Emily Rowe Jan 2022

Beginner's Kintsugi at Home


This was such a nice class! The teacher is absolutely lovely and kind. She was a very good instructor and gave lots of interesting information about kintsugi. I had a lot of fun and will definitely be able to try my hand alone at home now!

Beginner's Kintsugi at Home review by Emily Rowe

Renee McAllister Jan 2022

Beginner's Kintsugi at Home


Lovely afternoon with a wonderful teacher and awesome classmate. So good and I feel very proud of my beautiful creation.

Beginner's Kintsugi at Home review by Renee McAllister

Cathy Su Jan 2022

Beginner's Kintsugi at Home


This is honestly the best class I've ever tried so far. Kumi is a great teacher and we love that she also taught us the history and philosophy of Kintsugi. The whole process was easy to follow and the result is rewarding. I can't recommend this class enough :)

Beginner's Kintsugi at Home review by Cathy Su

Georgina Veneziani Jan 2022

Beginner's Kintsugi at Home


The class was fantastic. Very easy to follow but lots of fun. The teacher was very patient and had a lovely teaching style.

San Lok Jan 2022

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


It is a fun and interactive session with Jun, really enjoy the process and the philosophy behind Kintsugi. Would highly recommend to try it out.

Juliette Seguin-Taste Jan 2022

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Jun-san is a great teacher. He explains very well the history of Kintsugi, how it started in Japan during the samurai era, and the philosophy behind it. When it comes to repairing the plate, he makes you feel confident and helps you if needed. Arigato Jun-San!

Pottery workshop review by Juliette Seguin-Taste

Mike Case Jan 2022

Beginner's Kintsugi at Home


I had a great time learning a new skill! Kumi-san was very friendly and explained everything clearly.

Renee Edwards Jan 2022

Beginner's Kintsugi at Home


Fantastic! Great teacher worked at a great pace and very supportive. Would highly recommend. Thank you

Chloe Wu Jan 2022

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Really enjoyed this kintsugi workshop with Jun. Jun was very nice and helpful. Loved the history part and the Japanese teatime ;) Would love to visit again for more kintsugi workshops! Thanks Jun.

Pottery workshop review by Chloe Wu Sydney

Kris Clark Jan 2022

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Wonderful activity for small group or family (kids 12+yo). Jun is a delightful, skilled teacher. Our session included fascinating historical intro, excellent demonstration and instruction, lots of encouragement, and no mistakes! - just learning to appreciate the unique beauty of each piece. No need to bring anything, and a lovely cup of green tea and a Japanese snack were included. And we each brought home our own unique pieces of functional and beautiful ceramic art! Do try for yourself.

Pottery workshop review by Kris Clark

Sandy Yuen Jan 2022

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Jun San is a very nice and patient teacher. The classroom is small but keeps social distancing very well. Kintsugi is a very unique art. I love it very much.

Stefan Pulpitel Jan 2022

Beginner's Kintsugi at Home


I bought this course for my husband for a birthday gift and he absolutely LOVED it. Teacher was so knowledgeable, kind and patient. Couldn't recommend highly enough.

Viola Chan Jan 2022

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Class was well organised and instructor gave very clear instructions. Recommend for anyone interested in a creative, slightly different activity

Helen Heathwood Jan 2022

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Jun was really good and helpful.
Gave very good and interesting explanations which included history of the craft and its beginnings.
The learning environment was enjoyable, relaxed and friendly.
Very satisfying with a completed Kintsugi plate to take home.

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop review by Helen Heathwood Sydney

Sue-Ellen Scott Jan 2022

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Great experience, fun to do, teacher went at our pace to teach us the art

Pottery workshop review by Sue-Ellen Scott

Selina Cheung Jan 2022

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


The class was great, the teacher was super helpful and shared with us the history of kintsugi

Pottery workshop review by Selina Cheung Sydney

Quentin Meyer Jan 2022

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


It was a great class, the teacher was passionate and dedicated, and gave us all personalised experiences.

Pottery workshop review by Quentin Meyer

Tracey Sell Jan 2022

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


The teacher was very knowledgeable and helpful. The class was divided into 2 so I had only myself and someone else in the class. Lots of interesting facts and history regarding Kintsugi was provided and I came away with a great little serving plate.

Az Oakley Jan 2022

Beginner's Kintsugi at Home


That was a very pleasant class. The teacher Kumi was really knowledgeable, she explained types of Kintsugi and the history of how Kintsugi was started.

The kit they sent had everything I needed and actually plenty of more materials left over. I just have to smash more ceramics to be fixed with Kintsugi technique, hahaha.

I am so happy with my first attempt. This will be my earring dish.

Beginner's Kintsugi at Home review by Az Oakley

Heidi Todd Jan 2022

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Lovely quietly spoken and very knowledgeable teacher. I really interesting and enjoyable experience. I would highly recommend. Thank you.

Clara Luxford Jan 2022

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


A wonderful workshop with a lovely and knowledgeable teacher. The space was very tranquil, with equipment laid out ready. I was supported through the Kintsugi experience at an appropriate pace, with the right balance of assistance. I’ve come away with a real sense of this beautiful art form. Thank you

Leong Wong Jan 2022

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Really enjoyable class. Instructor Jun was very friendly and made the class very approachable for complete beginners like us.

Pottery workshop review by Leong Wong Sydney

Bryan Watkins Jan 2022

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Great class, good teaching step by step and very authentic. Good amount of time. Thanks again

Sean Strudwick Jan 2022

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Amazing, well worth it. sensai was very knowledgeable and a excellent teacher. I highly recommend.

Kaye Wong Dec 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi at Home


Kumi was very helpful, patient, informative, generous with her time and knowledge.
Her instructions were clear and easy to follow. Highly recommend her classes.
Materials supplied for the course were useful and appropriate for the class.

Na Yu Dec 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


It was a lovely and informative class and we really enjoyed ourselves. Thank you Sensei:)

Fransiska Ingrati Dec 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Thank you to Jun for holding such a special course where we learnt the Japanese art of Kintsugi. My husband and I enjoyed Jun’s hospitality, knowledge and patience from the very COVID safe environment, to the well organised arrangement of the equipment and textbook, to the delicious Japanese treats and refreshments. Jun was the perfect host and I would highly recommend this course.

Pottery workshop review by Fransiska Ingrati

Dominic White Dec 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


We really loved the class, our teacher was extremely passionate about Kintsugi and very helpful when teaching us. We'd highly recommend this class. Thank you so much!

Michele Howie Dec 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


My sister and I enrolled in the beginners Kintsugi workshop and really enjoyed it. Our teacher was informative, and shared some interesting history on the art form. Each step was demonstrated and we had ample time and assistance to work on our own plate. We each finished with a completed plate and an understanding of the skills to make our own at home. I would recommend this class.

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop review by Michele Howie

Mumma Bear Dec 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


I would highly recommend doing this class. The teacher was polite, experienced and provided an interesting history. It was held at a comfortable pace for beginners. All supplies were provided and we bought the kits, which is well stocked with essentials and value for money. Overall, it is a very handy and practical craft to learn.

Adrian Wan Dec 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


The venue was air conditioned, easy to find and very simple - much like the concept of Kintsugi. Noriko-sensei was courteous, patient and most of all, lovely to talk to. She was hands-on during the workshop, providing great feedback to ensure we took home a lovely plate. I was in a class with a total of 6 people.

The steps were easy to follow (I am a complete novice - my first time doing any sort of crafts workshop) and though its a 2hr workshop (quoted), we ended up finishing up in 2.5 hours as she ensured that our finished products were at a good standard.

I would highly recommend this class to any beginners who want to do a fun couple activity or if they're interested in making a simple ornamental piece for their home.

Thank you Noriko-sensei for your kindness! I will definitely recommend this to my friends.

Christine Hermely Dec 2021

Traditional Kintsugi Basic Course


Jun san is a wonderful teacher, very patient and generous with his knowledge. I’m very glad I found this workshop.

Lisa Stewart Dec 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Outstanding teacher. Very happy and creative experience. Thank you for bringing Kintsugi into our lives!

Pottery workshop review by Lisa Stewart

Megha Rawat Dec 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


I loved the class and Jun was an amazing teacher. The plate came out so beautiful and you learn to slow down during the process which was so much appreciated by me.

Pottery workshop review by Megha Rawat

Ivy Ng Dec 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


I loved the class! I had booked a private class for me and my boyfriend after he had finished reading the book 'Kintsugi' by Tomas Navarro, and he was so happy applying his reading into physical art. The book was also mentioned in the class which was great and the teacher went through the history of Kintsugi too. The process of repair and painting was fun and relaxing and when the teacher played Studio Ghibli music and provided some sencha to drink, that was truly the cherry on top. Especially with the calm and gentle demeanour of the instructor, I was in absolute zen mode and transported to Japan . Highly recommend this activity to anyone who wishes to enjoy the process of Kintsugi while immersing in an art history lesson.

Lilly Battista Dec 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


The class was excellent! A lovely mix of culture, history, philosophy and practical skills in Kintsugi. The teacher was very skilful, knowledgeable and helpful in her instruction. The environment was intimate with all attention given to covid safety. All in all an exceptional experience I would highly recommend.

Nashmin Seydi Dec 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Nice experience, enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere of the workshop. Hoping to attend more Kintsugi workshops!

Bianca Donato Dec 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Great class to do with a group of friends or a partner to slow down and experience a taste of Japanese culture. Highly recommended.

Audrey Cheng Dec 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


We had such a wonderful time doing the Kintsugi workshop under Jun-san who's so patient and knowledgeable. Not only did we learn to mend the broken pottery, we also learned about the history behind it.

I would definitely recommend this workshop!

Winnie Ding Dec 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Jun was a wonderful and knowledgeable teacher and we learned so much about kintsugi in the two hour session. The venue was peaceful, relaxing and pristine. We had a truly lovely time.

Olena Lyons Dec 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Jun-san was an excellent teacher. We learned about the history of kintsugi which was wonderful. The team had a great time together in a relaxed environment.

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop review by Olena Lyons

Duillia Xu Dec 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Nice teacher and great experience . Not only the procedures but also history I learnt from this course

Caz Adams Dec 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


I had such a lovely time at this class. Nitsuko is a lovely, kind and patient teacher. I learnt a lot about the craft itself and Japanese history. We also had a lovely Japanese snack and tea which really gave the class a nice touch. I came home immediately and fixed the plate that was my father's which I broke more than two years ago. My sister is bringing over some other pieces of hers that I can fix as I type! Thank you for a really wonderful morning and sharing your skills.

Olena Lyons Dec 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi at Home


Such a great team building session today. Thank you, Jun-san for teaching us! We learned so much and have all walked away with our beautiful creations.

Kath Kemp Dec 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


I loved this class Hitomi is so warm and knowledgeable she is kind and tolerant , guiding me through the story behind Kintsugi and then the steps I needed to do to produce my Kintsugi dish.For me the class was not only about learning how to make something lovely from something that was broken but was a step towards my own healing. I walked out of the class with a beautiful plate and a lighter heart. I intend to come back and learn the traditional method of Kintsugi.

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop review by Kath Kemp

Catherine Jane Dec 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


The teacher was absolutely lovely and very funny. The class was personalised, with a lot of care taken in the provision of materials and setup of each workspace. It was just myself and two friends and we were very impressed with the quality of the experience. Now I feel confident using kintsugi to mend some precious broken ceramics at home!

Grace Boglev Dec 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Great class, the teacher was lovely and it was really well paced. I let was perfect, I completely recommend it.

James Murchison Dec 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


The class was great fun an I went away with a lovely display of piece and the ability to create more of them!

Sue Hinton Dec 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


The teacher was very informative & carefully explained each step of the process. My teacher also pointed out the safety aspects of using the tools required & followed COVID safe protocols.
The whole experience was thoroughly enjoyable.

Amanda Wong Nov 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Enjoyed my beginner Kintsugi class very much. The teacher was very knowledgeable, and the final product looked lovely if you follow her instructions. Loved the nice touch of providing Japanese tea and snacks for a tea break! There were 5 in our class and it took 2.5 hours at a perfect, relaxed (but not slow) pace. I may have felt rushed it we had to do it in 2 hours and there are quite a few steps.
V48I01Z33L 34c052b7f77f35dccea660a6ce51910d production AU sydney