Gill Cook May 2021

Paint and Sip Class for Mother's Day


Great teacher and great environment. Had a lot of fun! A nice activity to do with a friend or family member

Romy Walker May 2021

Paint and Sip Class: Dali’s Birthday Painting


Ruby was a great, motivated teacher and we really enjoyed our class with her. She was very friendly and helpful and helped where needed but respected distance where no help was wannted. Another great thing about this workshop was that there was no limit on paint! Sometimes you just run out and it's good to have the option to get more if one needs it. The class started and ended on time which was good too. We really liked the location at the gasworks.

Alexia Hondros May 2021

Pub Painting Class for Mother's Day


Teacher was friendly encouraging positive and helpful. Lots of colour choices and simple thorough organised and overall pleasant and happy environment.

Painting workshop review by Alexia Hondros

Danielle Horne May 2021

Sip and Paint Cherry Blossoms


Great intro to basics of painting with acrylics - feeling so much more confident now. The instructor was friendly and helped everyone feel relaxed, especially with the "I don't want to ruin it!" stages.

Painting workshop review by Danielle Horne

Amos Smith May 2021

Paint and Sip Class: Dali’s Birthday Painting


Great fun, good location, patient teacher and very accessible to even those with no experience

Dave Dobson May 2021

Paint and Sip Class: Dali’s Birthday Painting


Such a fun class! We enjoyed it heaps and love our paintings. Even though we’ve never painted before, our teacher helped us through step by step and they turned out great :-)

Paint and Sip Class: Dali’s Birthday Painting review by Dave Dobson

Luke Lloyd May 2021

Sip and Paint Cherry Blossoms


Annabelle guided us through the painting in very easy steps. I also loved the music in the background. Really enjoyed this workshop

Barbara Robson May 2021

Sip and Paint Cherry Blossoms


Great fun and taught with enthusiasm and kindness. My painting won’t be in a gallery any time soon, but I am happy with it. Thanks Annabelle!

Sip and Paint Cherry Blossoms review by Barbara Robson

Elizabeth Whyte May 2021

Sip and Paint Cherry Blossoms


Great music, the teacher was lively, fun, patient and kind. All of our paintings were good. Thank you. Will probably do another one.

Painting workshop review by Elizabeth Whyte Sydney

Tracey Ford May 2021

Paint and Sip Class: Acrylic Waterfall


Simon was very supportive and guided us along the way. A great atmosphere and such a fun class. All materials are provided so that’s great, all you need to do is come with your nibbles and drinks.

Painting workshop review by Tracey Ford

Caillin Russell May 2021

Paint and Sip Class: Acrylic Waterfall


Simon was a great and supportive instructor even when we moved a little slower than others!

Tiffany Thompson Apr 2021

Paint and Sip Class: Painting Partners


My husband and I LOVED this class What a wonderful environment, amazing teachers, beautiful music in the background and so much fun! Such great value for money, I can't wait to do more classes. I've never painted in my life and the teachers make it so enjoyable and give you so much help on the how to with painting. Thank you for this great experience!

Paint and Sip Class: Painting Partners review by Tiffany Thompson Sydney

Sonya Waerehu Apr 2021

Painting in the Park Class: Cacti Bloom


Love the teacher Elly. She's super helpful and very chill. She encouraged us to draw whatever we wanted so not limited to the sample. I ended up drawing a really nice one that I love. Very happy.


Simone Lucas Apr 2021

Painting in the Park Class: Coffee Cool Cat


I had such a great time with my son painting. Ellie the teacher was fantastic and it was a great atmosphere

Lisa Fiore Apr 2021

Painting in the Park Class: Coffee Cool Cat


Great class. Lots of fun. Elly was Very helpful and super friendly. Would recommend to my friends

Claudio Nyaguy Apr 2021

Painting in the Park Class: Cacti Bloom


Great fun
Good teacher
Helpful guidance
Good materials
Could have been 1/2 hour further

Painting in the Park Class: Cacti Bloom review by Claudio Nyaguy

Hamish Blanden Apr 2021

Painting in the Park Class: Watercolour Eucalyptus


Had such a lovely time in our class. Our teach was patient, engaging and taught us so many different techniques. Had so much fun and really happy with the pieces we made! Thanks so much.

Virendra Jayetileke Apr 2021

Paint and Sip Class: Painting Partners


I would easily recommend this class to my friends. It was so much fun. The instructions were easy to follow and everything was provided. The instructors were well informed and so friendly! All we had to do was sit and paint! I’m already giving thoughts as to which class I want to do next!

Jessica Sinclair Apr 2021

Paint and Sip Class: Painting Partners


Fun, chilled class. Great way to spend a few hours with your partner and learn something new!

Paint and Sip Class: Painting Partners review by Jessica Sinclair

Skye Lee Apr 2021

Paint and Sip Class: Monet Water Lillies


Loved this class, really relaxed atmosphere and the facilitator encouraging your own pace and giving free reign on creativity. I did this with a girl friend and we both had fun, the 3 hours went by so quickly!
Venue was great with some amazing cocktails.

Paint and Sip Class: Monet Water Lillies review by Skye Lee

Renee Loricchiella Apr 2021

Paint and Sip Class: Monet Water Lillies


Loads of fun. Very well set up and great teacher. Loved the event. Thank you.

Rebecca Nichols Apr 2021

Paint Your Dog in the Park Class


We had a great time! A chilled, relaxed class with music and painting. The dogs did great and enjoyed the space to run and play with each other. The instructor was helpful and enthusiastic and had lots of great tips and ideas. Very happy with our artwork!

Paint Your Dog in the Park Class review by Rebecca Nichols

Amy Apr 2021

Painting in the Park Class: Shedding Tree


class was fun and the teacher was friendly. A little rushed at the end to pack up.

Kerri Mar 2021

Painting in the Park Class: Shedding Tree


Good class, the teacher was friendly, location was lovely (outside in the park or in the studio).

Priyadarshini Jacob Mar 2021

Painting in the Park Class: Shedding Tree


The teacher was supportive and encouraging. The class had a great vibe and I was especially impressed because I brought a physically challenged friend who needed help- she made him feel great & he can't stop raving about it and loves his work of art! Thank you!

Painting in the Park Class: Shedding Tree review by Priyadarshini Jacob

Kerri Watene Mar 2021

Painting in the Park Class: Shedding Tree


We had a great time, the teacher was friendly & the location is lovely. We loved the music and song requests

Painting in the Park Class: Shedding Tree review by Kerri Watene

Kevin Chen Mar 2021

Painting in the Park Class: Shedding Tree


Had a great time! Really enjoyed the process and ended up with a lovely painting to take home.

Jessica Regel Mar 2021

Paint and Sip Class: Painting Partners


My partner and I attended the BYO Paint Your Partner session with Allie. The class was fantastic - it was so much and a really nice experience as a couple.
Allie was great, she was informative, helpful and offered advice and tips for our work as well as strategies on how to bring out our own creative streak.
Great value for money - would definitely recommend this class!

Laura Hill Mar 2021

Paint and Sip Class: Painting Partners


Fantastic night. Teacher was lovely and fun. Great instructions. Great crowd. Would recommend to friends

Nicha Bhandhumani Mar 2021

Painting in the Park Class: Viva Là Paris


Lovely teacher! Definitely worth every cent. Such good vibes, encouraging and great fun. I’d high recommend.

Nicha Bhandhumani Mar 2021

Painting in the Park Class: Viva Là Paris


Great teacher! Easy to follow instructions, flexible and just lovely! Such good vibes. Highly recommended!

Kellie Delaney Mar 2021

Painting in the Park Class: Abstract Woman


All the tools needed were provided and Simon and Ruby gave great instructions for a complete beginner like me. Would definitely recommend and will be back

Amanda Ramstad Mar 2021

Painting in the Park Class: Abstract Woman


What was the teacher like? Awesome instructors, very helpful and wonderful!
How was the venue? Amazing 10/10 loved that it was raining while we painted!
If materials were provided, did you like them? Materials were perfect Would have liked more variety of colours though.
Was the class good value for money? Definitely

Chau Pham Mar 2021

Paint and Sip Class: Watercolour Galaxy


Great way to spend the afternoon. We really enjoyed the play around with water paints. Ally was friendly, helpful and generous with her direction. The frame was a nice touch.

Jimmy Joseph Mar 2021

Paint and Sip Class: Watercolour Galaxy


Great fun and educational! Love it and so did my 10yr old. Thank you. See you again soon.

Zoe Battistella Mar 2021

Painting in the Park Class: Fantasy Elephant


Had the best day for my birthday :) Such a great area and loved being outside really enjoyed our instructor super fun! Simon was a great help too Great value for money would definitely recommend! I’ll be back for sure

Painting in the Park Class: Fantasy Elephant review by Zoe Battistella

Anita Dickinson Feb 2021

Painting in the Park Class: Van Gogh's Sun Flowers


I thoroughly enjoyed the class this afternoon. It was lots of fun. Venue was beautiful. Teachers were fantastic. Will definitely go to another class.

Detha Noter Feb 2021

Painting in the Park Class: Van Gogh's Sun Flowers


Vicky was so patient & very easy to follow her instructions! Having Ally as a 2nd instructor was very useful because there were a few of usI had a ball & I'll be bringing mates next time

Painting workshop review by Detha Noter Sydney

Luik Feb 2021

Painting class


We had an amazing time, the class was lots of fun and the teacher was very helpful and encouraging. I highly recommend

Brenda Feb 2021

Paint with Your Family Workshop


I had so much fun to be able to paint the beach using colour bought joy to my family. Today a happy day. To be able to express with paint and to create was fantastic.❤️

Painting workshop review by Brenda

Nicola Pearson Feb 2021

Paint and Sip Class: Palette Knife Monet Painting


Great experience! Nikki was lovely and so forthcoming with help and advice and the setting was lovely. Can’t wait to get another class booked in the future!

Brenda Feb 2021

Sip and Paint Like Picasso


Thank you for this experience to have fun to challenge myself to create with fun colours. I enjoyed myself doing this class.

Sip and Paint Like Picasso review by Brenda

Janet Campbell Feb 2021

Paint and Sip Class: Palette Knife Monet Painting


A very enjoyable and interesting class. Nikki is a great teacher and a lovely person. Gasworks is one of my favourite locations for a range of activities. It's lovely to add classes like these to them.

Zach Holland-Walsh Feb 2021

Paint and Sip Class: Palette Knife Monet Painting


Knowledgeable caring and professional - Nikki is truly a star! Thanks for the kind words and guidance!

Tamlyn Feb 2021

Sip and Paint Like Picasso


It was a fun and relaxing class. Easy to follow instructions. The teacher was fun and kept the class flowing.

Painting workshop review by Tamlyn

Sophie Feb 2021

Sip and Paint Like Picasso


It was an interesting class with everyone painting a very different version of the Picasso picture.
I haven't as yet finished mine & looking forward to seeing the end picture.
Thank you VMCH for the opportunity to join this class.
Hopefully for more classes in the future.
Sophie Pampakas

Carer Vmch Feb 2021

Sip and Paint Like Picasso


Ali is a wonderful teacher, very friendly and patient.
The ladies all loved painting their own Interpretation of one of Picasso's masterpieces.
Thanks Ali :-)

Sip and Paint Like Picasso review by Carer Vmch

Olivia Petty Feb 2021

Paint and Sip Class: Paint Like Banksy


Ali was a wonderful (and patient) teacher. She explained everything very clearly for the non artist in the room-me! I really enjoyed the evening in a great space and with a wonderful design to create.

A great night out!

Lina Wagner Feb 2021

Paint and Sip Class: Paint Like Banksy


Fabulous, I'm sad I haven't done this sooner. Great materials, easy techniques being taught on a very much beginner level if needed. Lovely teacher, lots of positive reinforcement.
I would have loved for the class to go an hour longer for the people who would like more time - to paint, to move around, to drink I kinda got lost in the painting, forgot to order more drinks/food, finished a bit rushed and hungry
But thoroughly enjoyed myself

Lora Starling Feb 2021

Painting in the Park Class: Umbrella and Cocktails


Teacher great as was venue. Perfect for those wanting produce a piece in a good style
V48I01Z33L 34c052b7f77f35dccea660a6ce51910d production AU sydney melbourne brisbane gold coast perth adelaide canberra tasmania hunter valley blue mountains