Zaklina Todorovic Nov 2021

Christmas Wreath Workshop


Orla was amazing - super friendly, fun and helpful. I learned some great tidbits about wreath making and was so into my creation the hour flew by! Would highly recommend.

Med Blackmore Nov 2021

Make a DIY Christmas Wreath at Home


This was my first class and I must say, it was fun. The enrolment process was clear and easy to do. All of the items needed for the class arrived in plenty of time. The teacher was lovely, easy to understand with clear demonstrations. She was positive and encouraging with good knowledge. I will definitely be taking another class.

Karen Chapman Nov 2021

Make a DIY Christmas Wreath at Home


I really loved this Zoom class!

Nice steady pace, lots of chatting and suggestions and great products to work with

Very pleased with what I made it turned out better than I anticipated, helped by the great products supplied and knowledgeable tutor

Thanks for a great time! :o)

Make a DIY Christmas Wreath at Home review by Karen Chapman

Gabrielle Baker Nov 2021

Succulent Terrarium Workshop


The teacher was great at explaining things. The booking was easy and emails were replied to quickly for re-booking dates due to covid. Enjoyable and relaxing experience!

Joanne Cole Nov 2021

Kokedama Workshop: Make a Set of Three


The teacher was great we had lots of fun while learning. Products were great. I will be recommending the class to others

Imelda Tomas Nov 2021

Succulent Terrarium Workshop


This is my 2nd class at Merchant & Green. Orla remembered me from the first class I took which was Kokedama class which was very humbling. Chris who taught this class was absolutely lovely. He was informative, very open to questions, hospitable and such a joy to be around. The materials were perfect and a variety to pick from. I'd be back for another class soon again! Thank you.

Terrarium workshop review by Imelda Tomas

Cynthia Wu Nov 2021

Succulent Terrarium Workshop


Chris is so friendly and knowledgeable. Will attend his workship in the future for sure.
Me and my girl both enjoyed it!

Merril Hotchkin Nov 2021

Make a DIY Kokedama


Awesome Chris you made it so fun and informative Thanks for sharing your expertise with us

Adrian Montalto Nov 2021

Succulent Terrarium Workshop


Very relaxed class, Chris was very friendly, and we left with a beautiful succulent terrarium

Caitlin Fuller Nov 2021

Succulent Terrarium Workshop


Chris is lovely and I learnt a lot about succulents and other flowers from him and the class. It was a great, I’ve done it twice now! Would definitely recommend and would even come back for a third time.

Terrarium workshop review by Caitlin Fuller

Cynthia Co Nov 2021

Make a DIY Kokedama


I had to wake early for this class as it starts at 9am on a Saturday, but it was worth it. The teacher(sorry forgot the name) was friendly and patient. Answered all my questions clearly. Explained what kokedama is and the process of wrapping a plant root into a base of soil and spagnum moss. My kit arrived within the week of the class so everything was ready for my, turned out one on one class. My teacher was well dressed and has an engaging smile. We chatted as well so all through the class we talked and laughed as friends do. Although only half an hour, I got all the useful info regarding kokedama making. Thanks a lot!

Emilia Keating Oct 2021

Make a Mini Terrarium at Home


Wonderful! Thankyou so much, had the best time. Would definitely do again. Feeling creative and inspired

Terrarium workshop review by Emilia Keating Sydney

Barbara Ryan Oct 2021

Make a Mini Terrarium at Home


it was an awesome class and the instructor was friendly and informative! it was a great team exercise. the only minor issue was the glass terrarium container was broken when it was delivered for one member of the team and another member of the team did not receive their pack. Otherwise it was great and lots of fun!

Richard Hanson Oct 2021

Make a Mini Terrarium at Home


It was a great experience, lots of laughs and learning. Thanks so much!

Krystal Ammann Oct 2021

Make a Mini Terrarium at Home


I suggest to recommend doing it outside for those with OCD!

Michelle Graham Oct 2021

Make a Mini Terrarium at Home


The class was a great one to do on-line. The contents of the pack were clearly labelled, and it was very easy to follow the instructions during the class. The resulting terrarium looks great!

Ishani Karunanayake Oct 2021

Make a Mini Terrarium at Home


It was great and clear instructions. Enjoyed the session alot

Estelle Liedemann Oct 2021

Make a DIY Kokedama


Nice little class to do, it is for a small succulent so don’t expect a large plant in the mail. Great way to start though.

Make a DIY Kokedama review by Estelle Liedemann

Allira Hudson-Gofers Sep 2021

Make a Mini Terrarium at Home


Chris was a fantastic teacher and we learnt a lot of interesting information about terrariums, in addition to making some wonderful ecosystems.

Chris Smith Sep 2021

Make a Mini Terrarium at Home


Chris was excellent at coordinating the distribution of materials before the class (including a change of address!), and his enthusiasm for terrariums clearly shone through during the class. Happily recommend.

Terrarium workshop review by Chris Smith

Harry Lee Sep 2021

Make a DIY Kokedama


very friendly , helpful and practical. thanks a lot. was a Fathers day gift and appreciated.

Mandy Haddon Sep 2021

Make a DIY Kokedama


Good Saturday fun! Our instructor was great. Very friendly and informative. And my kokedama is adorable. Thank you

Kokedama workshop review by Mandy Haddon Sydney

Melanie Young Sep 2021

Make a DIY Kokedama


We ran this class as part of an online team building/wellness event for work and it was fantastic! Kokedama's look quite complex but the process to make one was fairly easy and the result is very satisfying. Chris took the time to answer questions and provide advice about materials, watering etc. Everyone really enjoyed the workshop and are all so happy with their Kokedama. This workshop also worked really well as an online event.

Kokedama workshop review by Melanie Young Sydney

Katie Knight Sep 2021

Make a DIY Kokedama


He was engaging, knowledgeable, friendly ,class was interesting fun and easy to understand.i really e joyed it .

Tabitha Acret Sep 2021

Make a DIY Kokedama


Fun session, nice to have a plant I can keep and display after amd feel confident enough to make more which is good

Kate Dixon Aug 2021

Make a DIY Kokedama


It was clear what we had to do, the equipment we received was great and the teacher was very pleasant

Tarlia Spasaro Aug 2021

Make a DIY Kokedama


Very happy teacher was wonderful thank you we had a great time doing it thanks.

Make a DIY Kokedama review by Tarlia Spasaro Sydney

Jodi-Leigh Sullivan Aug 2021

Make a DIY Kokedama


The host was lots of fun and very organised and knowledgeable. Loved the class! Love our kokedama!

Emma James Aug 2021

Make a DIY Kokedama


Really enjoyed our class with Chris - a fun and informative session and well paced for amateurs like us. Looking forward to making more kokedamas!

Andrea Beaumont Aug 2021

Make a DIY Kokedama


Chris was really helpful and thorough, was also really inclusive and was sure to address all his students and facilitate good conversation (not always easy to do in an online setting!) Thanks so much Chris, will recommend Merchant & Green to friends!

Kokedama workshop review by Andrea Beaumont

Soumela Papadopoulou Aug 2021

Make a DIY Kokedama


Very nice class my son enjoyed it by doing the cokedama at home during the lockdown

Meredith Lane Aug 2021

Make a DIY Kokedama


So so so good! Such a lovely and informative class. Super casual environment, class facilitator was patient, explained things carefully, gave interesting anecdotes/extra explanations and overall it was just such a beautiful atmosphere and way to spend an afternoon. I love my kokedama, and feel confident I could make more thanks to how well the class was run.

Dawn Uchida Aug 2021

Make a DIY Kokedama


Chris is a fantastic teacher and made the session really fun and informative. Loved making my first Kokedama!

Virginia Lewis Jul 2021

Make a DIY Kokedama


Really enjoyed this class. The class was well paced and easy to understand. We had plenty of opportunities to ask questions and working with natural elements was very cathartic.

Make a DIY Kokedama review by Virginia Lewis

Trish Neal Jul 2021

Make a DIY Kokedama


Excellent class, good clear instructions for an amateur like me…worked well on zoom during lockdown in Sydney

Tara Sanhueza Jul 2021

Make a DIY Kokedama


This class was extremely fun to take part in. I would recommend to everyone and I would love to do it again. Very nice teacher. Very good at teaching us how to do Kokedama and had very clear instructions.


Overall great class and will definitely do it again

Nicole Mounser Jul 2021

Make a DIY Kokedama


Great and interactive class! Participants said they really enjoyed and easy to follow along with great instructor!

Kokedama workshop review by Nicole Mounser Sydney

Catherine Lee Jul 2021

DIY Little Garden Terrarium Craft Box / Kit


A simple craft box with a cute garden when completed.
All plants arrived in great condition and are growing/thriving.
If you have other stones, decorations you can add them to it

Terrarium workshop review by Catherine Lee

Natalie O'Halloran Jul 2021

Make a DIY Kokedama


This is such a wonderful workshop! The teacher was warm and very easy to follow, with lots of tips and tricks to keep my cute new plant baby happy. The materials came beautifully packaged and the workshop was fun and highly organized. So relaxing. Can’t stop smiling

Kokedama workshop review by Natalie O'Halloran

Belinda Hines Jul 2021

Make a DIY Kokedama


A Small class, with lots of opportunities for questions and feedback, and very knowledgeable teacher

Make a DIY Kokedama review by Belinda Hines Sydney

Kylie Little Jul 2021

Make a DIY Kokedama


It was a fun easy class to do by zoom.Chris fave easy to follow instructions and I was able to make an awesome kodedama. I can’t wait to make some more.

Make a DIY Kokedama review by Kylie Little

Alannah Maher Jul 2021

Make a DIY Kokedama


Instructor made the class really enjoyable, accessible and interesting. This is a class where I felt motivated to continue doing kokedama as a hobby!

Make a DIY Kokedama review by Alannah Maher Sydney

Eric Emerick Jul 2021

Make a DIY Kokedama


This class was fantastic. Teacher was very personable and helpful. The instructions were super straight forward and turned into a cute little project. Would highly recommend.

Make a DIY Kokedama review by Eric Emerick Sydney

Nikki Ferguson Jul 2021

Make a DIY Kokedama


Orla is a fantastic, patient and knowledgeable teacher! Had a really great time putting together my kokedama, and look forward to making more in the future, armed with the great instruction Orla provided. I now have a beautiful, living ornament to enjoy! Highly recommend!

Kokedama workshop review by Nikki Ferguson

Kathy Donovan Jul 2021

Make a DIY Kokedama


This class was a lot of fun to participate in. The teacher demonstrated the steps very clearly and talked us through them all the while modelling the process. Loved the interactive nature . Thank you.

Kokedama workshop review by Kathy Donovan Sydney

Ximena Masgoret Jul 2021

Make a DIY Kokedama


I really enjoy it and the material provided were great! Now I know what will be the Christmas preset for my friends

Yeajee Hwang Jun 2021

Kokedama Workshop: Make a Set of Three


It was very nice and healing class.
It made me feel calm and happy.
Try it!

Janet Gibson Jun 2021

Succulent Terrarium Workshop


Chris the teacher was warm and welcming; the class was well structured; the venue clean and amenable. Loved this class and would highly recommend it.

Ira Goyal Jun 2021

Succulent Terrarium Workshop


We had a great time making our terrariums. There was a good range of materials to make your own creation. The instructor was very friendly and helpful too.

Carol Luu Jun 2021

Succulent Terrarium Workshop


A Really good teacher and fun relaxing session. Would definitely come back again for more!
V48I01Z33L 34c052b7f77f35dccea660a6ce51910d production AU sydney