Marika McLachlan Sep 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi at Home


This was a magnificent class. The teacher was superb. It was so highly skilfully conducted. Very clear and precise in her manner, Delight fun lady, i have not enjoyed myself for a longtime Thank you Kumi
Lotts of Love Marika Mclachlan

Laura Edwards Sep 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi at Home


We had such a great time doing Kintsugi with Kumi. She was a fantastic teacher and lots of fun. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to try something new.

Julia Patterson Sep 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi at Home


So much fun. Relaxing. Would certainty do this class again fixing our flaws with gold :)

Dorothea Haeusler Sep 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi at Home


Lovely teacher, instructions well presented, interesting and enjoyable class. Highly recommend this class Thank you

Brianna Dolling Sep 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi at Home


Great teacher, learnt a fun new skill- would recommend Beginners Kintsugi at Home, especially during lockdown!

Beginner's Kintsugi at Home review by Brianna Dolling

Luke Thorp Sep 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi at Home


Kumi was a fantastic teacher for Angela and myself. Hitomi’s communication through the pandemic and multiple lockdowns which meant multiple postponements was also first class and very much appreciated. Well worth the wait and we couldn’t be happier with the results.
Thankyou very much
Angela and Luke

Melanie Douglas Sep 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi at Home


This was a fantastic experience - learnt a lot about Kintsugi with a teacher that was professional, friendly, and clearly had a lot of expertise.

Pottery workshop review by Melanie Douglas

Libby Gill Sep 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi at Home


Thank you Kumi, we had such a lovely afternoon learning this technique with you ! Cheers

Vida L Sep 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi at Home


It’s been great from the booking to the actual class experience. Very well done.

Beginner's Kintsugi at Home review by Vida L

Angie Gall Sep 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi at Home


Kumi San was great. We had a fantastic time learning all about kintsugi. Arigatou gozaimashita, tanoshikatta desu

Ric Radulovich Sep 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi at Home


I was very excited when I joined the class,to find out it was a 1 on 1 class
Kumi is a Great Teacher
Everything flowed beautifully
Highly Recommended
Can’t wait to do an advanced class
Ric

Pottery workshop review by Ric Radulovich

Gemma Lewis Sep 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi at Home


Thank you so much. We all thoroughly enjoyed the class. You were very kind and patient and warm. It was a very unique and relaxing experience. It’s a beautiful craft to learn. Very well organised and executed with the package arriving quickly and well in advance. We had great fun for a small team event.

Pottery workshop review by Gemma Lewis

Cecile Cacho Sep 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi at Home


Super enjoyed my class Kumi-san was very patient and encouraged me throughout the class.
Highly recommend it!
Thank you

Beverley Forner Sep 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi at Home


Kumi was charming and helpful and the pacing of the session was perfect. We enjoyed it very much. Thank you.

Diana Deane Aug 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi at Home


It was brilliant. I was a bit nervous about doing it online, but it was fantastic. I was so happy with Kumi-sensei, she was so friendly, welcoming and experienced. We chatted like friends while I was working on my plate. I didn't feel rushed at all, and had time to do it to the best of my ability. Thank you Kumi-sensei I am COMPLETELY delighted with my plate. It is SO much prettier for the repair. I'm chuffed <3

Beginner's Kintsugi at Home review by Diana Deane

Zeta Ahpene Aug 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi at Home


Its certainly a new way of engagement for online learning. We received the class items well ahead of time and there was plenty of clear communication throughout. We enjoyed the class but it will never beat the hands on, face to face learning for this particular art form/skill I think. Thank you to Kumi who was an extremely patient teacher, it was obvious she knew her craft. Thank you to the ClassBento team for making this a lovely experience.

Pottery workshop review by Zeta Ahpene

Melanie Young Aug 2021

Kintsugi Accessory Workshop for Beginners


I did this class as a birthday treat - it was a lovely day out. The teacher was lovely and explained things very clearly and I'm pleased with the items I made.

Junhao Liu Aug 2021

Traditional Kintsugi Basic Course


I had an excellent experience with the Kintsugi class. Very kind and attentive instructor and detailed instructions. Looking forward to continuing my Kintsugi journey.

Miyoko Nose Aug 2021

Traditional Kintsugi Basic Course


The workshop was fun and definitely worth the money.
All materials are provided.
I will highly recommend to anyone!

Jillian Adams Aug 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi at Home


I loved this Class. Kumi was fabulous and the kit had everything needed and a kit Kat!
I need never fear breaking another piece of China again as I now have the tools and knowledge to do a great repair.

Beginner's Kintsugi at Home review by Jillian Adams

Kim Boydle Aug 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi at Home


Kumi was very patient and made the time both informative, and friendly. I really enjoyed meeting Kumi via Zoom and learning this technique.

Beginner's Kintsugi at Home review by Kim Boydle

Anne Jin Aug 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi at Home


Kumi was an amazing teacher who calmly and patiently guided me through the process. I really enjoyed learning a new craft skill and also about the philosophy behind kintsugi. The class also doubled as a mindfulness session so I'd really recommend it to anyone who's looking for a relaxing but fun time!

Barbara Meintjes Jul 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi at Home


My beginner's class with Kumi this afternoon was absolutely delightful
she was so calm and patient and I ended up with a delightful little plate which I will be proud to show off
thank you so much Kumi for a wonderful experience
Barbara

William Wu Jul 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi at Home


Kumi was very friendly and a great teacher. She was patient throughout the whole class, and had many opportunities to learn the history of Kintsugi. It was a pleasure meeting and learning from Kumi. ありがとうございます !

Tam Mai Jul 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi at Home


We had a really great time learning with Kumi! She was super friendly and patient with us, even though we were a bit slow. We're also really happy with the final product!

Naomi Pasilow Jun 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi at Home


Kumi-san was very good with explaining what was happening and how to do things step by step during the class. I enjoyed her class and talking with her very much.

Paul Valiontis Jun 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Jun was an engaging, patient teacher who made the class a very enjoyable experience for me and my girlfriend. I would recommend the beginner class to anyone!

Annie Heagney Jun 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Jun is an excellent teacher & the whole experience was a treat. I’m planning on doing next course

Michelle Mountford Jun 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Interesting and enjoyable class, in a small group environment. All materials provided to practice Kintsugi on a pre-broken plate. Instructor was helpful and informative.

Peggy Moore Jun 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


As I am interested in all things Japanese I thorougly enjoyed an informative & relaxing afternoon in a private Beginners Kintsugi class with Sensei Noritake - materials were thoughtfully laid out, her instructions clear & encouraging, with time to drink tea & discuss Japanese history & culture - very insightful - overall I felt truly spoilt, going home with a lovely plate as as memory! The Japanese really celebrate & enjoy a worthy sense of accomplishment - thankyou, for a small zen experience in a way too busy world.

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop review by Peggy Moore

Anna Li Jun 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


The Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop was a wonderful experience! It was very rewarding to learn about the underlying culture and history of kintsugi, and Jun-san was a kind and welcoming teacher.

Kathleen Jun 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Such a fantastic experience. Jun-san is very skilled, both in the art of kintsugi and in making you feel welcome. The materials were beautiful, and Jun-san’s instructions made us feel confident that we could practice this skill at home. We learned a new skill, and a little history and philosophy. Highly recommend!

Pottery workshop review by Kathleen

Louise Foot Jun 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Great class. Jun was really informative, loved learning the history as well as the craft. It was great fun.

Marie-Lyse Eliatamby Jun 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


An amazing experience. Jun is a patient and skilled teacher. Love my plate! Highly recommend.

Tomoe Ito Jun 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Very fun class. Not too difficult to do it. I will recommend this class my friends.

Andy McGinty Jun 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


It was such a lovely class. I’m hoping to go back and learn more :)
Noriko was such a great teacher!

Pottery workshop review by Andy McGinty

Siobhan Costello Jun 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


The class was so much fun! I felt included and was taught carefully step by step on how to make my gorgeous plate. Definitely worth the experience for everyone.

Kim Sirimanotham Jun 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


This is my second classbento class. Loved the history behind Kintsugi, loved the end product. Highly recommended.

Kathy Elliott Jun 2021

Kintsugi Accessory Workshop for Beginners


Enjoyable class and well paced. Noriko was an engaging and knowledgeable teacher. The jewellery we made looked great.

Kintsugi Accessory Workshop for Beginners review by Kathy Elliott

Steph Scott Jun 2021

Kintsugi Accessory Workshop for Beginners


Teacher was fantastic, the materials were very well organised and it was fun to create something and leave with beautiful accessories in just 2 hours.

Nikos Maniaty Jun 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Our Kintsugi class was fantastic. Jun was a highly engaging and knowledgable teacher that made us feel comfortable. The class was super fun and we’d love to do another one in the future!

Donna Bolton Jun 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


We loved the private session with Jun.
He was a very patient teacher and clear in his instructions .
We also enjoyed hearing about the history of Kintsugi.
Thanks so much
Lulu

Camille Dickson-Deane Jun 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


This was an absolute joy of a class for my daughter and I. June-San and his wife made this an experience we will continue and cherish.

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop review by Camille Dickson-Deane Sydney

William Cohen Jun 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


A lovely experience! Hitomi was an excellent, informative and patient teacher. We had a great time and have recommended to friends :)

Tanya Keg Jun 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


I very much enjoyed the Beginner’s Kintsugi Workshop. It was a birthday gift from my daughter & a lovely way to spend the morning together. Miyoko was great teacher - very knowledgeable about the technique & history of Kintsugi & we chatted about travelling in Japan as well. Convenient location near Town Hall station. My daughter & I are very proud of our Kintsugi masterpieces - thank you!

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop review by Tanya Keg

Alice Bonell Jun 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


The class room was easy to find. The Teacher - Jun-san - is a great teacher - giving easy to follow step by step instructions and help when needed. Highly recommended.

Kathleen Byers Jun 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


I had such an enjoyable time! Learning with Jun-san was fun and very informative. I highly recommend his classes.

Evie Farah Jun 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


What a fantastic class! Our teacher Jun-San was so lovely and patient. He told us some very interesting stories about the history of kintsugi. I would recommend this class to anyone, no matter your artistic skills

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop review by Evie Farah

Hugh Bennett May 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Fantastic experience from start to finish. Our instructor was amazing. Noriko-san was very friendly and provided clear easy to follow instructions and encouragement.

In the class you repair a small square plate using modern Kintsugi methods. The techniques used are simple to learn and produce great results. Perfect for beginners. It was also interesting to learn about the history and philosophy of Kintsugi.

I would highly recommend this course to anyone interested in Kintsugi or Japanese culture.

Angela Christina May 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


It was verry good and fun.
Jun san explain the history of kitsugi very well and teach us patiently
V48I01Z33L 34c052b7f77f35dccea660a6ce51910d production AU sydney melbourne brisbane gold coast perth adelaide canberra tasmania hunter valley blue mountains