Tanya Donald • Aug 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


We had fun, lovely banter, enjoyed the calming environment and learning about the method for this art form and philosophy!

James Chang • Aug 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


I had a lot of fun in this class, Jun-san is attentive and very interactive with his teachings, so glad to pick up this new skill for me to use in the future!

Jenny Hanssen • Aug 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Hitomi was great, full of knowledge and passion for what she does. Definitely coming back to do more classes.

Edward Cho • Aug 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Kumi was very sweet. Learnt a lot and was very patient with us. Thank you for the lesson kumi

Julian Clark • Jul 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


A really enjoyable class with very friendly and knowledgeable teachers. I really enjoyed learning a little of the Japanese philosophy behind the craft also.

Jasmin Lin • Jul 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Amazing class, the teacher is knowledgeable, patient and wonderful. Learnt a new skill and walked away with an amazing repaired plate. Discovered the wonderful history of kintsugi. Was provided with a great tea and Japanese snacks. Great value for money, will be back again .

Jacynta Norris • Jul 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


I loved my Kintsugi class with Hitomi-san. She was very knowledgeable and helpful with the entire process. I am looking forward to attending another class in the future.

Grace Deng • Jul 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Jun and hitomi were so hospitable and kind. Jun was very patient and knowledgeable with kintsugi, it was a pleasure being taught by him. Definitely grown an interest and appreciate for the art will definitely come back to do the traditional methods

Yuan Liu • Jul 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


A great introductory course to Kintsugi art and philosophy. The couple that runs the studio is so warm and kind. I am grateful for this experience.

Qin Chen • Jul 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Interesting class, very friendly teacher. Will definitely come again. High recommended Thank you so much.

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class) review by Qin Chen

Skye Fordham • Jul 2020

Kintsugi Accessory for Beginners (Private Class)


I would highly recommend this course. The teacher was fantastic- friendly, easy to follow and encouraging. All materials and equipment are provided and of high quality as well as the implementation of Covid safety precautions.

I was taught by Jun's wife and I wish I wrote down her name as she was amazing. I was very relaxed during the course, having clear instructions and resources given to me, while relaxing tunes played. Time was taken to provide a brief history of the Kintsugi practice, well as an explanation of the philosophy.

The team and environment are warm and welcoming. No hard sell either. You can tell that they have a passion for Kintsugi and love passing it on to others.

Eliza Sullivan • Jul 2020

Kintsugi Accessory for Beginners (Private Class)


This was my second kintsugi class, and I enjoyed it just as much as the previous! Gorgeous materials provided to make the jewellery, and very helpful instruction :)

Pottery workshop review by Eliza Sullivan

Susan Subrata • Jul 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


I had a awesome time learning the art of kintsuji with Jun. He is truly an expert in this field but he is also very patient and kind. He helped me throughout the process step by step. I highly recommend this class to everyone.

Nicolle Pascual • Jul 2020

Kintsugi Accessory for Beginners (Private Class)


Had an amazing time learning the kintsugi technique. I brought my best friend here for her birthday and we enjoyed our class making beautiful pieces of jewellery! Would reccomend to everyone :)

Kintsugi Accessory for Beginners (Private Class) review by Nicolle Pascual

Jordana Johnson • Jul 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Jun's class was incredible. We learnt about the beautiful art and how to do it as well as the philosophy behind it. Couldn't recommend more.

Kelly Chen • Jul 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Would highly recommend this class to anyone who is looking for something different to do. Jun is a wonderful teacher. I loved learning about Kintsugi and the concept of embracing flaws and imperfections rather than hiding them. It was so nice being able to do something so therapeutic and creative.

Barbara Davis • Jul 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


The class was amazing we all had a great time. The teacher was very informative and gave us some great insight into kintsugi. We also got to take our beautiful plates home. Would happily recommend to anyone.

Pottery workshop review by Barbara Davis

Brooke Bowrey • Jul 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


This is a great class! Such an interesting and beautiful art. Jun is very knowledgeable, helpful and accommodating.

Pottery workshop review by Brooke Bowrey

Suzanne Mackay • Jul 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Jun was a very patient and competent teacher. Everything was provided and well set up so that we could follow his instructions without any problems. He knew all about the history of kintsugi as well as lots of other details. He made us feel very welcome and the green tea and snack halfway through was excellent. I was surprised to find how easy his method was and to finish the lesson with a plate that looked really good. I would highly recommend this class to anyone wanting to try it. A very enjoyable two hours.
Suzanne

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class) review by Suzanne Mackay Sydney

Derek • Jul 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Excellent teacher who provided step by step coaching

Teacher was willing to share knowledge and advice

All materials provided at the beginning of the class

Pottery workshop review by Derek Sydney

Jackie Yap • Jul 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Great teacher, extremely patient, kind and knowledgable. Also, got some snacks and tea as part of the experience. Was really fun and would thoroughly recommend the class! :)

Pottery workshop review by Jackie Yap

Jackie Yap • Jul 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Great teacher, extremely patient, kind and knowledgable. Also, got some snacks and tea as part of the experience. Was really fun and would thoroughly recommend the class! :)

Jackie Yap • Jul 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Great teacher, extremely patient, kind and knowledgable. Also, got some snacks and tea as part of the experience. Was really fun and would thoroughly recommend the class! :)

Reenu George • Jul 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


My partner’s mother gifted us this class. This was a new art form to us, but Jun our teacher took us through the journey of Kintsugi and we loved it. Making imperfection look perfect. Recommend this class to everyone who wants to try their hands on this cultural experience

Pottery workshop review by Reenu George

Alison Cantlon • Jun 2020

Kintsugi Accessory for Beginners (Private Class)


We had a fabulous time learning a new skill and the teachers were wonderful. Very helpful and kind.
I would highly recommend this class.

Tristan Mayhew • Jun 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


The teacher was amazing and loved sharing knowledge of kintsugi, its history and philosophy. The class was very well organised and personalised. He provided beautiful materials to work with and very clear, printed instructions to keep. Everything was really enjoyable.

Michael Minsky • May 2020

Traditional Kintsugi Basic Course (Private Class)


I had a fantastic time in the Kintsugi course. Jun-sensei is a wonderful teacher, and he takes the time to explain not just the techniques, but the history and cultural influence of kintsugi as well. It was amazing to be able to remake a dish the same way it was done over 500 years ago. I'll definitely be continuing to fix some of my own items and learn more. I highly recommend this class.

Maree Kovac • Jun 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Teacher great, very enjoyable, materials good, difficulty with lift but a lovely way to spend 2 hours.

Rachel Arthur • Jun 2020

Kintsugi Ceramic Repair Course (Sydney)


This was my second class and I enjoyed it just as much as the first! Jun and his wife are so encouraging and positive and it’s a pleasure to be taught by them.

Lynne Ryan • Jun 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


I really enjoyed my 1st introduction to Kintsugi. Such a therapeutic art form.
Jun is a lovely man and very patient and encouraging teacher. I will definitely be back, I have a couple of broken things in my life, that I cherish and need a second chancejust the right class to do that.
Thank you Jun and to your delightful wife for a very pleasant escape for 2 hoursnice to come away with something I'm quite pleased withmight even be display worthy :)

Stephanie Byrne • May 2020

Traditional Kintsugi Basic Course (Private Class)


Jun was a very patient and knowledgable teacher. I was provided all the supplies I needed and they had set the space up to ensure all the necessary social distancing measures were taken. I'm looking forward to my next class!

Wejdan Shamala • May 2020

Kintsugi Accessory for Beginners (Private Class)


I took my husband to this workshop for a surprise birthday treat. Mrs. Hitomi-san was lovely and her instruction was very clear and helpful. The class was very organised and timed appropriately. The Japanese tea gesture was very kind and welcoming. We loved every part of the class.

Dwayne Beale • Mar 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Jun was a great teacher. He thoroughly explained the history, philosophy and methods of Kintsugi and was very attentive to students. The location was very handy and easy to find. I had a wonderful morning and would highly recommend the experience.

Kyrsten Winkley • Mar 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Our teacher was lovely and very helpful. It was easy to get to the venue. I enjoyed learning the skills and was able to purchase materials to complete future projects at home. I really enjoyed this course.

Emma Johnson • Mar 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Great class learning a beautiful craft with amazing teachers! Hitomi and Jun are both lovely and very talented teachers. We learnt how to repair a plate and look forward to practicing the skill of Kintsugi. I would highly recommend this class! Thank you Hitomi and Jun!

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class) review by Emma Johnson

Esperanza Egan • Mar 2020

Traditional Kintsugi Basic Course (Private Class)


Jun san is simply wonderful, he knows his art and has a great teaching style.

Steve Hoyle • Mar 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


My partner and I had a great private class. Jun was an amazingly nice person and spoke to us about the history of Kintsugi too. Never felt rushed. Everything was explained well. Even got to have some green tea and Kit Kat. Very fun. Very cool!

Pottery workshop review by Steve Hoyle

Steve Hoyle • Mar 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


My partner and I had a great private class. Jun was an amazingly nice person and spoke to us about the history of Kintsugi too. Never felt rushed. Everything was explained well. Even got to have some green tea and Kit Kat. Very fun. Very cool!

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class) review by Steve Hoyle

Jessica Roberts • Mar 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Jun was a wonderful teacher. We all thoroughly enjoyed the workshop. Everything we needed was provided and we were so proud to take home our Kintsugi plates. Would highly recommend

Melissa Kian • Mar 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Gorgeous venue, great teacher and company.

Lovely touch of tea and sweets.

I’ll be back for further classes.


Elaine Lee • Feb 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Had the best time doing a modern kintsugi class with Jun-san. He is an amazing, patient and knowledgeable teacher. I went with 4 friend and we had so much fun learning the art of "golden repair". We were all very impressed with our beautiful repairs. Excited to test out our new skills. Thank you for time and efforts Jun and Hitomi.

Pottery workshop review by Elaine Lee

Cynthia Hui • Mar 2020

Kintsugi Accessory for Beginners (Private Class)


Thank you Hitomi-san for teaching me the traditional art of Kintsugi. I’m walking away with some lovely earrings Arigatougozaimashita

Kintsugi Accessory for Beginners (Private Class) review by Cynthia Hui

Maria Brookes • Mar 2020

Kintsugi Accessory for Beginners (Private Class)


Wonderful experience learning about the ancient Japanese technique kintsugi. The instructor has a very warm and welcoming manner, she led us through the workshop with step by step instructions. Our group loved the turorial, the materials and particularly the final products! Arigato

Victoria Pertierra • Mar 2020

Kintsugi Accessory for Beginners (Private Class)


We had a wonderful class! Teacher Hitomi was very patient and explained to us the art of Kintsugi, and the steps needed to make our accessory pieces. I really enjoyed this class and look forward to taking another one soon.

Pottery workshop review by Victoria Pertierra Sydney

Hunter Nield • Feb 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Fantastic course teaching the basics of modern kintsugi. Jun-San was a patient and fun teacher!

Renee Noble • Feb 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


The teacher and his wife were very friendly. The class was fun and insightful, with both technical skills and historical aspects. It was a great amount for beginners to accomplish in the time period.

Ana Isaacs • Mar 2020

Kintsugi Accessory for Beginners (Private Class)


Hitomi was very lovely and I learnt a lot. I am very happy with my experience!

Eliza Sullivan • Feb 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Spent a wonderful afternoon learning the art of kintsugi with the wonderful help of Hitomi and Jun. A truly lovely experience, I will definitely be back for more!

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class) review by Eliza Sullivan

Carol Rowe • Feb 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


We really enjoyed the class and thought the teacher Hitomi was terrific- patient and informative.

Melissa Williams • Feb 2020

Kintsugi Ceramic Repair Course (Sydney)


Wonderful to repair an old family piece of ceramic using an ancient craft. I love the philosophy behind kintsugi. The class has a calm, gentle, focussed energy and the time just flies. I loved this class!

Marilina Ripoll • Feb 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


The class was so much fun and informative of modern Kintsugi practices! The teacher was so helpful and wonderful! We got to bring home a beautiful plate and got some Kit Kat’s too. Definitely worth it!

Ashley Iredale • Feb 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


The class was great - my teacher was very knowledgable and personable, and obviously puts a lot of himself into what he does - I came away with some great skills and had a thoroughly enjoyable evening learning the art of traditional Japanese mending.

Jane Tudor • Feb 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


It was a great experience and I appreciated the wisdom and experience of Jun and his wife. A lovely way to end the week!

Jane • Feb 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Wonderful teacher who is very encouraging. The class was so calming and satisfying to do. I want to break things to just to kintsugi them together now!

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class) review by Jane Sydney

Shirley Wong • Feb 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Modern Kintsugi Class. The class was intimate and extremely fun!
The teacher was very knowledgeable, patient and encouraging. Highly recommend if interested in a hands-on activity and Japanese culture!

Kate Amphlett • Feb 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


I would highly recommend taking time out of your busy life to spend a calm, creative and productive couple of hours with Jun and Hitomi. Jun did a great job explaining the technique and philosophy of Kintsugi. He was kind and patient and helpful. It was a lot more involved than we expected and we felt a huge sense of accomplishment at the end of the class. The tea break with Japanese snacks half way through was a pleasant surprise - thank you Hitomi.

Tyson Wolker • Feb 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


My partner and I had an amazing experience. We will definitely be back for a more advanced class!

Narelle Ryan • Feb 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Wonderful unique experience learning from a very capable, giving, professional and charming teacher who has studied with five Kintsugi Masters in Japan over the years. All the equipment was provided and all one had to do was just arrive and enjoy the very special tutorial. The location and teaching area worked extremely well too along with the unexpected kind hospitality of Japanese tea and treats midway through this lovely journey. Many thanks and I would be happy to recommend this course to anyone.

Conrad Sinclair • Feb 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Such a wonderful evening learning something new. Hitomi and Jun are such passionate teachers I look forward to practicing some more Kintsugi soon.

Fiona Darmoko • Feb 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Melbourne)


I definitely recommend this kintsugi class, it was really enjoyable. Jun and Hitomi were a great teacher.

Bob Noftall • Feb 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


I have absolutely no craft skills but was intrigued by the technique. The instructor was charming and incredibly patient with me I was all thumb and awkward. That said, I left with a plate I love and am looking forward to showing friends. My sister who is quite crafty refuses to believe I did it ! Highly recommend.

Virginia Simpson-Young • Feb 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


I received a voucher for this kintsugi class as a gift, and I wasn't really expecting much. What I experienced far exceeded my expectations! The kintsugi process was fascinating and surprisingly satisfying. Hitomi was a great teacher - very patient. I would recommend this class to anyone.

Edwina Enderby • Feb 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Melbourne)


One of the best workshops I've ever done! It was so well organised. Techniques were clearly explained and it all unfolded very logically. The materials were great, so were the explanatory notes. It was very satisfying to finish the project by end of the class and I know that I can complete another project in my own time. But the best thing was getting an insight into the philosophy behind the craft. Perhaps it is - the traces living leaves on you are to be celebrated and cared for. Not discarded or disguised. Hooray! Thank you Jun and Hitomi!

Karen Grant • Feb 2020

Traditional Kintsugi 2days Intensive Course (Mel)


Venue was a bit too hot. It was a very warm weekend but an electric fan would have made the experience more comfortable.

The class content was very good and the tea break a very nice idea.

Alan Morris • Feb 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Melbourne)


Preparation is everything - and this course was prepared and run seamlessly.
We achieved a great deal in only two hours

Cally Robertson • Feb 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Melbourne)


This class was excellent! In two hours I walked away with a sense of what Kintsugi was about, a great understanding of the modern basics of the craft, plus some extra supplies to ensure that I can try again at home.

Jun and Hitomi are excellent teachers and they provided support throughout the class to ensure everyone walked out with a beautiful piece.

Plus there is Japanese tea and snacks! And how can you beat that!?!

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Melbourne) review by Cally Robertson

Kerrii Cavanagh • Feb 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Melbourne)


Excellent, practical hands on kintsugi class with all materials provided. Jun, the teacher, was warm and informative and clearly a master at his craft. He even provided delicious genmaicha and Japanese Kit Kat’s for mid class snack. Highly recommended.

Tina McCarthy • Feb 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Melbourne)


Really interesting class has inspired me to do more and learn more. I can see this taking over the living room! Easy to understand instructions, a great basic overview, end result was fabulous for a first effort. Thanks Jun and Hitomi!

Darin Lloyd • Feb 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Melbourne)


A lovely way to spend a Sunday morning learning such a beautiful tradition. Thank you

Thuy Tra • Feb 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Melbourne)


The class was fun. It’s good to learn something new. Good teaching skill. Thanks :)

Pottery workshop review by Thuy Tra

Sharron Dickman • Feb 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Melbourne)


I enjoyed this class. Teachers presented the information clearly, showed by examples and helped when it was needed. Gave everyone positive support and I appreciated how everything was neatly laid out for our use, and the mid-project cup of tea and snack was welcome. I learned about the history as well as practical aspects of Kintsugi. Am considering taking the more detailed course. Small group meant we were all busy, but the room was positive and cheerful.

Barbara Semler • Feb 2020

Traditional Kintsugi 2days Intensive Course (Mel)


I really enjoyed today . Jun was friendly a good teacher and very helpful
A very easy location to get to

Charlie Si • Feb 2020

Kintsugi Accessory Workshop in Melbourne


The workshop is fantastic! So much joy learning this traditionally technique !
Venue is great! Just a bit trouble when entry to lift is a bit difficult to find and locked after work hours.
Otherwise all good- the teacher is knowledgeable , well prepared!

Feby Lee • Feb 2020

Kintsugi Accessory Workshop in Melbourne


Loved it I thoroughly enjoyed it, and will recommend to my friends for sure, thank you.

Rachel Polivka • Feb 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Melbourne)


Such a good workshop! Everything from the philosophy behind kintsugi to the actual technique was very interesting. Our teacher, Jun, was a patient teacher and it was nice to hear him talk about how he got into kintsugi and different things about his life and Japan in general. The workshop was comprehensive enough that we could repair our own pieces at home in future.

Pottery workshop review by Rachel Polivka Sydney

Zofia Kwiatkowska • Feb 2020

Kintsugi Accessory Workshop in Melbourne


Lovely teachers, interesting technique, good stories, good material, super snacks, great central location, I m interested in learning more :)

Erika Mana • Feb 2020

Traditional Kintsugi 2days Intensive (Private)


I really enjoyed attending the course. the teacher was very precise in teaching the technique, which is very complicated.
I can say that I am satisfied.
if I have to give advice, I think it would be better to have a bigger table to work better and maybe more days within a month, to learn the real development of this technique

Tammy Hamers • Feb 2020

Traditional Kintsugi 2days Intensive (Private)


Jun is an excellent teacher.
Traditional kintsugi is very different to modern kintsugi and a great skill to have, especially if you are a potter. I will also use this in my woodwork.
I am really happy to have been able to find and participate in this class and other classes at Kintsugi Australia.
I highly recommend Kintsugi Australia.

Sue McGovern • Feb 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Fantastic teacher, who provided everything necessary for the class (including apron and gloves), plus we took a break for fabulous Japanese tea. Can't recommend highly enough.

Maddie Koczanowski • Feb 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


We had a beginner Kintsugi Workshop with Hitomi today and it was fantastic! She was very kind and knowledgeable, and guided us every step of the way so we’d be able to do Kintsugi at home. I’d love to do this class again. We were given Sencha tea, and Hitomi took photos that she sent to me afterwards. We were also given the gold/brass powder to take home afterwards. Am gifting this workshop to everyone I can

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class) review by Maddie Koczanowski

Gilbert Wong • Jan 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


We loved the class! Jun made the class interesting through sharing his learning journey of the craft and his philosophy of kintsugi!

Kate House • Jan 2020

Kintsugi Accessory for Beginners (Private Class)


The teacher was lovely and very informative. She provided an interesting history of where Kintsugi originated from. My friend and I had a lovely time, well worth the money with all the materials provided.

Jan Orman • Jan 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


i did a beginner's Kintsugi workshop. It was a very exciting class. Jun is a patient and skilled teacher and I feel that after just one session I have acquired enough basic knowledge to try out the techniques he taught me at home. I am very inspired!

Pottery workshop review by Jan Orman

Jessica Pham • Jan 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Teacher was very nice and patient (which is important for beginners doing such a delicate craft). Really appreciated the personal touch of sharing his journey learning about Kintsugi and it was very obvious Jun was passionate about teaching others about the process, sharing where to buy the equipment. Also love the Japanese tea and kitkats!

Elizabeth Snedden • Jan 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


The teaching style was very good as he demonstrated & then assisted when needed. We had class of 4 so room size was good. All materials provided. Also short break with green tea & a snack. Time seemed to fly by so was a surprise when class ended. Very pleasant time. Would be a good gift for a friend. Kintsugi basics are easy to learn.

Michael Santarossa • Jan 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Class is amazing. Jun is a great teacher, and I feel this is a craft I will continue on my own into the future!

Rachel Arthur • Jan 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Fantastic class and a fantastic, patient teacher! I plan to do more classes. Highly, highly recommend.

Mark Trinidad • Jan 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Teacher Jun is incredible! He taught us the deeper meaning of Kintsugi and how this beautiful art can be related to your own lives. Jun took us through the history of Kintsugi, then showed us a step by step of the entire process.
Highly recommend this class for any person who wants to experience authentic Japanese art first hand!

Marina Rofe • Jan 2020

Kintsugi Accessory for Beginners (Private Class)


We attended the Kintsugi workshop for beginners with Kitomi. There were 6 of us and it was a great session. Kitomi was hands on and patient and helped us make some really beautiful accessories. The session was just the right length, there was time to pick our pieces, learn slowly and have some fun conversations and laughter. This is a fantastic session for any group who is keen for some fun craft in a relaxing environment. Thank you

Kirsten McDonald • Jan 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


I was really looking forward to the class and I was not disappointed. Jun explains the history and method of Kintsugi with care and patience. He explains the steps, the techniques, the materials and where to purchase them. I feel confident that I could repair a ceramic piece now. In time, I would like to learn the Traditional Kintsugi method. Thank you Jun.

Jonathan Yip • Jan 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


We took the beginner's Kinstugi class with not much idea what to expect and were thrilled with the experience.
Jun was a fantastic teacher, who showed great patience, humour and friendliness.
We learned a lot from him and would definitely love to go back someday.

Carolyn Sein • Jan 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


The class was wonderful - hands on, informative, fun and relaxed. Jun was a fantastic teacher. All materials were provided and we gained a deeper appreciation for the aesthetic, philosophy and technique involved in kintsugi. And! We all emerged with a beautiful original kintsugi ceramic piece! Would definitely recommend.

Elisa Walther • Jan 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


It was awesome! I really enjoyed it. Would definitely recommend the workshop! The teacher was excellent!

Aron Fernandez • Jan 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Definitely a great class and a great experience to have.

Jun was both great at teaching the practical skill of Kintsugi, as well as the history and cultural significance of the practice.

All the materials were provided for and were great quality - getting to take home the plate you’ve made is pretty sweet as well.

Overall, a fun and engaging class that I would highly recommend.

Pottery workshop review by Aron Fernandez

Samantha Hartley • Jan 2020

Kintsugi Accessory for Beginners (Private Class)


We had a lovely time at our workshop! Hitomi made us feel very welcome and guided us in making some beautiful jewellery. I’d love to come back !

Robyn Rogers • Jan 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Jun was absolutely fantastic, he was patient, funny and interesting. He made the whole experience very comfortably.

KINTSUGI itself was very interesting and so relaxing to do, I am really happy with my finished product!

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class) review by Robyn Rogers

Sofia Fuller-Smith • Jan 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Had such a great time in Jun's Kintsugi class. He was so professional, and very helpful. Will definitely be returning, and recommending his workshop to people.


Pottery workshop review by Sofia Fuller-Smith

Meng-Ju Lee • Jan 2020

Kintsugi Accessory for Beginners (Private Class)


All prepared and ready for us to make unique accessories. Wonderful experience with history and culture. Clear and helpful instruction and support.

Pottery workshop review by Meng-Ju Lee Sydney

Jyri Kaapro • Jan 2020

Kintsugi Accessory for Beginners (Private Class)


Class and teacher were great I was impressed with knowledge and delivery went home with a great product

Helen Curry • Jan 2020

Kintsugi Accessory for Beginners (Private Class)


I gifted the workshop to my ten yo daughter and we did it together. We both thoroughly enjoyed it. Hitomi is a thoughtful host and excellent teacher. Knowledgeable, helpful, passionate about the craft. Highly recommend this to anyone looking for a fun entry point into kintsugi.

Lesley Gruit • Jan 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


This was such fun and the teacher was so good she has made me want to learn more. I would love to do the more advanced courses when I’ve had some practice.
Arigato gozaimasu.

Pottery workshop review by Lesley Gruit

Weng Chan • Jan 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


The workshop is fun. Jun is a funny and interesting teacher which shared his Kintsugi story and other Japanese culture stuff. This 2-hr class is worthy!

Elsa Zhang • Dec 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


I found the environment for the Beginner’s Kintsugi Workshop was good to learn in, & the communication from the teacher was also good. It is a class that I would recommend.

Helen Smith • Jan 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Jun was excellent in every way from start to finish. Incredibly informative and relaxing. A meditation in action.

Pottery workshop review by Helen Smith

John Luckman • Dec 2019

Kintsugi Accessory for Beginners (Private Class)


I booked an afternoon workshop for me and my partner.

The Kintsugi workshop was a fantastic creative experience, it was easy to get into and surprisingly fun. Our teacher, Hitomi was patient and encouraging with us, teaching us how to continue the practice if we wanted to and providing us tips and tools on where to get the same materials. She also explored the history of Kintsugi and was overall really hospitable despite us staying overtime. We were really happy with the venue and the end product was something we were pretty proud and surprised we were able to make.

Highly recommended.

Audrey Gunawan • Jan 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


The class was fabulous. Highly recommended. Jun is such a great teacher, provided all materials we needed and clearly explained each step! Thank you Jun for a great class!

David Grossberg • Jan 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


The course was excellent and the teacher was fantastic.
I felt privileged to have been taught by such a knowledgeable teacher.

Jonnie Lau • Dec 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Jun was a fantastic teacher and made us feel very welcomed! Would definitely recommend his class to anyone wanting to learn a little about Japanese history and the significance of repairing broken ceramics. Great experience!

Josh Bridge • Dec 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Great teacher! Very knowledgable and friendly, my girlfriend and I had a lovely time! I look forward to the next class where i can fix a plate my family didnt know i broke hahaha

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class) review by Josh Bridge

Ka Cheng • Dec 2019

Kintsugi Accessory for Beginners (Private Class)


It was a enjoyable class with Hitomi. She was very helpful and patient. nice to have learnt something about the philosophy behind kintsugi while at the same time made a nice pair of earrings for myself!

Pottery workshop review by Ka Cheng

Kim Vu • Dec 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


This was one of our very first workshops we have been to and Jun was so helpful and accommodating. The workshop was very insightful where Jun taught us the history behind Kinsugi and also shared his journey into this amazing art.
Each step of the class was very thorough and detailed. Jun also gave us the opportunity to take photos of every step so we have something to visually look back at.
Highly recommend this workshop to those who are looking at doing something that is hands on and fun at the same time!

Pottery workshop review by Kim Vu

Katie Milton • Nov 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


My mum and I took Jun's class and were amazed by his knowledge of and passion for Kintsugi! Jun took us through the process step by step and taught us about the philosophy along the way. Such a relaxing way to spend an afternoon, I would recommend this class to anyone looking to destress :)

Pip Cody • Dec 2019

Traditional Kintsugi 2days Intensive (Private)


Learning traditional Kintsugi method is very enjoyable. It is quite a complex process but Jun sensei explains and demonstrates very clearly and provides comprehensive notes and guidance, so I feel confident that I can go home and continue to practice by myself, until I hav another opportunity to learn more. I am very impressed that Jun sensei was able to teach so much in just one weekend. Arigatou gozaimashita

Karolin Wu • Dec 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Had a wonderful time learning kintsugi culture and technique The teacher is great She and Jun are both very characteristic and amicable, patient and knowledgeable I was making a gift to my friend, and she loves it a lot Definitely planning to learn traditional kintsugi techniques as well in the future.

Natalie Krafczyk • Dec 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


We had a wonderful time with Jun and would recommend his classes to anyone wanting a fun and informative experience!

Darrell Rivero • Dec 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Jun was incredibly fun and a great teacher! My Kintsugi turned out really well! Highly recommend

Gabrielle Requena • Dec 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Jun and his class is authentic and comes from the heart. One of the best team
Building activities I have donefull of spirit, soul, love and passion. This class will be all over the media very soon! XX

Felicity Chen • Dec 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


The teacher is very nice and the class was interesting.
Very enjoyable.
Good for team building

Belinda Dods • Dec 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Beautiful patient instructors. The class gives you the skills to do your own repairs at home, but you also get to take our creations home.

Tammy Hamers • Nov 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Great class.
I have been wanting to learn how to do kintsugi for a long time. I'm glad I finally found this class and took the step.
It's always exciting to learn a new skill.
I can now confidently fix some beautiful pieces of broken pottery I have. And a new skill to add to my toolbox.
Looking forward to learning traditional kintsugi.
Hope to be able to bring Kintsugi Australia to Canberra for a class.
Wonderful teacher with very clear instructions.

Désirée Deklerk • Nov 2019

Traditional Kintsugi Basic Course (Private Class)


It was as much a cultural experience as an opportunity to learn an art I have been interested in for some time. Jun is a very knowledgeable and excellent teacher. I was guided through the journey of the class with clarity and a kind manner. I can highly recommend this class.

Francis Hoang • Nov 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Awesome class. Learnt about the history and philosophy of Kintsugi whilst having fun! Would highly recommend.

Penny Longmore • Dec 2019

Kintsugi Accessory for Beginners (Private Class)


Very interesting and something I knew nothing about previously. Good to do something creative at the weekend

David Liknaitzky • Nov 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Melbourne)


The process was informative, fun and handled very competently and amiably. I gained enough knowledge and skills to continue on my own.

Tim Sheil • Nov 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


I did the beginners Kintsugi Workshop. All materials were provided and my teacher, Kumi san, was excellent. Highly recommend this course if you’re interested in exploring this wonderful Japanese art and it’s philosophy.

Nurten Dalga • Nov 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Melbourne)


It was wonderful. We learnt the ancient art of Kintsugi. It’s so beautiful and relaxing. The teacher was patient and encouraging. Appreciated the Japanese snack and tea. Thank you to both of them.

Danielle Sturgeon • Nov 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Melbourne)


I had a wonderful time during the class. Everything was clearly explained, the pace was perfect and I’m so happy with my new skill! They were passionate about the art form, really inspiring. Thank you

Pottery workshop review by Danielle Sturgeon Sydney

Jane Cocks • Nov 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Melbourne)


Excellent, engaging teacher and class. I left looking forward to trying Kintsugi at home and feel like I have the basic skills to get started. I’d definitely recommend this class.

Pottery workshop review by Jane Cocks

Mim Johnson • Nov 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Melbourne)


Jun was a very patient and helpful teacher. He taught me the skills and artful techniques to fix a precious wedding platter, accidentally chipped by our daughter. :)
Thank you so much!

Miranda Ho • Nov 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Melbourne)


The teacher was extremely knowledge and engaging. I loved his little anecdotes and fun facts about Japanese culture (thanks for the recipe for chicken karaage

Pottery workshop review by Miranda Ho

Dalia Kaldas • Nov 2019

Kintsugi Accessory for Beginners (Private Class)


I went to the workshop with my daughter. Hitomi was delightful. She had the most amazing range of ceramics and glass- so very beautiful and after we had chosen our pieces Hitomi went through step by step explaining what we need to do. We enjoyed chatting about Japan, Kintsugi and where to find supplies. We loved it and went home with some beautiful jewelry.

Glenice Lee • Nov 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Master Jun is very kind and knowledgeable about the art of kintsugi! His wife, Hitomi is very hospitable and friendly (: I had a great time learning the art and also got to chit chat with both Jun and Hitomi. A great afternoon spent at their studio!

Hadji Rym • Nov 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


It was a very good class. I am sooooo happy! Very very nice. the teacher was fantastic.

Danni Man • Oct 2019

Traditional Kintsugi Basic Course (Private Class)


I had a great time learning about the philosophy of kintsugi and the the techniques of repairing and transforming broken pottery into something more beautiful then it's original form.

Highly recommended course for everyone.

Amanda Rutherford • Nov 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Jun was an amazing teacher
Had a wonderful time and I really enjoyed the class

Liana Vilcins • Nov 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Some feedback received from the class attendees:

“I thought that the Kintsugi Class was really well run and informative. I enjoyed the practical element of this along with the history.”
“Outstanding”

From my dealings with Jun prior to and on the day, he impressed as very professional and organised. He and fellow teacher, Hitomi Morooka, even made a visit to the location in Macquarie Park a week in advance of the class to check the travel time, see what the space was like and to let me know the few requirements he needed to set up the class.

I would recommend the Kintsugi class as a great corporate small team event to break up a day of meetings and learn something completely new. The philosophy behind the craft is also interesting and applicable to team building.

Thanks also goes to ClassBento for arranging the class to be held at our office, which worked so well for our team workshop!

Tammy Swe • Nov 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Lovely, highly enjoyable way to spend an evening. Jun was very knowledgeable and well-organised. We were able to complete the whole repair process, including an introduction to the Kintsugi philosophy, in the workshop, and walked away with our own beautifully refurbished piece of ceramic and lots of tips on sourcing equipment and materials to continue the Kintsugi journey at home. A wonderful experience.

Rita Sarkis • Nov 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


I had a lot of fun creating this and learning about the philosophy of kintsugi. Thank you :)

Pottery workshop review by Rita Sarkis

Christina Xu • Jul 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


The venue is in the city, very convincing. The teach is such a gentleman and very patient, friendly! All material is provided, I learned a lot and very satisfied!

Pottery workshop review by Christina Xu

Viola Bloomfield • Nov 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Kumi was a great teacher: friendly, patient and knowledgable. The venue was situated near public transport. The materials provided were great to use. The modern kintsugi class is definitely good value for money. I would highly recommend the workshop to anyone who is interested in the beautiful Japanese art of kintsugi!

Pottery workshop review by Viola Bloomfield

Sarah Martin • Nov 2019

Kintsugi Accessory for Beginners (Private Class)


Lovely teacher and relaxing environment to learn new skill. Lovely sense of learning something special and ancient

Julia Prudhoe • Oct 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


The class was good fun and educational too. Our teacher was passionate and skilful, told us about the history of Kintsugi and led us through 2 hrs of simple instructions to produce a finished piece of art. The materials were all provided and the classroom was intimate and perfect for a small group session. I repaired a broken plate and now have it sitting on my coffee table looking beautiful. Inwould highly recommend the class and my teacher.

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class) review by Julia Prudhoe

Mitch • Nov 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Kumi was amazing and I would recommend this class to anyone! So good! I will be using what I learnt at home!

Mitch Burke • Nov 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Kumi was amazing and I would recommend this workshop to anyone! We were served food and tea, given a history lesson and the atmosphere was so peaceful.

Aoiffe Gavin • Oct 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


The kintsugi beginners workshop was very clear and easy to follow in a very nice setting. The teacher explained & showed exactly what had to be done and the result was s very nice kintsugi plate.

Akila Chintamani • Oct 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


They made the experience truly unforgettable. Starting with the philosophy all the way through till the process they explained everything in great detail and with patience. It was fantastic and they made my brother's birthday unforgettable.

Yeesum Lo • Oct 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Venue was easy to find with parking close-by. Jun was a wonderful teacher, kind, generous and patient. He loves his art and has a great story. All materials were provided - they were high quality, well-maintained and all very accessible to duplicate the process at home. I loved every part of it!

Raquel Gonzalez • Oct 2019

Kintsugi Accessory for Beginners (Private Class)


The teacher was very nice and attentive.The classroom was comfortable. I made 2 brooches and the materials were easy to use

Helen Williams • Oct 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


This was a fantastic class. We enjoyed it so much.
Jun was a great teacher and spent lots of time explaining the process of Kintsugi.
We would certainly recommend this class.
There were only 4 people in the class as well which was great.

Victoria Naumenko • Oct 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


June was just amazing! Great knowledge and energy. I was the only lucky one at that time of the day and June has spent all his precious rime just on me! The venue was very accomodating. Conveniently positioned in the city.
The materials provided were great, especially the magic metal powder. Overall the class was great value for money
I’d love to take the next class to learn the traditional techniques.
Thank you June!

Samuel Dungey • Oct 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Jun was amazing, knowledgeable and happy to teach all the students. He made the class fun and wasn't sacred to give us extra time I'd we needed it. He was encouraging and ensured we all did our best. We made some really nice kintsugi pieces and we given all the skills and tools to make our own. It was amazing

Nicole Welsh • Oct 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


The classes at the studio are for 2-4ppl so my sister & I had plenty of attention from the teacher. Instructions were easy to follow & very relaxed friendly atmosphere. Location was easy to get too on public transport

Pottery workshop review by Nicole Welsh

Claire Walsh • Oct 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Really enjoyed this class and am delighted with my Kintsugi plate that I got to take home! Super excited to try out what I’ve learned and start experimenting with different materials!

Grace Shin • Oct 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


It was a great class. The teacher (Kumi) was very kind and patient. I had lots of fun. Thanks a lot.

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class) review by Grace Shin

Robert Unsworth • Oct 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


What a great class! Jin is a fantastic teacher. The lesson was a perfect introduction to Kintsugi

Meiying Saw • Oct 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


A well-structured and informative class! Jun-san shared cultural as well as personal history about kintsugi, and was a very patient and encouraging teacher. He taught us a self-developed affordable and efficient technique using modern, easily sourced materials, and served us tea and snacks midway. Thank you!

Pottery workshop review by Meiying Saw

Deborah Rodrigo • Oct 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Jun was well prepared and ready to introduce us to the art of Kitsungi. We had a delightful and productive workshop learning about the history, modern adaptations, Jun’s practice and of course making our own Kitsungi masterpiece. The venue in Sydney’s CBD is central and comfortable. Jun has designed the session well where we progressed at a steady pace and even have a chance to take a morning tea of matcha tea and cookies. He is helpful when you’re stuck and is generous with his knowledge. Thank you Jun!

Alessandra Ciampi • Oct 2019

Traditional Kintsugi Basic Course (Private Class)


I am really grateful for the experience. I had the opportunity to get a glimpse into the ancient Japanese art of ‘kintsugi’. There is so much to learn! I am looking forward to next class!

Traditional Kintsugi Basic Course (Private Class) review by Alessandra Ciampi Sydney

Bernadette Huang • Oct 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


A great class that was paced well with all materials provided. Highly recommend to anyone who is curious about Kintsugi. My teacher Kumi was patient and very informative. I thoroughly enjoyed my session.

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class) review by Bernadette Huang

Courtney Macdonald • Sep 2019

Kintsugi Accessory for Beginners (Private Class)


Hitomi was a kind and patient teacher and I loved hanging out and creating beautiful accessories in her relaxing studio. There was a variety of beautiful ceramic, glass and acrylic pieces to choose from, which meant that the accessories I made were truly unique. I loved this class.

Rajeshwari Tikhile • Sep 2019

Kintsugi Accessory for Beginners (Private Class)


It was y great class! Both the instructors are really warm and patient. I would recommend it to anyone looking to learn and new skill. The conversation I had with Hitomi was really insightful. Definitely worth it! Thanks Hitomi :-)

Daniel Portelli • Sep 2019

Kintsugi Accessory for Beginners (Private Class)


We had a great time. We learnt the ancient art of Kintsugi. It's so beautiful, sweet, and relaxing. Our teacher was very nice and explained everything. Its very meditative and a soulful philosophy. She offered us macha tea and biscuits. And we talked about her travels to japan,
shogun, ramen and about the masters of Kintsugi. I recommend anyone interested in ceramics and japanese culture to give this workshop a go!

Courtney Macdonald • Sep 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Excellent class. I found it relaxing and an great way to let out my creativity. The teacher was patient and encouraging. I loved it.

Felicity Hood • Sep 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Melbourne)


Really loved having the opportunity to experience first hand something that I had only seen on a screen. The small group was the perfect size for all of us to follow the steps to complete the plate. Jun was informative about the kintsugi philosophy. His feedback during the process was a good mix of encouragement and correction. Appreciated the Japanese snacks and tea. It was fun. I can highly recommend

Anita Hustas • Sep 2019

Traditional Kintsugi 2days Intensive Course (Mel)


The Kintsugi class run by Jun and Hitomi was a great introduction to this artform. Thanks for the teaching and inspiration, I look forwards to next time.

Anna Stelter • Sep 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


We had such a fantastic afternoon in Jun’s Kintsugi workshop. Jun was an excellent teacher - kind, patient and clearly very skilled and passionate about Kintsugi. I loved hearing about the philosophy and history behind the craft too. All tools were provided and Jun clearly demonstrated each step so I feel confident that I can continue at home. I would highly recommend this class to anyone interested in learning more about Kintsugi, it was a great experience.

Nirosha Paramanathan • Sep 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


It was wonderful. It really was a very beautiful experience. We thoroughly enjoyed it. Thankyou to both of them.

Rodney Scherer • Sep 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


I was welcomed by Jun and his wife a very pleasant couple. Jun provided a concise short history of Kintsugi and provided information about where to learn more in-depth knowledge about the development of the philosophy behind Kintsugi. The workspace is clean ( a little small by Australian standards however I would say it’s very much what I imagine a working space to be like in Japan. All materials were supplied. Jun was very encouraging in his teaching even though I thought I was botching it up. At the end of the day I left feeling enriched for the experience. I have no hesitation in recommending this class. Rodney Scherer Graduate Diploma in Visual Art. ( Painting) Gippsland School of Art. Monash University

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class) review by Rodney Scherer Sydney

Stephanie Bird • Sep 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Jun and his wife made me feel very welcome and Jun's story of his journey into Kintsugi is really interesting, he is lucky to be able to do something he loves. I enjoyed his instructions as well as watching him work, it was a real pleasure. I have a nice display plate from my 2 hour workshop, and knowledge of the history of Kintsugi. Excellent afternoon well spent.

Pramudie Gunaratne • Sep 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


My partner and I did this class together and absolutely loved it. Jun was a great teacher, and so patient even when we went over time! Overall a great experience and would highly recommend.

Choi • Sep 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


I had a great time learning about Kintsugi even though I have no previous experience with pottery! Jun sensei was patient and very informative about the art and the class was quite therauptical! Got to create my own plate to bring home!

Simone Kelly • Sep 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


My teacher Hitomi was amazing! She was very patient and informative. I found this course to be great value for money with everything I needed supplied.

What struck me the most about Jun and Hitomi was their love for Kintsugi is so strong that they want to share their knowledge and show you how to make this an art form for yourself. The skills they teach you were designed so that you can take this art form and carry it on by yourself if you so choose to and if you don’t, you can continue with other courses and develop your skills.

I thoroughly enjoyed it and would recommend it to anyone!

Wenny Ly • Sep 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Jun-san's class was amazing and well-prepared. We learnt about Japanese history and culture, and he was kidn enough to show us his workshop area to see all of the other ceramics he is working on. So happy we left with a beautiful gift and new approach to life. 10/10!

Pottery workshop review by Wenny Ly

Christopher Vennell • Sep 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Excellent workshop. You will feel very welcome in Jun's cozy studio. He is flexible and patient with his students. It's a special and rare thing to find in Sydney! Would highly recommend.

Fionna Sida • Sep 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


The class was very informative and the process was very relaxing and fun!
The teacher was very kind and I really enjoyed the class overall. Great experience and would totally recomend for everyone.

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class) review by Fionna Sida

Kathy Ky • Sep 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Both Jun and his wife were very welcoming and knowledgeable, which created a relaxing environment for the workshop. Can’t wait to come back to learn more about the art of Kintsugi and the meaningful philosophy behind it!

Pottery workshop review by Kathy Ky Sydney

Adrian Leonheart • Aug 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Very friendly staff they made the whole experience fun and easy to partake. Everything was explained clearly and all materials provided.

Rob Shearing • Aug 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Going to Jun’s studio reminded me of visiting my uncle’s home. It is a friendly atmosphere and he and his wife are genuinely interested in showing you their craft and so willing to teach. It was a surprisingly enjoyable and interesting evening.

Kyla Kohler • Aug 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


This was the perfect class to relax and unwind and not think about the stresses of every day life. I chose this class because it is a way to focus on something peaceful and beautiful instead of my work and life pressures

Jun and Hitomi are very kind and knowledgeable. Jun was there to instruct help and guide through out the process in a calm and friendly manner .

Tea an a snack is also offered half way though which was a really nice touch and a good sign of hosting.

I could not recommend this course more


これはリラックスしてくつろぎ、日常生活のストレスについて考えることなく完璧なクラスでした。私がこのクラスを選んだのは、仕事や人生のプレッシャーの代わりに、平和で美しい何かに集中する方法だからです。

ジュンとひとみはとても親切で知識が豊富です。ジュンは、穏やかで友好的な方法で助けを指示し、プロセスをガイドするためにそこにいました。

お茶とおやつも中途半端に提供されていますが、それは本当にいい感じで、ホスティングの良い兆候でした。

このコースはこれ以上勧められませんでした

Ashlee Ward • Aug 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


A fantastic class with an experienced and friendly teacher. I would highly recommend. Can't wait for the next class!

Lynne Powell • Aug 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Great hospitality Jun and his wife were very knowledgeable and lovely people. Planning on going to work shop in Newcastle

Kibum Kim • Aug 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


He prepared so many stories about kintsugi to help understand what it is and he taught even very detail points. It was really amazing session

Rachel Freeman • Aug 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Had a wonderful time at the Beginners Kintsugi class. All materials were provided and I got to take home my beautiful plate ! Jun was a great teacher, the class was extremely informative and I feel confident enough to practice kintsugi at home until I return to do the Traditional Kintsugi class . Hope to bump into you in Tokyo Jun! Thankyou for a lovely afternoon .

Tamara Jisr • Aug 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


The class was FANTASTIC! Jun is kind and patient and he was lovely he showed me around the city as I am new to Sydney. He is an incredible kintsugi master and I cannot wait to come back. I more than highly recommend this beautiful and original workshop. Thank you for the tea and your kindness, my plate is so lovely !

Anitha Reddy • Aug 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Beautiful class, amazing teacher and all round therapeutic experience. We loved the experience and would recommend for anyone looking to try something new! Thanks very much Jun!

Christina Cardillo-Zallo • Aug 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


What a beautiful class and teacher. Very thorough and informative. Loved the intimate atmosphere and stories from Jun. Highly recommend to all of you! Jun is very supportive and dedicated. Very sweet teacher.

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class) review by Christina Cardillo-Zallo

Lisa Hauser • Aug 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


The Kintsugi workshop was very enjoyable. Jun was a wonderful teacher, very patient and informative. It was a wonderful way to spend a morning.

Leanne Langdon • Aug 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


I had such a lovely time with Jun. he made everything so easy and relaxing - it was more like a craft session with a friend. The plate I made is beautiful. I’ll definitely be recommending Jun’s Classes to all it’s admirers!

Pottery workshop review by Leanne Langdon

John Gilders • Aug 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


The kintsugi workshop was a fantastic experience. Jun is a great teacher and explains the process very clearly, demonstrating the techniques and tips to guide you through the steps. I thoroughly enjoyed the course and will recommend the course to all my friends. Do the workshop - you will have fun and learn a new skill.

Pottery workshop review by John Gilders Sydney

Sybil Kesteven • Aug 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


I enjoyed this class immensely. Jun is an excellent teacher, the class was very well organised with the best equipment, a wonderful pacing and great attention to detail. In addition, Jun is very encouraging which is wonderful for someone like me who has very little confidence in their creative skills.

Jocasta Giles • Aug 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


I really enjoyed this class. Jun is an excellent teacher - with just the right balance of instruction, information and lots of freedom to put things into practice.

It was very relaxing as well.

I learned about the history of Kintsugi and made my first ever piece.

I definitely recommend this workshop to others. I will be back again for sure.

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class) review by Jocasta Giles

Natalie Louie-Smith • Aug 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Highly recommended! Jun is a wonderful teacher and we learnt so much. We’re definitely coming again for more of his classes.

Audrey Limas • Aug 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Jun was a very patient and encouraging teacher. Before we started he let me in on the history of kintsugi so that I understand the philosophy of fixing broken things (which has a very profound meaning). During lesson, he kept assuring me not to worry about time or making mistakes, he simply would like the students to enjoy making the kintsugi calmly. I went a little over the time to finish my piece, and I’m so happy with how it turns out. Plus him and his wife were very warm people, we had a good chat in between the activities (and snacks too!). Thank you for the class Jun!

Pottery workshop review by Audrey Limas

Anna Urakawa • Jul 2019

Kintsugi Accessory for Beginners (Private Class)


I had a lovely class recently with Hitomi! She’s a very welcoming and patient teacher who explains and demonstrates each step of the kintsugi process. Tea and cookies were delicious whilst we waited for the glue to dry. At the end of the class I was provided with a detailed printout and tips on where to purchase my own materials. The venue was easy to find and the class great value for money if you’re after a new skill! Highly recommend.

Yuri Mathews • Jul 2019

Traditional Kintsugi Basic Course (Private Class)


Great class. Very warm and friendly atmosphere. Jun is clearly a kinsugi master and very generous with his knowledge. You are provided exactly everything you need and you have your own lamp and bin ect. They have thought of everything and it helped to make a great experience. Looking forward to next class!

Pottery workshop review by Yuri Mathews

Laura Moore • Jul 2019

Kintsugi Accessory for Beginners (Private Class)


Our teacher Hitomi was very welcoming and provided a great variety of materials. She was patient as we took a little longer than expected. We had heaps of fun and ended up with 2 beautiful pairs of earrings!

Joan Ho • Jul 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


I really enjoyed my session with Hitomi! She was really patient and nice, and was helpful with giving me pointers to complete my first kintsugi piece. This beginner's class is easy to follow and is a great introduction to the art and philosophy of kintsugi. Thanks Hitomi!

Pottery workshop review by Joan Ho

Robert Fossey • Jul 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Very nice people, great workshop. Enjoyable and also learning about the art and history of kintsugi. I have signed up for the next stage of the course. Great experience. Thank you.

Pottery workshop review by Robert Fossey

Kay Veitch • Jul 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Absolutely wonderful. Jun was so caring and explained everything clearly. All was well prepared to maximise time and his notes are really clear. I thoroughly enjoyed my afternoon
Thank you!

Felipe • Jul 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Jun is an excellent teacher. We had lots of fun! Highly recommended this course! fun!

Sue Ellis • Jul 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


This personlised workshop was excellent. Jun provided clear instruction and everything needed to create my first kintsugi. Highly recommended.

Katrina Stanmore • Jul 2019

Kintsugi Accessory for Beginners (Private Class)


Highly recommend if you love unique jewellery with meaning. The results are amazing. My ten year old daughter and I had a delightful few hours with Hitomi. Shes a beautiful, talented lady who made us feel very welcome. We were thrilled with our earrings & pins and loved the history behind Kintsugi. Highly recommend this workshop as something special and unique. Great value for money. We ended up making a weekend of the visit to the CBD with lunch at the QVB and staying overnight. Would definitely do any class with Hitomi again.

Jane Thorn • Jul 2019

Traditional Kintsugi 2days Intensive (Private)


Having always been fascinated by the philosophy of Kintsugi that something broken can be reassembled "to be even more beautiful” we made a trip to Sydney and enrolled in a 2day intensive course with Jun.
We had a fabulous couple of days - we were greeted with a warm welcome and our Kintsugi materials were well organised and waiting for us on our desk so we could get to work. Jun explained the techniques clearly and thoroughly and provided written instructions as well. He was alongside us whilst we worked giving us encouragement and tips along the way. We now feel equipped and confident to practice these techniques at home and are so glad we came and did the course. Both of us returned to Melbourne feeling refreshed and relaxed
Thankyou to Hitomi for her warm hospitality- we loved the Japanese tea and biscuits and laughing and chatting with you both throughout the course. If you love Kintsugi- we can not recommend this course more highly.

Danielle Lipsitz • Jul 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Bought this course as a gift and the recipient loved the experience she said it was very interesting and relaxing

Tomomi Suzue • Jul 2019

Kintsugi Accessory for Beginners (Private Class)


It was my first time to join the class and it was the best class I ever had. The teacher was really friendly and she explained all the details step by step. She also taught me about the beautiful meaning of Kintsugi and the culture. I chosen to make a pair of pierced earrings with beach glass. I could choose from variety of materials and I was so happy that I could make the only one earring in the world. I’ll definitely join the class again to make a pendant top and would love to step up to the advanced class.

Heidi Gibbs • Jun 2019

Kintsugi Accessory for Beginners (Private Class)


Fantastic class.
Hitomi was a great teacher with a wide knowledge and passion for her craft.
Highly Recommend.

Jacqueline Bell • Jun 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Great workshop, we learnt about both the practical and the philosophical parts of Kintsugi. Jun was a fantastic teacher!

Kristin Sutter • Jun 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Jun was a fantastic teacher and lovely leader for our small class. Class sizes are small, so you get personalised attention. The workshop was lovely and the little break for tea and snacks was unexpected and nice to sit back while things dried. Very relaxing and informational. I think I'll go back for the traditional class next!

Pottery workshop review by Kristin Sutter Sydney

Jayne Dudney • Jun 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Great class! The teacher is so friendly and well organized. Perfect little touches to make me feel like I was the only student. Thanks heaps!

Joanna Yu • Jun 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Learning modern kintsugi from Jun was a wonderful way to spend an afternoon. It is a hands on experience and I am excited to apply the skills learnt at home.

Pottery workshop review by Joanna Yu

Diane Sargeant • May 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Fabulous workshop! One-on-one attention, came away with a beautiful plate and some supplies for future work. Definitely recommend!

Pottery workshop review by Diane Sargeant Sydney

Melinda Lamond • May 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


I loved my Kintsugi workshop with Jun today. It was a nice introduction to the history of Kintsugi as well repairing a broken piece of pottery. Jun also runs a three day course which I hope to attend. It’s very relaxing and Jun is a lovely teacher. I would highly recommend

Pottery workshop review by Melinda Lamond

Jenny Braham • Apr 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Wonderful class. Jun was a fabulous teacher and we thoroughly enjoyed the day.
Came away with a lovely memento of our class.

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class) review by Jenny Braham

David Wan • Apr 2019

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


An enjoyable and fantastic experience! I would definitely recommend this to all my friends. Jun (the teacher) is very kind and friendly, leading you through the history, philosophy of Kintsugi with detailed and patient instructions for your hand-on experience. After 2 hours of workshop with chatting and laughing, you will have your own beautiful Kintsugi ceramics, a piece of art that you can display or use. And after the beginner workshop, now I feel like I can repair my family and my friends’ broken ceramics. I certainly enjoyed the entire experience, including the lovely tea break and Japanese cookies!

Pottery workshop review by David Wan Sydney
V48I01Z33L 34c052b7f77f35dccea660a6ce51910d production AU sydney melbourne brisbane gold coast adelaide perth canberra hunter valley