much!

Drawing workshop review by Kristen Barrett Sydney

Melinda Nutting  •  Jan 2021

Learn Zentangle® Art


Thoroughly enjoyed my first zentangle workshop and Nikki was great at explaining/demonstrating each step. Also really loved the zentangle kit Nikki sent before the class. Amazing value for money.

Silvana Scalise  •  Jan 2021

Zentangle® Art: Embedded Letters


Had a wonderful afternoon with Niki learning such a wonderful new skill. Niki was friendly, attentive and down to earth and I enjoyed every minute of the class.

Cassie Lynch  •  Dec 2020

Learn Zentangle® Art


Niki was an amazing instructor and teacher during our group session. We all thoroughly had a great time while learning something new. Highly recommend!

Drawing workshop review by Cassie Lynch

Lauren Kuehster  •  Dec 2020

Learn Zentangle® Art


Thanks Niki! The two hours flew by. Your instructions were clear and easy to follow.

Tegan Webb  •  Dec 2020

Learn Zentangle® Art


This was my second class with Niki, and I loved it as much as the first! What an addictive hobby, explained clearly and patiently by Niki who values individual interpretations and mindful creativity. Definitely recommend :)

Drawing workshop review by Tegan Webb

Kristen Barrett  •  Dec 2020

Draw Zentangle® Christmas Art


I can't recommend this class enough! Niki was friendly, accommodating, down to earth and I enjoyed every minute of her class! I didn't think I could draw but this class has inspired me. I loved the Zentangle concept and will be continuing with it. Thanks Niki for sharing with us!

Drawing workshop review by Kristen Barrett

Anna  •  Dec 2020

Draw Zentangle® Christmas Art


Niki is an excellent teacher, patient and cheerful. Her pre-course package of materials arrived promptly and was lovingly packaged with a personalised note - such wonderful presentation. i would recommend Niki's course for beginners right through to more experienced artists.

Elizabeth Cummins  •  Dec 2020

Draw Zentangle® Christmas Art


Lovely relaxed class where all of us (with different levels of experience) could easily participate! Clear demonstrations teach you great looking techniques, with lots of great tips and add on suggestions. Great fun - thanks Niki!

Draw Zentangle® Christmas Art review by Elizabeth Cummins

Sue Douglas  •  Dec 2020

Draw Zentangle® Christmas Art


I love Niki's calm demeanour and she took us through the different tangles and ways to do Christmas Cards.
I would definitely recommend Niki's classes they are fantastic!

Drawing workshop review by Sue Douglas

Romaine Moss  •  Dec 2020

Draw Zentangle® Christmas Art


Lots of new techniques, a little faster than first course so I hope I can remember all the techniques. lots of ideas for future tangles. Thanks Nicci for this. Merry Christmas

Kim Smiles  •  Dec 2020

Draw Zentangle® Christmas Art


Niki was encouraging and made the class enjoyable. Highly recommend anyone to take these classes to help unleash the artist within.

Sally Embury-Thomas  •  Nov 2020

Draw Zentangle® Christmas Art


Loved this latest (my second) class from Niki Lawrence. Such an inspiring and patient teacher. Had so much fun and I’ve come away with lots of examples and ideas. Highly recommended

Draw Zentangle® Christmas Art review by Sally Embury-Thomas

Bronwyn Sheldon  •  Nov 2020

Draw Zentangle® Christmas Art


Great class, excellent ideas for Christmas cards and tags. Niki explained things clearly and it was very easy to follow along

Drawing workshop review by Bronwyn Sheldon Sydney

Toni Medew  •  Nov 2020

Learn Zentangle® Art


Nikki was a wonderful instructor, I thought I was a duck out of water but with clear instructions easy to follow I am happy with my results :)

Silvana Scalise  •  Nov 2020

Learn Zentangle® Art


Wonderful way to spend an afternoon, the time just flew by. Definitely will do another class

Karen  •  Nov 2020

Learn Zentangle® Art


A very interesting class that showed me how to channel my focus into the intricate details of the art of zentangle. I really loved the shading too.

Drawing workshop review by Karen

Alessandra Veo  •  Nov 2020

Learn Zentangle® for Kids


I loved now I have new drawings I can show my friends and see if they want to join :)

Emma  •  Nov 2020

Learn Zentangle® Art


Had lots of fun. Lots of info and motivation to keep trying Zentangles after the class.

Drawing workshop review by Emma

Dianne  •  Nov 2020

Learn Zentangle® Art


Niki was professional in her presentation, patient, and supportive to us novices. I absolutely loved the experience and will continue to Zentangle

Rosalie  •  Nov 2020

Learn Zentangle® Art


Calmness and pace of class was perfect, as was the clear and detailed instruction.
Meditative, rewarding and useful.

Drawing workshop review by Rosalie

Carina  •  Nov 2020

Learn Zentangle® Art


Hi thanks for todayl absolutely loved the class very relaxing and l actually made some art that looked really good.
l would love to continue to learn as there was only so much info that l could remember on the day & lm sure there’s so much more to learn. Great pack sent out toogratitude

Drawing workshop review by Carina

Marion  •  Nov 2020

Learn Zentangle® Art


Niki was a fabulous zentangle teacher, I thoroughly enjoyed this class. It was well paced and easy to follow. The kit was excellent and everything was presented so well.

Learn Zentangle® Art review by Marion

Carer Vmch  •  Nov 2020

Learn Zentangle® Art


Another wonderful class from Niki. Her instructions are clear and easy to understand, and the ladies loved learning how to Zentangle and about the many different designs you can do.
A quote from one of today's participants: "Loved the Zentangle class today, good little skill to use to refocus. Reminded me of how much I loved doodling as a child."
Thanks Niki :-)

Drawing workshop review by Carer Vmch

Romaine Moss  •  Nov 2020

Learn Zentangle® Art


Very relaxing great instruction and well paced felt very satisfied with what I could achieve

Learn Zentangle® Art review by Romaine Moss

Trish Kennett  •  Nov 2020

Learn to Draw Zentangle® Zenbuttons


The class was a birthday gift, excellent idea, took class with my sister and we have been sending each other our designs back and forth since the class. The style gave me insights into my hand movements when drawing, to let the paper move instead of my arms. Very interesting.

Learn to Draw Zentangle® Zenbuttons review by Trish Kennett

Alena Tsarkova  •  Nov 2020

Zentangle® Art: Embedded Letters


Great class Niki guided us step by step, but still giving us freedom to create our personal artwork.
I was anxious before the class about drawing straight with a pen, as I get nervous about making mistakes and then hating the artwork. But during this class, that anxiety just went away and I was in such a zone creating the zen patterns.
HIGHLY recommend this class!
Thanks Niki

Zentangle® Art: Embedded Letters review by Alena Tsarkova

Jodie Behn  •  Nov 2020

Zentangle® Art: Embedded Letters


What a fantastic way to keep creative . Found the materials of excellent quality and prompt delivery. Niki instantly made you feel welcomed and relaxed . Niki presented the Zentangle workshop in a fun and professional style . Enjoyed the Zentangle Workshop and would definitely recommend. Thank you Niki for allowing myself a 2 hour creative escape.
Jodie Behn

Zentangle® Art: Embedded Letters review by Jodie Behn

Tegan Webb  •  Nov 2020

Zentangle® Art: Embedded Letters


Thanks, Nikki! Initially I was overwhelmed by the patterns Nikki was showing, as they seemed so complicated and elaborate. But with step by step instructions and lots of reassurance, we were all able to produce an amazingly detailed tile! I'm keen to keep practicing, and very keen to try the other classes Nikki runs.

Drawing workshop review by Tegan Webb

Susan Lawrence  •  Nov 2020

Learn to Draw Zentangle® Zenbuttons


Loved the Zentangle buttons class today. Understanding the shading effect to give perspective and hilighting though use of crayon. Look forward to more classes. Nikki was fun and informative as usual. Small class size was a bonus.

Drawing workshop review by Susan Lawrence Sydney

Susan Tomlin  •  Nov 2020

Learn to Draw Zentangle® Zenbuttons


Again Niki has provided great ideas, clear instructions, great feedback and time to create my own zendala.
Many thanks

Anita Mahoney  •  Nov 2020

Zentangle® Art: Black Beauty


I have had a few session with Nikki and have enjoyed them so much. I learn new techniques every time and I am amazed at how good my zen tangles turn out. Nikki is a great teacher!

Trish Ke  •  Oct 2020

Learn Zentangle® Art


Had a fabulous time, the two hours flew past. I am booked for another next month.

Learn Zentangle® Art review by Trish Ke Sydney

Liz Cummins  •  Oct 2020

Learn Zentangle® Art


That was terrific. Nikki explained everything really clearly and at an easy pace. Demonstrations / excercises were simple for beginners and then Nikki showed us more complex versions of the same thing. Techniques shown were useful and Nikki clearly revised everything after each part of the class. Nice small class - very relaxing and enjoyable. Would do more!

Rachel Nus  •  Oct 2020

Learn Zentangle® Art


It was great . Explained things well . I enjoyed myself . I am going to Recommend to my teenage son and others

Drawing workshop review by Rachel Nus Sydney

Sophie Rushton  •  Oct 2020

Zentangle® Art: Black Beauty


Niki is a terrific teacher and this was a great class. I loved trying out the black tiles and white markers while learning some new tangles!

Lisa Willis  •  Oct 2020

Learn Zentangle® Art


I had such a great time today in Nikkis class leaning how to Zen Tangle. Nikki is such a methodical and thorough teacher which is something I really appreciate. I will definitely be doing another one of her classes again! Thoroughly recommend!

Learn Zentangle® Art review by Lisa Willis
V48I01Z33L 34c052b7f77f35dccea660a6ce51910d production AU sydney melbourne brisbane gold coast perth adelaide canberra tasmania hunter valley blue mountains