Barbara Wall • Oct 2020

Mushroom Growing Masterclass


Everything was great, I learned a lot and am excited to get my first harvest

Belle Wangsomnuk • Oct 2020

Mushroom Growing Masterclass


The class was incredibly informative, Amy and Mickey were great teachers and I went away feeling super confident equipped with the knowledge they shared. Would highly recommend as a way to get started on your mushroom growing journey.

Anna Stewart • Oct 2020

Mushroom Growing Masterclass


I loved this course. After the course I went out for dinner with friends and spent all night boring them with fascinating fungi facts. I am looking forward to harvesting my mushrooms.

Michael Freeman • Oct 2020

Mushroom Growing Masterclass


Well organized.
Just the right mix.

Great to do the practical.
Three kits to take home was fantastic.
Thanks

Mushroom Growing Masterclass review by Michael Freeman

Helen Sheppard • Oct 2020

Mushroom Growing Masterclass


Thanks. Good presentation but would have loved it to be held at the farm itself

Julian Leonard • Oct 2020

Mushroom Growing Masterclass


Great day. Learnt heaps. Great venue. Definitely recommended for people interested in learning about how to grow your own mushrooms at home.

Ingrid Suppini • Oct 2020

Mushroom Growing Masterclass


Fantastic experience, great teachers and venue. I’ve learnt a lot and the inclusion of practical skills on how to prepare things to grow mushrooms was awesome. Teachers were really friendly and always available to answer questions making it very engaging.
I highly recommend it to anyone interested in mushrooms!

Mushroom Growing Masterclass review by Ingrid Suppini Sydney

Jessica O'Donnell • Oct 2020

Mushroom Growing Masterclass


The class was great and super informative. The teacher was able to explain everything so it made sense for a newbie. It was also just the right amount of information so you didn't feel overloaded by the end of the session. The only downside was that the chairs were very uncomfortable.

Amanda Appel • Oct 2020

Mushroom Growing Masterclass


This was the best way to spend a Saturday! Such incredible knowledge, willingness to help others and a great bit of practical application.

Rell Oliver-Braddock • Oct 2020

Mushroom Growing Masterclass


Great teachers. So knowledgeable and generous with time and expertise.
Great venue.
Thanks so much.

Gardening workshop review by Rell Oliver-Braddock

Andrea Henrikson • Sep 2020

Mushroom Growing Masterclass


Enjoyed this easy to understand course held by a knowledgeable duo. Hands on is always fun to participate in and can't wait until they fruit. The venue was top notch and perfect for the occasion.

Simon Gygar • Sep 2020

Mushroom Growing Masterclass


Micky & Amy were fantastic! Very approachable and friendly, generous with their time, answering questions throughout the class, as well as break times, open and sharing about their experience and knowledge, very genuine people.

The Venue was a great space for the day, plenty of room for everyone.

The take home packs are terrific, oh and the presentation was really impressively put together!

The class great value for money?

I learned alot about mycology, interesting developments and opportunities for mycelium farming/use, and practical methods, tips and tricks for growing mushrooms.

Vivian Sandoval • Sep 2020

Mushroom Growing Masterclass


The workshop was really good! Thanks so much for all your efforts!
The venue was beautiful but the back of the chairs was quite uncomfortable. I would recommend plastic chairs or another kind, instead of wooden chairs like those ones.
The workshop could be a little bit more practical in the morning too! I think that instead of showing photos at the beginning, would be nice if we could see the mushrooms in real life! Maybe take all the different varieties that you are growing or selling spawns, or the ones that you have available at that time of the year, and put them in some tables for people to have a look of them. They can be in the same kind of buckets that you are using for the class. That would be nice!

Andrew Taylor • Sep 2020

Mushroom Growing Masterclass


Great day, venue good, teacher great.
Thanks for a great day, looking forward to growing my own mushrooms.

Robert McClelland • Sep 2020

Mushroom Growing Masterclass


good info very well done and the teacher , learn a lot will get more info if needed
thanks

Murray Dovey • Sep 2020

Mushroom Growing Masterclass


This class is a fantastic eye opener on what is required to grow mushrooms and on fungi in general. Everything from bioluminescent mushrooms to the Wood Wide Web to fungal furniture. Highly recommended!

Silvia Resende • Sep 2020

Mushroom Growing Masterclass


The course was in this beautiful venue were we felt welcomed and safe. Most importantly, the teacher was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic keep us enhanced during the entire time.

Yvette Tan • Sep 2020

Mushroom Growing Masterclass


interesting and practical . Amy and Mickey have provided me confidence to growing my own mushrooms!

Justin Smith • Sep 2020

Mushroom Growing Masterclass


A lot more information than I was expecting. So thankful for the knowledge passed on.

Gabriele Sartori • Sep 2020

Mushroom Growing Masterclass


Course was fabulous.
Venue was spacious but very cold.
Great to have the trial kits to take home.

Joanne Bullock-Saxton • Sep 2020

Mushroom Growing Masterclass


Teally interesting content, approacable and knowledgable educator, keen to pass on knowledge. Enjoyed this day thouroughly.

Kym Burnell-Jones • Aug 2020

Mushroom Growing Masterclass


This Masterclass was well organised, full of excellent, relevant information, structured and paced perfectly, and we went home with our own mushroom mini-farm and supplies for more. After the class, we were given access to a whole suite of resources, and the online content to reinforce and refresh our knowledge, and sources to access/purchase supplies and equipment to support our mushrooming interests. The teachers are well informed and experienced, entertaining and informative, and generous with their knowledge. I highly recommend the Mushroom Growing Masterclass by Mickey and Amy of Little Acre

Joanne Thies • Aug 2020

Mushroom Growing Masterclass


Thanks Mickey, I liked your teaching style and how you explained variables along the way, An inspiring day.

Jules Dwyer • Aug 2020

Mushroom Growing Masterclass


Fantastic day. Very informative and interesting. Well presented. It wasn't too long or too short time period. Loved the little mushroom farms we went home with. Good size group of peoplenot too big. Friendly. Loved every moment. Thank you.

Aaron Fazio • Aug 2020

Mushroom Growing Masterclass


Lots of great information. Energy felt a little low and could have done more to safeguard the health and safety of attendees in regards to COVID (e.g. space participants out more and provide/offer masks specifically for the hands on portion). Class was also more content heavy than I expected with only a small portion being practical (perhaps just due to me not properly reading/understanding the course description and having the wrong expectation). Overall enjoyable and would recommend, but room for improvement.

Amanda Lewis • Aug 2020

Mushroom Growing Masterclass


My son and I attended a workshop with Mickey and Amy today and it was AWESOME. From the outset the venue was great (as an interior designer I am big on spaces), the welcome was warm and the workshop started bang on time. Mickey was a font of information on all things fungi and his delivery was interesting and clear. Most of us started as mushroom growing novices and left with the bravado of budding (pinning) aficionados. I wholeheartedly recommend this workshop to anyone with an interest in anything fungi or even those with a few spare hours on a Saturday, it is totally not time you will lament wasting. Love love loved!

Jessica Origliasso • Aug 2020

Mushroom Growing Masterclass


Incredible class with an excellent overview of in-depth information, hands on demonstrations, and plenty of time dedicated to answering personal questions by the class. Great selection of information to access after class for continued learning and support! Had the best time

Megan Nicholls • Aug 2020

Mushroom Growing Masterclass


Top class, brilliant teaching from Mickey + Amy. Learnt so much about fungi - they're not just tasty but smart. This class will introduce you to growing techniques but also an in-depth look at what's best to grow in Brisbane.

Dan Lyons • Jul 2020

Mushroom Growing Masterclass


Teacher, amenities and content all great. I learnt things you just can't find on YouTube.

Robert Pane • Jul 2020

Mushroom Growing Masterclass


I had a great day, the setting was good and the pace of presentation comfortable.

Melanie Harris • Jul 2020

Mushroom Growing Masterclass


I really enjoyed the class. I learned way more than I thought I would. The class had a fantastic balance of science and mushroom growing. Amy and Mickey have gone through all the trials and errors of growing a variety of mushrooms and show you the simplest way to grow mushrooms at home. I would highly recommend this class to anyone interested in growing food at home.

Ira Plattner • Jul 2020

Mushroom Growing Masterclass


The Teacher was clear and informative. Upbeat with a good sense of humor. All the material presented had a good flow.

Mushroom Growing Masterclass review by Ira Plattner

Prudence Fleming • Jul 2020

Mushroom Growing Masterclass


Value for money is excellent. Mickey shares alot of tips and advice on how to get the best out of your mushroom growing.

Angela Gardner • Jul 2020

Mushroom Growing Masterclass


Wonderful, informative class. I highly recommend to anyone who wants to learn about growing mushrooms.

Prof Khodabandehloo • Jul 2020

Mushroom Growing Masterclass


All great. I recommend this master class to any one wanting to be amazed about something new and exciting.

Hannah Wiles • Jul 2020

Mushroom Growing Masterclass


The atmosphere was great! Relaxed, no egos, and all questions were valid. I’ve walked away feeling much more confident with my grow! I would recommend this to anyone! Even if you don’t grow mushrooms and just like gardening. Everything is connected!
The team at Little Acre are legends!

Mushroom Growing Masterclass review by Hannah Wiles
V48I01Z33L 34c052b7f77f35dccea660a6ce51910d production AU sydney melbourne brisbane gold coast adelaide perth canberra hunter valley blue mountains