Eezu Tan Jul 2022

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Miyoko was very helpful and friendly. My friends and i had a lot of fun! Thanks so much

Pottery workshop review by Eezu Tan

Niravit Theng Jul 2022

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


My experience for this class was great! Out teacher Miyoko-sensei were attentive to each students and super helpful!

It's a good beginner class to Kintsugi but noted that the plate is ornamental only so those who want the plate as tableware will need to do their longer class.

Pottery workshop review by Niravit Theng

Kate Jul 2022

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Very helpful, professional and great teacher. Explained Kitsingi very well. Also thankyou for tea. K

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop review by Kate

Reika Dzupinka Jul 2022

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Great class, very informative, small and intimate and we loved the final products! Thank you!

Kelly Gorscak Jul 2022

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Excellent class and teacher! I really enjoyed learning about the art and history of Kintsugi!

Malik Desouza-Darwish Jul 2022

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Our teacher (Miyoko) was great, good chatter, great instructions and overall fun. The history of Kinsugi and the word's meaning were also great. Super good experience

Kesia Walsh Jul 2022

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Absolutely loved every single piece of this workshop and the teacher Miyoko too! Highly recommend.

Svetlana McNab Jun 2022

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Thank you for a great class! Our teacher clearly explained everything and was very friendly and happy to go at our pace so that we made beautiful kintsugi plates :)

Meena Kilic Jun 2022

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


It was a lovely lesson on the history and technique of Kintsugi. The instructor is friendly and knowledgeable. I thoroughly enjoyed the introduction course. Highly recommend it.

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop review by Meena Kilic

Janice Moore Jun 2022

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


A really interesting small kintsugi workshop. Noriko brought some calmness to the course with her beautiful soft voice. She explained everything carefully and was hands on helpful. Everything provided, plus a wonderful cup of green tea and biscuits. Highly recommend. Janice

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop review by Janice Moore

Claire Low Jun 2022

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


What a beautiful class and a wonderful experience. Come on a week day if possible - you get a lot of individual attention. I loved this class and I feel I learned a lot. Satisfying and rewarding with a very good teacher.

Pottery workshop review by Claire Low Sydney

Jess Moore Jun 2022

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Our teacher was wonderful, knowledgable and so friendly! It was fascinating to learn about the history and go through to make a beautiful piece of art. Had a fantastic time would 100% recommend and come again!
Thankyou so much Nomiku

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop review by Jess Moore

Dale Hollingsworth Jun 2022

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Great class and great teacher. Perfect length of time. I hope it the beginning of new hobby for me

Jon May Jun 2022

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


A really enjoyable experience learning about and practising Kintsugi, and we left with two fantastic new plates. The teacher was very helpful and explained everything simply. 2 hrs flew past.

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop review by Jon May Sydney

Ashleigh Hannes Jun 2022

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Noriko Sensei was very supportive and informative throughout the class - also loved the history behind Kintsugi and the Sencha and Japanese snacks. :)

Karen Thompson Jun 2022

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


The teacher Noriko was lovely, she had great knowledge of Kintsuki and lots of interesting facts about Japan. Her instructions were easy to follow and the end result was beautiful. I went with a group of friends and all of us would recommend the course. It was value for money and a really enjoyable experience.

Anna Behnke Jun 2022

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


This is a beautiful class for all to enjoy. Our teacher, Noriko, was very knowledgeable and guided the class at a good pace. The class was very well organised and the tools were good quality, making the workshop easy and fun.

Catherine Couch Jun 2022

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Jun was a great teacher and very helpful. The class was enjoyable and I've even practiced this at home. Overall would recommend doing this class.

Emma Jenkins Jun 2022

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Such a great experience and the teacher was amazing. Really enjoyed learning about the history as well.

Albert Kang Jun 2022

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


We had a wonderful experience, and learnt so much about Kintsugi and Japanese culture! Thank you Noriko-sensei!

Alexander Kurukulasuriya Jun 2022

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Our sensei excellent and gave us a great overview of Kintsugi and helped us throughout the process.

All materials provided were great and we are using our plates at home, we also bought a Kintsugi kit and have started repairing things!

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop review by Alexander Kurukulasuriya

Miroslava Pinto-Valenazuela Jun 2022

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Very informative, history and culture.It was very interesting.
Noriko was lovely, her teaching style is accomodating to the student.
Good step by step procedure.

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop review by Miroslava Pinto-Valenazuela

Reece Cutting Jun 2022

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


The Kintsugi class was well suited to beginners and was highly engaging, developing skills and knowledge of the art form. Teacher was knowledgeable and approachable.

Robyn Lee Jun 2022

Beginner's Kintsugi at Home


Wonderful!
Instructions easy to follow, for this first time experience
Most enjoyable Japanese history is so rich.

Fiona Lang Jun 2022

Kintsugi Accessory Workshop for Beginners


We really enjoyed the experience and learning about the history of Kintsugi! Highly recommended class

Rhonda Tang Jun 2022

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Very fun and enjoyable class, Hitomi does a stellar job of sharing her insights and passion for her craft and Japanese culture. She is the perfect host. Thank you from both of us!

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop review by Rhonda Tang

Angie Choi Jun 2022

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Amazing instruction by jun-san who was so patient and hospitable. Thank you for a lovely afternoon :)

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop review by Angie Choi

Miriam Kleinig Jun 2022

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Great fun talking to Noriko-sensei and learnt so much to apply to my own life.

Jojo Tangihaere Jun 2022

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Me and my sister had a awesome time and loved the class. The sensei was lovely and we learnt a lot. Would definitely recommend and would love to do the next class up

Eric Song Jun 2022

Traditional Kintsugi Intensive Course


Was a fun and interesting class, and keen to learn more about this art. Located conveniently in the city as well

Cheryl Mason Jun 2022

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Such a fun and creative day. Sensei was wonderful, patient and very informative. You not only learn about the history of kntsugi but are given the basic skills in practicing it as well.

I highly recommend this course for anyone who wants a great time.

Alana Kenny Jun 2022

Kintsugi Workshop for Beginners


What a wonderful day. Jun and his wife are both so lovely, helpful and great instructors. Highly recommend the class to anyone interested in this ancient art!

Kintsugi Workshop for Beginners review by Alana Kenny

Miranti Maruto Jun 2022

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


We had a great time with noriko sensei. well day spent in Sydney for mother and son

Nancy Zhao Jun 2022

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


--What was the teacher like?
The teacher (Noriko) was super friendly, knowledgeable and kind. She was so calm, and an amazing instructor. The entire time was engaging and we were so grateful for the experience! Nothing but praise for her.

--How was the venue (if applicable)?
Fine! It was just a small studio / room, and suited the purpose.

--If materials were provided, did you like them?
Yes! The teacher went through and explained all of the materials, and made suggestions for where we could also acquire our own.

--Was the experience good value for money?
Yes! We were all successful to mend the plate, and also she gave a small tea and biscuit snack which was very nice.

--OVERALL: It's a great experience for a couple or a small group of friends. Very unique. I highly recommend this teacher.

Shelley Dunfotd Jun 2022

Traditional Kintsugi Intensive Course


Jun understood my difficulties and offered a very generous one on one class to clarify, practice and extend my skills. A very motivational teacher. Thank you to Jun and his wonderfully helpful and informative wife.

Rebekah Lim Jun 2022

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Noriko-sensei made sure we all walked away with beautiful plates and the knowledge of kintsugi's history. Really enjoyed the experience and now I know not only the history of kintsugi, but where to buy materials so I can do my own modern kintsugi at home.

The Japanese snacks and tea were also very good. 10/10 would recommend :)

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop review by Rebekah Lim

Vincent Miller Jun 2022

Kintsugi Workshop for Beginners


Jun and Hitomi-San have put together an excellent workshop! Thanks for the wonderful experience

Pottery workshop review by Vincent Miller Sydney

Celine Gallais Jun 2022

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Great Workshop, I highly recommend it. Each steps was well explained and detailed. Very welcoming.

Anita Vallelonga Jun 2022

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


We had an amazing experience with Jun who educated us while making the Kintsugi. We appreciated his positive reinforcement throughout the class and are very happy with the final perfectly imperfect product. Thanks Jun, Anita & Moe

Laura Walker Jun 2022

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Fantastic class with a really kind and patient teacher. Even though we went overtime she never made us feel like we were a bother. Her passion for her craft is infectious and the fact she gave us tea as well was such a lovely touch. Highly recommend! Kintsugi isn't as easy as it looks, I have new respect for the craft!

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop review by Laura Walker

Trish Long Jun 2022

Traditional Kintsugi Two-day Course


Every thing was very good though I don't feel very confident to do at home without someone to ask for guidance.
I probably need more teaching.
What do you recommend?

Traditional Kintsugi Two-day Course review by Trish Long Sydney

Jannine Brookes Jun 2022

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Absolutely loved this workshop! Our teacher was great, not only taking about what to do, but the history of Kintsugi so we have a real understanding of the origins of this craft. Feeling very inspired to apply this to items that are broken from home, friends and family. Would recommend this to anyone interested in repurposing their broken crockery.

Jacob Selby Jun 2022

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


Really cool class! Love that it included some history too, and I feel confident making some repairs myself now. Thanks!

Beth Pastore Jun 2022

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


I loved this class! So interesting, a great teacher and a beautiful creation to take home

Aneta Houston Jun 2022

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


I can not recommend this class enough! I had such a great time, Jun-San is such a patient encouraging teacher. The lesson was informative and enjoyable, if you’re thinking of booking - do it, you will not be disappointed. I’m already making enquires about the more intensive course.

Jan Kirkham Jun 2022

Kintsugi Workshop for Beginners


Calming and creative workshop led by 2 inspiring teachers Jun and Hitomi. Step by step written instructions slsi and able to purchase all the materials used . Look forward to another workshop!

Kintsugi Workshop for Beginners review by Jan Kirkham Sydney

Frances Tancock Jun 2022

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


The teacher was incredibly friendly & welcoming. I thank her immensely for sharing her knowledge and culture with me. I really enjoyed the workshop, everything was supplied, it was well planned and thought out. I loved the unique & awesome creation I came home with. I highly recommend this class.

Janelle Powter May 2022

Beginner's Kintsugi Workshop


My daughter and I really enjoyed the class. The teacher was very friendly, and she instructed us on every step, to ensure the finished product looked great. She was very knowledgeable and gave an interesting history of the art form and Japanese culture. We even got to try some Japanese tea and snacks. It was a lovely afternoon activity.

Julie Thompson May 2022

Kintsugi Workshop for Beginners


Excellent skilful teacher - very well prepared with great resources - everything was explained clearly, in detail and modelled so that we could all understand what we had to do and why - we all could see what we were going to achieve - the whole class received individual attention and assistance where they needed it - venue was great - whole lesson was well organised and timed - friendly attitude made us all feel welcome

Pottery workshop review by Julie Thompson

Fiona Blaikie May 2022

Kintsugi Workshop for Beginners


The Kintsugi class was wonderful! Jun and his wife made us feel very welcome. The philosophy behind Kintsugi is beautiful. It was so well organised and really hands on with the help we were given. Excited to be able to buy a kit on the night, so I can start my precious repair. A great experience all round!

Pottery workshop review by Fiona Blaikie
V48I01Z33L 34c052b7f77f35dccea660a6ce51910d production AU sydney