Eirini Voudoukis • Oct 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


The teacher was so lovely, very engaging, told us the history of Kitsungi and we felt comfortable just to chat while we were working! A beautiful experience with a rich tradition behind it

Pottery workshop review by Eirini Voudoukis

Trevor Le • Oct 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


The modern Kinstugi beginner class was a wonderful experience for my partner and I. Hitomi is a great teacher and very helpful throughout the whole process.

I'd recommend it to anyone who is interested in Japanese culture and likes practical activities.

Mitchell Pereira • Oct 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Strongly recommended, now I can break plates with a peace of mind! Thank you Jun ❤️

Darren Huynh • Oct 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Jun was an awesome teacher. Very helpful and explained the process very thoroughly and we could tell he was very passionate about Kintsugi. We enjoyed listening to him talk about Japan and where to go when we travel. Would definitely recommend this class to anyone interested in a Kintsugi taster.

Jarryd Williams • Oct 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Very authentic experience! Friendly teacher knowledgeable about Kintsugi history and origins. Enjoyed talking about Japan and Japanese Culture. Thank you Jun and Hitomi

Rosanna Dutton • Oct 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Hitomi was a wonderful teacher. Friendly from the moment we arrived and passionate about kintsugi. The class was clear and easy to follow and everyone went home with a beautifully repaired plate. I would highly recommend this course to anyone wanting to pick up a new skill or just for fun learning something new. Thank you Hitomi!

Pottery workshop review by Rosanna Dutton

Andrew Min • Oct 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


An intimate class with Jun sensei, learning about the history of 'Kintsugi' and sharing tea and couple of Japanese treats. Overall a very wholesome experience, myself and partner highly recommend attending the class.

Olimpia Luciano • Oct 2020

Traditional Kintsugi Basic Course (Private Class)


I absolutely loved the whole experience. Jun-SAN and his wife were so lovely, so friendly and wonderful.
Jun-SAN’s knowledge and mastery of Kintsugi is excellent.
Anyone who has an interest in this area would really love these classes.

Traditional Kintsugi Basic Course (Private Class) review by Olimpia Luciano

Angela Iacono • Oct 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


We loved this class! Our teacher Hitomi, was amazing and we had the best time. I would definitely recommend this to anyone. The location was great and the teachers were so welcoming and professional. 2 hours felt like a good amount of time and I feel that it was very good value for money.

Deb Dibley • Oct 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Very interesting and good class with a wonderful story behind the craft. The teacher was a lovely lady, very generous with her time and guidance. Would highly recommend the class.

Anne Bradbury • Oct 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Today I had the privilege of learning from Kintsugi Master Jun Morooka San. He teaches this age old tradition, very calmly, in a soothing space. Jun San is especially patient, helpful and attentive to all details. The steps are set out very clearly resulting in a beautiful piece of work to take home.

Pottery workshop review by Anne Bradbury

Anne Bradbury • Oct 2020

Kintsugi Accessory for Beginners (Private Class)


It was an honour and a joy to learn Kintsugi Accessory making from the creative Hitomi Morooka San. The process was clearly explained and learning was hands on. Hitomi Sans serene manner and calm approach made the experience of making a rewarding one. A beautiful day.

Kintsugi Accessory for Beginners (Private Class) review by Anne Bradbury Sydney

Stephen Gibb • Oct 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Hitomi was very welcoming and knowledgeable teacher of Kintsugi. My girlfriend and I really enjoyed the experience. We’ll definitely come back again.

Caroline Kronenberg • Oct 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Jun-san was delightful and an excellent teacher. It was an enjoyable morning that I would recommend highly to anyone

Renee Reeve • Oct 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Great one to one class with Hitomi-san. Easy to follow steps to create your own kintsugi masterpiece with as much help as needed along the way. Definitely recommend if you want to learn this art form. I will go back to learn more in this relaxed but fun environment.

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class) review by Renee Reeve

Lea Petherick • Oct 2020

Kintsugi Accessory for Beginners (Private Class)


I had the best time learning about kintsugi! Hitomi was so patient with me and I thoroughly enjoyed her class. I would love to come back and learn some more! Thank you guys!

Kintsugi Accessory for Beginners (Private Class) review by Lea Petherick Sydney

Kris McIntyre • Sep 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Our class with Jun was great. Everything was provided including all materials, take home instructions, a little Japanese snack, wonderful guidance and tonnes of fun. In 2 hours we made our own Kintsugi ‘masterpiece’ to take home.

Helen Ly • Sep 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Took my friend here for his birthday, had a fantastic time today with Hitomi learning about Kintsugi. The workshop was very fun and therapeutic. Would highly recommend this to anyone!

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class) review by Helen Ly

Melanie Owens • Sep 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Jun-San was a great teacher, loved his instructions and his stories. We 3 friends who did the class together all really enjoyed the experience, as we watched the perfection of inperfection Kintsugi technique come to life in our hands.

Sarah French • Sep 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Fantastic class with a wonderful patient teacher. Absolutely recommend this class to everyone! Thank you!

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class) review by Sarah French

Belinda Rogers • Sep 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Amazing teacher who explained not only the art of kintsugi but also some Japanese history. Everything was just fantastic and so happy to walk out with a completed plate. All staff so friendly and welcoming. This is a really peaceful activity.

Peter Armstrong • Sep 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Excellent introduction for a new beginner with an excellent teacher. Venue and materials all good. I'm looking forward to beginning learning the traditional methods and developing some expertise before I attempt my own damaged ceramics. Many thanks. Peter Armstrong

Maggie Ong • Sep 2020

Kintsugi Accessory for Beginners (Private Class)


She is very friendly and helpful to guide the whole lesson.
Make very easy to understand the whole process.
I’m vey enjoying .

Stéphane Hemmerter • Sep 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


I had a great experience with Kintsugi Master Jun. I enjoy hearing about the philosophy behind Kintsugi and learning some techniques.

Fabio Lisi • Sep 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Jun is a very good teacher! It clearly explain the Kintsugi technique and gave us a lot of information about Japanese culture and the history of Kintsugi.

Esther Toland • Sep 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Hitomi was patient and always cheerful and encouraging with lots of interesting anecdotes. The time went very quickly.

Hannah Din • Aug 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


This Kintsugi class guided by Jun was the perfect double date activity! Jun was an amazing host, taking us through the history of this ancient Japanese craft of pottery while teaching us the steps in making our beautiful Kintsugi plate. Would recommend this to everyone!

Jacynta Norris • Aug 2020

Traditional Kintsugi Basic Course (Private Class)


The traditional Kintsugi class was great. Jun-San is a wonderful teacher, he was very patient and helpful. I learned a lot about the history of Kintsugi and how it has been used over the years. The method of repairing turns out a beautiful plate I am very proud to bring home and use on special occasions.

Pottery workshop review by Jacynta Norris

Julie-Anne Evens • Sep 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


A wonderful, serene 2hrs completing my first ever Kintsugi. Hitomi could not have been more attentive, encouraging and knowledgeable.
All equipment provided, great setting and very Covid compliant/safe. Highly recommend.

Edward Liao • Aug 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Really great class run by Hitomi. She's incredibly patient and easily works with you in achieving a great Kintsugi plate!

Janet Gibson • Sep 2020

Kintsugi Ceramic Repair Course (Sydney)


I broke a precious Spode dish and, rather than try and have it repaired by hiding the fracture, a friend told me about Kintsugi. I decided on Jun because he had so many great reviews on the web. I have just had my first (private) class with him in the traditional method and loved it. What gracious people he and his wife Hitomi are. The studio is small but Covid safe. Jun is a natural teacher: he paced the class very well with step by step instructions and just the right amount of help from him balanced by doing it by myself. The whole 2 hour experience felt like a meditation class becuase of the calming approach taken by Jun and the underpinning Kintsugi philosophy (which he takes time to explain in the class) - that it is in the imperfect that we find perfection. So rushing is antithetic to that philosophy. Taking my time and working slowly; lovely music playing in the background; a break with a cup of green tea and a green tea Kit Kat. What a wonderful experience. My dish has reached the first stage and is now resting in its humidity and temapertaure controlled spot in the studio. I'm back in a week to do more. Can't wait!

Dani Chandrasoma • Sep 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Jun and Hitomi were so friendly and welcoming! We had a lovely Sunday morning learning about kintsugi and making our plates. Jun is very talented and is an excellent, funny, teacher! Highly recommend this class- would be great as a present for a loved one.

Eunice Tan • Sep 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Hitomi was a really patient and good teacher. I really enjoyed the class. It’s such a beautiful technique and I highly recommend it to anyone who loves ceramics and pottery.

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class) review by Eunice Tan

Hiroko Puckeridge • Sep 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


The venue was quit small, but very comfortable. The teacher was great. She did explained the process very well and tools and matrials were provided as well.

Pottery workshop review by Hiroko Puckeridge

Rani Candra • Aug 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Love it! It was a great experience to learn Kintsugi for the first time. The teacher was very kind and super patient! The place was very comfortable and nice. It was a really good experience. Beside learning how to do Kintsugi, the teacher also explained about the philosophy behind it which is very good!. 10/10 Totally Recommended!

Sidney Pierucci • Aug 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Everything we wished for and more. This was a surprise birthday gift I had organised and the private session was the best arts and craft class we’ve ever taken.
Jun and Hitomi are exceptional teachers, they made us feel welcome at all time and I could not recommend Kintsugi more

Artessa Saldivar-Sali • Aug 2020

Traditional Kintsugi Basic Course (Private Class)


I took my first Modern Beginner Kintsugi class on Saturday and enjoyed it so much that I immediately enrolled in this Traditional Kintsugi Basic course. I love how Jun-san shares the philosophy behind kintsugi, as well as the techniques. This is better than therapy!

Artessa Saldivar-Sali • Aug 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Great teacher, very interesting stories, very knowledgeable and I learned so much in one session!

Jason Hayes • Aug 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Great fun. We loved it and our teacher, who used to be a sushi chef was a laugh a minute. Definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to do something fun.

Yumiko Maehashi • Aug 2020

Kintsugi Ceramic Repair Course (Sydney)


Jun was through in explaining the process and options up front. You get to work in a very relaxed and friendly environment. I really enjoyed the first session and am looking forward to the 2nd task next week!

Sean Stanek • Aug 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Very knowledgeable and patient. Great class for beginners in breadth and depth. I will certainly try to come back to learn the traditional method.

Renee Chan • Aug 2020

Kintsugi Accessory for Beginners (Private Class)


Exceptional class. One on one tuition in a lovely studio. Hitomi and her husband are wonderful hosts and talented artists keen to share the history behind the kitsungi technique and their story about bringing it to Australia.
Finish your class with a cup of Japanese tea. A lot of fun and I love my finished piece. Highly recommend!

Tanya Donald • Aug 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


We had fun, lovely banter, enjoyed the calming environment and learning about the method for this art form and philosophy!

James Chang • Aug 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


I had a lot of fun in this class, Jun-san is attentive and very interactive with his teachings, so glad to pick up this new skill for me to use in the future!

Jenny Hanssen • Aug 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Hitomi was great, full of knowledge and passion for what she does. Definitely coming back to do more classes.

Edward Cho • Aug 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Kumi was very sweet. Learnt a lot and was very patient with us. Thank you for the lesson kumi

Julian Clark • Jul 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


A really enjoyable class with very friendly and knowledgeable teachers. I really enjoyed learning a little of the Japanese philosophy behind the craft also.

Jasmin Lin • Jul 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Amazing class, the teacher is knowledgeable, patient and wonderful. Learnt a new skill and walked away with an amazing repaired plate. Discovered the wonderful history of kintsugi. Was provided with a great tea and Japanese snacks. Great value for money, will be back again .

Jacynta Norris • Jul 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


I loved my Kintsugi class with Hitomi-san. She was very knowledgeable and helpful with the entire process. I am looking forward to attending another class in the future.

Grace Deng • Jul 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop (Private Class)


Jun and hitomi were so hospitable and kind. Jun was very patient and knowledgeable with kintsugi, it was a pleasure being taught by him. Definitely grown an interest and appreciate for the art will definitely come back to do the traditional methods
V48I01Z33L 34c052b7f77f35dccea660a6ce51910d production AU sydney melbourne brisbane gold coast adelaide perth canberra hunter valley