Alix Thoeming  •  Apr 2021

Kintsugi Accessory Workshop for Beginners


The class was fantastic! I took my mum for a birthday present and it was perfect for that. Hitomi taught us a lot, not just about the process of kintsugi but about the history behind it as well. She was very patient with us and made sure that we left with a beautiful finished product. We will definitely be back!

Pottery workshop review by Alix Thoeming Sydney

Anna Coleman  •  Apr 2021

Kintsugi Accessory Workshop for Beginners


I bought this as gift for my daughter and we attended together, It was so good I’d do It again. I received an sms in the morning to let me know what to do when we arrived, that was helpful. Our teacher Hitomi was extremely informative and explained the history of kintsugi and how she and her husband became involved with it. We were provided with written information and an ample supply of equipment neatly organised in front of us, the session was very well organised. Hitomi was just lovely, we really enjoyed spending time with her; her knowledge, passion and hospitality made it a great experience.

Anna Coleman  •  Apr 2021

Kintsugi Accessory Workshop for Beginners


I bought this as gift for my daughter and we attended together, It was so good I’d do It again. I received an sms in the morning to let me know what to do when we arrived, that was helpful. Our teacher Hitomi was extremely informative and explained the history of kintsugi and how she and her husband became involved with it. We were provided with written information and an ample supply of equipment neatly organised in front of us, the session was very well organised. Hitomi was just lovely, we really enjoyed spending time with her; her knowledge, passion and hospitality made it a great experience.

Kintsugi Accessory Workshop for Beginners review by Anna Coleman

Grace Kraus  •  Apr 2021

Beginner’s Kintsugi at Home


What a fun way to spend an afternoon! Not only was it satisfying to learn a new skill and create something beautiful but chatting with Kumi was like hanging out with an old friend. Loved every second of this workshop.

Sally Cornell  •  Apr 2021

Kintsugi Accessory Workshop for Beginners


Incredible experience! Hitomi san (I hope I got that right!) is so patient and knowledgeable. It was such a relaxing 2 hours learning some history, making some jewellery and drinking some tea. Will definitely go back to do their other classes.

Kintsugi Accessory Workshop for Beginners review by Sally Cornell

Robern Pickering  •  Apr 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


we had a fabulous time at our kintsugi course todayour teacher was very good and we came away with a better understanding of the philosophy behind kintsugii would highly recommend this course.

Gabriella Kontorovich  •  Apr 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Amazing course, lovely teacher and fantastic final product! Lots of fun, with a bit of history and culture while you craft. Highly recommend!

Grace Culhaci  •  Apr 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


This class exceeded our expectations, absolutely loved it! My daughter is very shy and anxious when meeting new people but our teacher Jun was so kind and calm she was able to relax and excel at this new art form. Delighted with our creations and the instruction we received. thank you Jun san.

Pottery workshop review by Grace Culhaci

Dominic  •  Apr 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Jimさん and his wife Hitomiさん are lovely people who are experts in Kintsugi . They are very good at explaining the history and concepts behind the art, as well as how to actually make the kintsugi. I cannot recommend them highly enough

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop review by Dominic

Annie Amos  •  Apr 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Such a wonderful experience, could not recommend highly enough! Jun-san was extremely friendly and knowledgeable, the perfect teacher. Loved learning about the history of Kintsugi, and we walked away with a beautiful plate and memory.

Dennis Lei  •  Apr 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Great and informative teacher and very fun class would recommend for anyone else to do

Mariah McTamany  •  Apr 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


The class was part educational and part entertaining. The teacher showed as many photos of past students and celebrities alike that took the kintsugi classes. There was a dedicated venue for the classes and the location was very central in the CBD, although parking maybe in an issue if driving. The class allows you to have a taste sample of what is involved in kintsugi without a lot of time commitment. I liked the practical nature of the class where we come away with a beautiful piece of our own handiwork. I appreciate the philosophy behind the art form. I would recommend if only to understand the principle behind the form.

Karina Yu  •  Apr 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Jun-san was very welcoming and knowledgeable and encouraged us to ask for help if needed. A very positive and fun class. We really enjoyed the morning tea too.

Erika Syrjanen  •  Apr 2021

Beginner’s Kintsugi at Home


Thankyou
I so enjoyed my one on one class at home. My tutor was a really lovely woman and this was a beautiful experience all round. Can’t wait to repair a special piece I broke now.

Craig Barnett  •  Apr 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


It was a fascinating class run in an extremely professional manner. The teacher was fantastic, and the content was very well prepared and delivered. I would highly recommend this class to anyone.

Karly Pandelios  •  Apr 2021

Kintsugi Accessory Workshop for Beginners


Absolutely fantastic class. Very professional and Hitomi was so helpful and patient. She let you take the reins and knew when to put in more assistance. Everything was very well explained and lots of options given. Absolutely love my jewellery and appreciate her efforts. Many thanks

Kintsugi Accessory Workshop for Beginners review by Karly Pandelios

Chelsea Mitchell  •  Apr 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Thanks Jun-sensei, great class! Still thinking about how I'll display the kintsugi at home~

Dorothy Hickman  •  Apr 2021

Kintsugi Accessory Workshop for Beginners


I was lucky enough to have Hitomi on my own. She’s a great teacher who explains well the method of making accessories using kintsugi method, and also it’s history and philosophy. She was very patient and encouraging.
I thoroughly enjoyed my 2 hrs with this beautiful person and came away with earrings and pendant which I am keen to wear - but I’ve got to wait till tomorrow

Clarence Li  •  Apr 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Great class, Hitomi was patient and helpful and we came away with an amazing plate that we fixed together!

Ian Escandor  •  Apr 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Awesome workshop , very friendly and accommodating. Would recommend to everyone to do workshop . Arigato o

Deborah Rowe  •  Mar 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Thank you Jun San and Hitomi San - great class with step by step, easy to follow instructions, I especially loved the extra info on the history and meaning of Kintsugi. Highly recommend

Sarah Lonigro  •  Mar 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


This class was GREAT! It was such a wonderful experience to learn not just the skill of Kintsugi, but the history of the art! Such a great experience, I would highly recommend!

Emily Hylard  •  Mar 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Attentive and knowledgeable instructor, comfortable venue and relaxed atmosphere. Was able to complete entire project in the class time and went home with a beautiful, finished dish. Highly recommend this class! Thanks for a great lesson, Emily

Jennifer Paschal  •  Mar 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


This was both fun and interesting! Jun and Hitomi were warm and patient sensei. I really enjoyed learning the process and hope to use these skills to keep practicing at home. The method was very hands on with clear steps. There was an older child in the class, and the teachers were kind and encouraging with him, so it's something all ages can enjoy!

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop review by Jennifer Paschal

Daniela Martinez  •  Mar 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Fantastic Experience! Hun and Hitomi are clearly passionate about Kintsugi and it was our privilege to have the opportunity to learn about it and come away with our own Kintsugi plate.
Would recommend

Pottery workshop review by Daniela Martinez Sydney

Arielle Lawrence  •  Mar 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Jun San and his wife are great! We had a blast. Not only did we practice Kintsugi but we had a history lesson about it. I highly recommend this activity. Arrigato Jun San

Debbie  •  Mar 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


The teacher was very encouraging and comfortable chatting with the group.
I had a relaxing time and created a piece of craft work that i am really pleased with.

Olinka Heyes  •  Mar 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


The class was great, very informative. We loved the history behind Kintsugi. The pace was good, there was time to review each stage. Noriko-san has a lovely demeanour and genuinely wanted all to have a good time.

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop review by Olinka Heyes Sydney

Tori Collins  •  Mar 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Noriko San was a fantastic teacher. She had the perfect mix of knowledge, theory and help with the tools. I loved hearing about the history of kintsugi, and applying the practical tools to mend the plate. I loved every minute and would highly recommend this class to others

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop review by Tori Collins Sydney

Claire Weightman  •  Mar 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Wonderful introduction. Thank you so much to both of you. I will be trying other classes with you too!

Anny Beresford  •  Mar 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


I have just attended the Beginner’s Kintsugi Workshop in Melbourne. What a great workshop! Jun and Hitomi were welcoming and very informative. Class notes and all materials provided. I fully recommend this workshop to anyone with an interest in beautiful Kintsugi. Regards and much thanks to Jun and Hitomi. Anny B

Karyn Smedts  •  Mar 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


This was a terrific class. Our sensei Noriko was wonderful & not only did we produce a beautiful piece to take home, we enjoyed learning about the history of Kintsugi and sharing stories of Japan. Highly recommended.

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop review by Karyn Smedts

Victoria Smyth  •  Mar 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


A fascinating insight into the history and philosophy of Kintsugi and a real appreciation of the skill required to practise it. We had a wonderful teacher too.

Julie Ashbourne  •  Mar 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


I really enjoyed the class. Our teacher was fabulous. She explained what Kintsugi is and its history. The class was paced just right so we didn't feel rushed to complete our plates.
The class location was easy to find. Our work tables were set up with everything we needed for the class.

Disa Dimitrakakis  •  Mar 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Excellent class. Jun-san & Hitomi-san were both wonderful. Kintsugi is such a beautiful practice and I really enjoyed my introduction to the technique. Looking forward to joining them again to learn the traditional method.

Thank you Jun & Hitomi!

Ruth Flowers  •  Mar 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Highly recommend this class. Teachers were very knowledgeable, generous in sharing their knowledge, very friendly and the venue was central. The class was simple and streamlined, well organised, and gently supervised. And we learned heaps.
We will return to do more. Thank you.

Romana Malovan  •  Mar 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Great hands on learning, even for someone non-crafty like myself. Will definitely do more.

Yuk Loke  •  Mar 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


I really loved it! Jun and Hitomi were so courteous and knowledgeable in their skills. If you like Kintsugi, you must give this class a go!

Pottery workshop review by Yuk Loke

Kate Martin  •  Mar 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Jun and Hitomi were wonderful teachers! So caring and attentive. I had a beautiful experience -
I will never forget this and I will treasure my piece of Kintsugi forever.

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop review by Kate Martin Sydney

Costa Symeonidis  •  Mar 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Fantastic class. Jun and his wife were very warm and welcoming. I highly recommend anyone to try kintsugi.

Anne Miles  •  Mar 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Totally loved this class and definitely want to go advanced now! I could get addicted to Kintsugi and start smashing plates everywhere.

Pottery workshop review by Anne Miles

David Atkinson  •  Mar 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Awesome teacher, something different and it’s a great date night, I highly recommended to all!

Elayne Wang  •  Mar 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Noriko-san was an amazing and memorable sensei for our intimate Kintsugi beginners class. Great way to celebrate my partners birthday.

Nicola McCaskill  •  Mar 2021

Beginner’s Kintsugi at Home


This class was a little challenging, but a lot of fun! Kumi did a great job of explaining the steps and was able to show things clearly on her camera. I'm really happy with how my plate turned out. Thank you Kumi!

Pottery workshop review by Nicola McCaskill

Christine Truong  •  Mar 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


The teacher was lovely and patient. The venue was intimate, but covid safe for a private class. My friend and I really enjoyed learning the techniques, as well as a little bit of history to the art of Kintsugi.

Lily Thomas  •  Mar 2021

Kintsugi Accessory Workshop for Beginners


The class was very fun, I loved getting to learn all about the art of kintsugi and the teacher was so nice and helpful

Pottery workshop review by Lily Thomas

Casey Ventura  •  Mar 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


I LOVED this class! Hitomi-san is a wonderful teacher, very patient and thorough. It was such a wonderful experience to learn not just the skill of Kintsugi, but the history and philosophy of the art, so we had proper context for everything we were doing. Such a great way to spend a rainy Sunday, thank you so much! :)

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop review by Casey Ventura Sydney

Marg Marriott  •  Mar 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


A kind teacher, a wonderful hands on class which had a spiritual connection as well.
Such a fun afternoon. Thank you.

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop review by Marg Marriott

Jessica Ball  •  Mar 2021

Kintsugi Accessory Workshop for Beginners


Amazing workshop! Hitomi is absolutely lovely and so knowledgeable. You walk out with some beautiful accessories you've made yourself. Highly recommend.

Fiona Emsley  •  Mar 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Thank you so much Noriko San !
A wonderful morning.
I feel very confident I can now tackle my broken pots
V48I01Z33L 34c052b7f77f35dccea660a6ce51910d production AU sydney melbourne brisbane gold coast perth adelaide canberra tasmania hunter valley blue mountains