Annie Lu  •  Jan 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Hitomi was very patient, skilled and helpful. Very warm and friendly instructor! Would definitely recommend this class for anyone interested in kintsugi.

Anonymized Customer  •  Jan 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


We had so much fun doing something different and crafty. Perfect 9th anniversary present. Jun was a great teacher, knowledgeable and very chatty with lengthy discussion on Japanese food and travel. Would highly recommend.

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop review by Anonymized Customer Sydney

Shamron Prasad  •  Jan 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Jun San is an amazing teacher and always helpful. The class was so amazing, I enjoyed it greatly

Louise Beazley  •  Jan 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Noriko-san was a lovely teacher. She explained and helped us throughout.
Great pre-class communication too. Everything is provided and the facilities are perfectly set up. Highly recommend

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop review by Louise Beazley

Chris Key  •  Jan 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Loved the class. Loved the teachers. Very friendly and made us feel very welcome. Definitely do this again.

Hannah Rodger  •  Jan 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Really enjoyable workshop with knowledgeable friendly staff and a beautiful end result! Thank you so much!

Peta  •  Jan 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


We really enjoyed this class - it was fun and interesting and perfectly designed for a beginner to complete their project within the two hour time slot. Our instructor was great, they had lots of covid-safe procedures in place, and the Japanese tea and snacks were a lovely bonus!

Pottery workshop review by Peta

Johnson  •  Jan 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


A very enjoyable and relaxing class. Not too difficult even for complete beginners. Highly recommended.

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop review by Johnson

Rebecca Stavrou  •  Jan 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


This was a fantastic workshop. Hitomi was beyond lovely and made us feel very welcome. The workshop was excellent and I really enjoyed learning about the history of Kintsugi.
I'd love to come and learn more from you!

Rebecca Redoblado  •  Jan 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


I had the pleasure of doing Jun’s beginner Kintsugi class and I had the most amazing time! He was very personable, knowledgeable and professional. We had a great chat about Japan over some green tea and Japanese snacks. His class has really kicked off my interest in Kintsugi and cannot wait to come back for another class

Sujeev Vijeyakumaar  •  Jan 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Really great and good covid procedures so we always felt comfortable. Our teacher explained everything really well and you can tell they've done this heaps as the workshop was really well timed.

Pottery workshop review by Sujeev Vijeyakumaar

Lily Currey-Billyard  •  Jan 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Amazing class, very informative and you leave with a beautiful plate at the end. Makes a great gift!

Rachel Brown  •  Jan 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


An excellent class introducing kintsugi to the beginner, excellent guidance by the instructors providing some background as well as how to apply this technique with modern materials. It was great to learn a new skill that is about repairing and prolonging use. Great course and now wanting to sign up for the four day course!

Jordan Paterson  •  Jan 2021

Kintsugi Accessory Workshop for Beginners


Hitomi was a fantastic teacher. I am so happy with my creations. I had 1:1 teaching for an awesome price and was able to bring home 3 pieces and also a new skill. I feel prepared to do this at home now.

Kintsugi Accessory Workshop for Beginners review by Jordan Paterson

Jannet Nguyen  •  Jan 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


My partner and I had such a great time! Our teacher Jun-san was lovely and patient. He was very knowledgeable and took time to teach us his craft. Thank you so much!

Jen Poon  •  Jan 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Hitomi is an excellent teacher and we thoroughly enjoyed learning about the art of Kintsugi.

It was a relaxing session, and the plates we made were beautiful!

The classes were small (just the two of us!) - highly recommend for friends / couples to go together.

The center is very covid safe as well, taking care to teach from behind a screen.

Vanessa Smith  •  Jan 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Thank you the lesson was very enjoyable and interesting. We love the philosophy and learning the background and our teacher was very helpful and patient.

Elson Mudliar  •  Jan 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Jun-san is an amazing teacher and is very patient. The workshop surrounding was comfortable and the venue is really easy to access via public transport. I have already recommended the beginners Kintsugi to a lot of my family members and friends. It was exceptional value for money. I wish Master Jun-san every success and appreciate him sharing a piece of the Japanese heritage with us.

Maria Starick  •  Jan 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Both my friend and I thoroughly enjoyed our beginner’s workshop and felt we learnt very useful techniques to take forward. Hitomi was not only a patient, thoughtful and experienced teacher, but also her great sense of humour and gracious kindness ensured we had a great lesson and many laughs.

Lauren Cannon  •  Jan 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Noriko was a wonderful teacher. Lovely to talk to and taught us so much about Kintsugi and Japanese history and culture. I had the best time sharing this experience with my sister and am so happy to have my beautiful Japanese plate to remember it by!

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop review by Lauren Cannon Sydney

David Stockwell  •  Jan 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


We had a lovely time with the teachers, they were amazing and it was such a fun experience.

Danielle Matsuo  •  Jan 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


The beginners kintsugi class was fantastic. It was wonderful to understand some of the history and philosophy of kintsugi. The pace and support of the teacher was just right. Being able to walk away with a beautiful plate to keep, that I’d repaired myself, is a real gift. Thank you so much Hitomi!

Jake Roser  •  Jan 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


We had an enjoyable time and learnt a lot about kintsugi practice. Would highly recommend.

Emma Ngai  •  Jan 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Jun was a patient and encouraging teacher, who helped us learn a lot about the philosophy and practice of Kintsugi.

Catherine  •  Jan 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


I had no idea of what to expect, however everything was explained well and Jun was very helpful. I had fun and enjoyed it very much.

Lisa-Maree  •  Jan 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Jun San was a wonderful teacher, so patient and encouraging. I highly recommend his class.

Paul Reidy  •  Jan 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Jun san was a great teacher and the class was awesome fun. Very relaxing and inspiring. We will be doing more for sure!

Toni Williams  •  Jan 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


This class was so much fun and the history and art of kintsugi is fascinating. Jun San is a fabulous teacher and great story-teller
Highly recommended and very happy with my own beautiful mended plate.

Pottery workshop review by Toni Williams

Paul Reid  •  Jan 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Jun-san and his wife were fantastic. We had a great time & Jun-san was a great teacher.

Thanks

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop review by Paul Reid

Simone Appleby  •  Jan 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


We loved our afternoon. Our hosts were so lovely and knowledgeable about their craft. The steps were easy and explained really well. Highly recommend.

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop review by Simone Appleby

Alexander Cassisi  •  Jan 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Hitomi was a wonderful teacher and the beginners class was a fun time. It was interesting to learn about the history of kintsugi as well as Hitmomi and Jun's personal history with the process. Each step of the process was explained in great detail and Hitomi was always able to help. In the end we put together beautiful looking plates that were unique. Overall it is a wonderful time and would highly recommend.

Miles Cooper  •  Jan 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


James and I had such a fun, relaxing time doing Kintsugi today. Kumi was a great teacher and taught us about the history of the art form and the philosophy behind it as well as the practical side. I will be recommending this class to my friends and would love to try it again. Arigatou!

Rachel Wirth  •  Jan 2021

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Great class! Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable instructor. Interesting philosophy and creative way to fix ceramics.

Christine Knight  •  Dec 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


I loved this beginner Kintsugi pottery class, thank you Noriko-san for a great experience! Highly recommend for a fun, mindful experience.

Pottery workshop review by Christine Knight

Kel  •  Dec 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


We had a lovely class with Kumi - our kintsugi plates look gorgeous. We’re looking forward to coming back for the traditional method class.

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop review by Kel

Ben Stanton  •  Dec 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


A fantastic afternoon with Kumi leading and guiding our first forays into Kintsugi! Really informative, supportive, and enjoyable experience. We will be back for another one of the awesome courses for different options. Thanks again Kumi-san.

Ashlee Baker  •  Dec 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Everything was amazing! We learned a lot. I wouldn’t have changed a thing, thanks for having us.

Alicia Child  •  Dec 2020

Kintsugi Accessory Workshop for Beginners


The team were very communicative prior to the class due to Covid restrictions, and obviously took the situation very seriously as there were many protective measures in place. Kumi ran our class extremely well - very personable and informative. Highly recommend!

Tulin Sayah  •  Dec 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Our lovely teach Kumi - organised for a friend and I such an enjoyable day learning the art of Kintsugi.

Due to your beautiful teaching - will continue her wonderful philosophy further

Pottery workshop review by Tulin Sayah

Yudith Jusni  •  Dec 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Kumi-san is very knowledgeable and patient, highly recommend. The finished product is also very beautiful.

Kate Thomson  •  Dec 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


We really enjoyed this class a lot and will be practicing more kinsugi at home. The instructor was very patient and encouraging and we very much appreciated our final work.

Pottery workshop review by Kate Thomson Sydney

Yudith Jusni  •  Dec 2020

Kintsugi Accessory Workshop for Beginners


Kumi-san is a fantastic teacher, very thorough and patient. She also gave me tea and yummy nibbles! Highly recommend the class

Kintsugi Accessory Workshop for Beginners review by Yudith Jusni

Wilson  •  Dec 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


This was a wonderful experience to celebrate my birthday - Kumi was very friendly and made us feel right at home. Thank you - would definitely recommend this to anyone.

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop review by Wilson

Helen Chan  •  Dec 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Kumi was very knowledgeable and friendly and we had a great time learning about kintsugi. The plates we repaired look fantastic and we can’t wait to have them on display around our house. Thank you for such a great experience!

Michael Qin  •  Dec 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


The class was super fun and relaxing, Kumi was a great teacher! Definitely would considering going to the traditional kintsugi classes.

Stephen Huang  •  Dec 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Teacher was amazing, good conversations, good advice with the lesson and i had a enjoyable time

Shaun Shrimpton  •  Dec 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Great class and excellent teachers. Relaxing and interesting history lesson. Will look into more classes

Jacqueline Davidson  •  Dec 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


This class was sooo good! The teacher, Noriko-san, was lovely and helpful. I was surprised at how many steps there were, but Noriko-san made it so easy and was a great instructor. We loved her!

She explained every step very clearly, helped when we needed it, but let us do the fun work. We also got a nice history of kintsugi and the philosophy. My friend and I had such a good time, we would totally do this class again!

We also got a chance to meet the Kintsugi Master; the other instructor checked in on us, too, and she was as nice and encouraging and Noriko-san - I am confident that any of the instructors would be great to have.

Highly recommend

Carolyn Adams  •  Dec 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Jun san is a patient and experienced teacher. The materials are all supplied and are good quality and easy to use. Venue is very convenient. A wonderful, engaging experience and beautifully organised. Thank you!

Liana Porihis  •  Dec 2020

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Absolutely wonderful! Jun San, a Kintsugi master, has an incredible wealth of knowledge that he shares in his class, skills and knowledge learnt from months spent with Kintsugi masters in Japan.

As well as his great skill, Jun San is also very personable (and a great laugh!), which makes for a very enjoyable class.

Big thank you to Everyone (an Hitomi) for a wonderful experience :)
V48I01Z33L 34c052b7f77f35dccea660a6ce51910d production AU sydney melbourne brisbane gold coast adelaide perth canberra hunter valley blue mountains