Jimmy Joseph  •  Mar 2021

Paint and Sip Class: Watercolour Galaxy


Great fun and educational! Love it and so did my 10yr old. Thank you. See you again soon.

Zoe Battistella  •  Mar 2021

Painting in the Park Class: Fantasy Elephant


Had the best day for my birthday :) Such a great area and loved being outside really enjoyed our instructor super fun! Simon was a great help too Great value for money would definitely recommend! I’ll be back for sure

Painting in the Park Class: Fantasy Elephant review by Zoe Battistella

Anita Dickinson  •  Feb 2021

Painting in the Park Class: Van Gogh's Sun Flowers


I thoroughly enjoyed the class this afternoon. It was lots of fun. Venue was beautiful. Teachers were fantastic. Will definitely go to another class.

Detha Noter  •  Feb 2021

Painting in the Park Class: Van Gogh's Sun Flowers


Vicky was so patient & very easy to follow her instructions! Having Ally as a 2nd instructor was very useful because there were a few of usI had a ball & I'll be bringing mates next time

Painting workshop review by Detha Noter

Luik  •  Feb 2021

Couple's Painting Class for Valentine's Day


We had an amazing time, the class was lots of fun and the teacher was very helpful and encouraging. I highly recommend

Brenda  •  Feb 2021

Paint with Your Family Workshop


I had so much fun to be able to paint the beach using colour bought joy to my family. Today a happy day. To be able to express with paint and to create was fantastic.❤️

Painting workshop review by Brenda

Nicola Pearson  •  Feb 2021

Paint and Sip Class: Palette Knife Monet Painting


Great experience! Nikki was lovely and so forthcoming with help and advice and the setting was lovely. Can’t wait to get another class booked in the future!

Brenda  •  Feb 2021

Sip and Paint Like Picasso


Thank you for this experience to have fun to challenge myself to create with fun colours. I enjoyed myself doing this class.

Sip and Paint Like Picasso review by Brenda

Janet Campbell  •  Feb 2021

Paint and Sip Class: Palette Knife Monet Painting


A very enjoyable and interesting class. Nikki is a great teacher and a lovely person. Gasworks is one of my favourite locations for a range of activities. It's lovely to add classes like these to them.

Zach Holland-Walsh  •  Feb 2021

Paint and Sip Class: Palette Knife Monet Painting


Knowledgeable caring and professional - Nikki is truly a star! Thanks for the kind words and guidance!

Tamlyn  •  Feb 2021

Sip and Paint Like Picasso


It was a fun and relaxing class. Easy to follow instructions. The teacher was fun and kept the class flowing.

Painting workshop review by Tamlyn

Sophie  •  Feb 2021

Sip and Paint Like Picasso


It was an interesting class with everyone painting a very different version of the Picasso picture.
I haven't as yet finished mine & looking forward to seeing the end picture.
Thank you VMCH for the opportunity to join this class.
Hopefully for more classes in the future.
Sophie Pampakas

Carer Vmch  •  Feb 2021

Sip and Paint Like Picasso


Ali is a wonderful teacher, very friendly and patient.
The ladies all loved painting their own Interpretation of one of Picasso's masterpieces.
Thanks Ali :-)

Sip and Paint Like Picasso review by Carer Vmch

Olivia Petty  •  Feb 2021

Paint and Sip Class at the Pub: Paint Like Banksy


Ali was a wonderful (and patient) teacher. She explained everything very clearly for the non artist in the room-me! I really enjoyed the evening in a great space and with a wonderful design to create.

A great night out!

Lina Wagner  •  Feb 2021

Paint and Sip Class at the Pub: Paint Like Banksy


Fabulous, I'm sad I haven't done this sooner. Great materials, easy techniques being taught on a very much beginner level if needed. Lovely teacher, lots of positive reinforcement.
I would have loved for the class to go an hour longer for the people who would like more time - to paint, to move around, to drink I kinda got lost in the painting, forgot to order more drinks/food, finished a bit rushed and hungry
But thoroughly enjoyed myself

Lora Starling  •  Feb 2021

Painting in the Park Class: Umbrella and Cocktails


Teacher great as was venue. Perfect for those wanting produce a piece in a good style

Lauren Thompson  •  Feb 2021

Hens Party Paint and Sip Class


We organised a class for my sister's hens party and it was an absolute hit! Everyone absolutely LOVED it. The teacher Nikki was super patient, (even with a few roudy ladies!)
Great value for money, punctual, easy to organise and so much fun!
Revi was so accommodating with the multiple changes to how many people were coming, as covid restrictions changed 3 times whilst we were organising it.
Thanks Paint for Fun for a very memorable evening!

Nathan Williams  •  Feb 2021

Painting in the Park Class: Umbrella and Cocktails


Fantastic experience! Great teacher! Do not stress if you've never painted before

Detha Noter  •  Feb 2021

Painting in the Park Class: Umbrella and Cocktails


I was brand new to painting! Never touched paint & brushes ever But Ali made my 1st time so easy with her patience & making me feel soo at ease I'll be BACK

Kelvin Anderson  •  Feb 2021

Paint and Sip Class: Watercolour Poppies


A great experience for my son and I.

Thank you.

Lou Walsh  •  Feb 2021

Paint and Sip Class: Watercolour Poppies


I had a great time. Wonderful venue that I didn’t know was there. Teacher was great and the class flowed really well. Thanks so much.

Halim Lee  •  Feb 2021

Painting in the Park Class: Cacti Bloom


Thank you so much for organising this event. I attended this with my friend, and we had such an amazing Sunday. It was a nice, welcoming, friendly, and relaxing environment. The art class instruction by the facilitator was easy-to-follow for a non-experienced painter like me. I'd love to attend another class in the future. Thank you!

Danielle Deppeler  •  Jan 2021

Paint and Sip Palette Knife Class: Nude Back


Nude painting using palette knife was fantastic. Ali was great and has a wealth of knowledge that she could impart with us. Wonderful venue atmosphere and company. Ali was very encouraging and helped whoever wanted help. Ali told us her background and how she rekindled her love of painting during lockdown.

Paint and Sip Palette Knife Class: Nude Back review by Danielle Deppeler

Rosie Hayes  •  Jan 2021

Paint Your Dog in the Park Class


Hi I have not painted since Primary school so was apprehensive about my capacities to paint.
The setting was great and too my amazement I produce a great painting of my beloved pouch.
The encouragement and really helpful instructions were so good. There was a fun supportive atmosphere and everyone was pleased with the result.
The preparation was very professional with 4 difference paint brushes and great piants in a palette and an easel all ready to go to and a cool purple painting smock.
So from apprehension, I moved to joy in a new found skill. Thank you so for the experience

Carer Vmch  •  Jan 2021

Sip and Paint a Fantasy Elephant


Our carers loved this class, particularly the teacher who was relaxed and allowed plenty of time before moving onto the next steps.

Heather McCarthy  •  Jan 2021

Paint and Sip Like Frida Kahlo


Great evening catching up with friends over a drink and enjoyable class. We were all pleasantly surprised with the pleasing outcome. Looking forward to our next class. Venue not your typical pub - great for a catch-up with the girls.

Painting workshop review by Heather McCarthy

Linda Williams  •  Jan 2021

Paint and Sip Class: Watercolour Hummingbird


Good learning in a relaxed fun atmosphere!
Everything needed supplied.
Would do it again sometime

Nicole  •  Jan 2021

Paint with Your Family Workshop


The host was enthusiastic and bubbly and the activity was interactive relaxing suitable for all abilities and ages

Painting workshop review by Nicole  Sydney

Martina  •  Jan 2021

Paint with Your Family Workshop


This was such a fun event and I was so glad I got to do it with my housemate as she loves to paint and is really creative but we are both still learning! There was some great pointers, the presenter was really cheerful and positive and friendly and I liked how we could paint what we wanted and make it our own! I alos liked how everyone was muted as sometimes people are on these groups and there is a tonne of backgrund noise and it is distracting and annoying! Having Simon there in the background was great!

Paint with Your Family Workshop review by Martina

Carer Vmch  •  Jan 2021

Paint with Your Family Workshop


Annabelle is an fantastic teacher, very friendly and engaging. Our ladies and their families all loved the experience of painting their scenery of choice, whilst being guided under Annabelle's expert tuition.
Many thanks to Simon as well, for the instructions via chat and his technical assistance.
Well Done and Thanks, Paint for Fun Melbourne :-)

Painting workshop review by Carer Vmch

Raymond Ly  •  Jan 2021

Painting in the Park Class: Cherry Blossoms


She was exceptionally cheerful and had very good energy. I enjoyed her jokes and engagement.

Being outside was amazing as well.

Lisa Carew  •  Dec 2020

Paint and Sip Class: Painting Partners


Great fun night some amazing paintings were created, sadly not mine! Teacher was spot on and super helpful and everyone is planning on a return trip to improve their skills.

thanks heaps great fun highly recommend it!

Joel Mathew  •  Dec 2020

Paint and Sip Class: Painting Partners


Very relaxed and great vibe in the class. Was easy to understand the instructions from the teacher and had a lot of fun. Very enjoyable and have already recommended to friends and family.

Maria Sereno  •  Dec 2020

Paint and Sip Class: Painting Partners


Really wonderful time and the teacher made things accessible and easy to follow. My date and I loved it and are thinking of returning :)

Chelsea Moss  •  Dec 2020

Paint and Sip Class: Painting Partners


We had a blast with our teachers. Highly recommend and would come again! Thanks guys

Paint and Sip Class: Painting Partners review by Chelsea Moss

Christine Dhariwal  •  Dec 2020

Paint and Sip Class: Christmas Painting Party


Simon was our tutor and he was very relaxed and made it for am enjoyable experience. He explained everything and displayed a patient attitude asking with a sense of humour. I was very pleased with my painting and look forward to coming to another paint for fun class.

Paint and Sip Class: Christmas Painting Party review by Christine Dhariwal

Doster Mitchell  •  Dec 2020

Paint and Sip Class: Christmas Painting Party


Simon was a great teacher who provided great feedback and advice during class. It was awesome to be in the studio rather than online. These classes are a great way to tap into my creative side. I can’t wait to do more.

Bernadette Cowan  •  Dec 2020

Sip and Paint Watercolour Butterflies


Such a fun class, and really great teacher. Love that it was via Zoom, as its not always easy to get out and about. My watercolour skills are improving and I'm becoming more confident in how to use them. Will be taking another class soon!

Annelyse Carter  •  Dec 2020

Sip and Paint Watercolour Butterflies


Lovely teacher and fun class! I liked that we learnt the basics of watercolour as well as making the artwork

Pauline Eastman  •  Dec 2020

Sip and Paint Watercolour Butterflies


Had a lovely time. Teacher was fabulous

Claire Douglas  •  Dec 2020

Sip and Paint Watercolour Butterflies


Marie was awesome She helped us paint great watercolour butterflies and the time went really quick!

Rach  •  Dec 2020

Paint and Sip Class: Acrylic Waterfall


This was my first class and I loved it! Even though there was only 4 in the class (and no room to hide) Ali created a safe space to ask questions and ask for help. I felt very comfortable to be me and Ali encouraged me to step outside of my comfortable zone and not think too much. Can't wait for my next class!

Jacqui Smalley  •  Dec 2020

Paint and Sip Class: Acrylic Waterfall


Ali was very patient, had a great sense of humour, and showed us some really good techniques. We had a great time. Thank you!

Paint and Sip Class: Acrylic Waterfall review by Jacqui Smalley

Millie Harris  •  Dec 2020

Paint and Sip Class: Acrylic Waterfall


I had so much fun! The teacher was really friendly and fun, offering guidance but letting me make my painting the way I liked!

Pauline Eastman  •  Dec 2020

Sip and Paint the Lion King


I had a wonderful time. Annabel was lovely

Annalisa Baranova  •  Nov 2020

Paint and Sip Class: Painting Partners


Lovely and calming class with great folks and teacher. The class was lots of fun and the teacher was patient and helped with every step of painting our portraits!

Jade Bradley  •  Nov 2020

Painting class


Great class. Having never watercoloured before it was quite challenging and the warm night added an extra challenge!
Marie was patient and showed a range of techniques making the process really comfortable. Still lots to learn about watercolour painting but off to a good start. Thanks again

Painting workshop review by Jade Bradley

Inèz Deckers  •  Nov 2020

Paint Your Dog in the Park Class


I loved this class. The location at Gasworks Art Park was just stunning, with the off-lead dog park right in front and the studio had big stable doors that were open during our class. My partner who doesn't think he's very creative and wouldn't normally do this kind of things had so much fun too.

Casinis Tisseverasinghe  •  Nov 2020

Sip and Paint an Abstract Woman


Great class, surprisingly easy to come out with good art. Lovely way to spend the evening.

Sip and Paint an Abstract Woman review by Casinis Tisseverasinghe

Danielle Deppeler  •  Nov 2020

Sip and Paint an Abstract Woman


Another enjoyable class this time a abstract woman. It was run and presented with a bubbly and full of ideas teacher to make this a fantastic on line class.

Sip and Paint an Abstract Woman review by Danielle Deppeler
V48I01Z33L 34c052b7f77f35dccea660a6ce51910d production AU sydney melbourne brisbane gold coast adelaide perth canberra hunter valley blue mountains