Carer's reviews


May 2020

Bath Bomb Making


We had a great time learning how to make Bath Bombs.
Pamela is a wonderful teacher! Her instructions were clear and concise, and she took the time to check with every person and make sure that they were able to complete the course successfully. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves and now have a skill that they can continue on with.
Thanks Pamela :-)

Bath Bomb Making review by Heather Vmch Sydney

May 2020

Painting class


Well organised and fun! Jacinta put us all at ease and made sure the experience was as relaxing and joyful as possible

Jun 2020

Painting class


Our clients really loved this class. The facilitators were fun, warm, creative and knowledgeable. Thank you.

Jun 2020

Bath Bomb Making


Pamela was great at facilitating the session and was able to easily explain what needed to be done.

Jun 2020

Painting class


This was a fantastic class, and very relaxing. Carlie is a wonderful teacher, very patient, friendly and engaging.
Everyone enjoyed themselves and learnt new skills along the way. Thank you so much :-)

Jun 2020

Koinobori Fish Making for Kids and Families


The Class was a fun experience, with everyone interacting and learning how to make Koinobori Fish. Thanks Pamela for yet another exceptional class :-)

Koinobori Fish Making for Kids and Families review by Heather Vmch

Jun 2020

DIY Organic Beauty Products


Our clients rated the event as "excellent". Lily was described as "warm and clear". Another said he absolutely loved spending this quality time with his daughter.

Jul 2020

DIY Kaleidoscopes Workshop


Pamela is a great teacher - very patient and thorough.
Thank you for yet another fun and creative class, Pamela :-)

Jul 2020

Make Paper Mache Collage Bowls


Pamela showed us how easy it was to make a beautifully decorated bowl that we could either use for ourselves or give as a gift. The different patterns and decorations that people came up with were just beautiful!
Pamela is a friendly and patient teacher, and goes through each process step-by-step.
Thanks for yet another great class.

Jul 2020

Brush Lettering with Watercolours


Vanessa was a very skilled instructor and the workshop translated really well to the online format. She is also very warm and friendly. I would definitely recommend this class.

Jul 2020

Card Making Class


Shirley is a wonderful teacher, very friendly, patient and engaging.
Everyone enjoyed themselves making some beautiful cards, which they can now give as gifts.
Thanks Shirley :-)

Paper Craft and Ink workshop review by Heather Vmch

Jul 2020

DIY Skincare Products


Everyone absolutely adored this class. Kirsty is a fantastic teacher with a wealth of knowledge to give out.
Thanks for a lovely afternoon Kirsty XXX

Jul 2020

Painting class


A lovely afternoon was spent learning how to paint a Sunset, and we all had great fun and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.
Jacinta was a delightful teacher, very friendly and engaging, and was able to guide everyone through the different techniques required to develop our Masterpieces.
Yet another fantastic class by The Paint Bar! Thank you Jacinta and Dylan :-)

Jul 2020

Perfume Making class


Thank you Nichola for a well presented and fun activity. Your set up was absolutely gorgeous.

Jul 2020

Paint with Your Family Workshop


Thank you Paint for Fun for you engaging workshop. Very clear instructions and the facilitator is friendly and warm.

Aug 2020

Bullet Journaling for Self Care


Icy is a warm, friendly and relaxing host. The personalised kit she sent was really beautiful. Icy is very knowledgeable and experienced in bullet journaling, which was evidenced in the wealth of advice provided in the workshop, as well as the many beautiful journals she has managed to fill! I would absolutely recommend this class.

Aug 2020

Painting class


Facilitator was friendly, warm, funny and knowledgeable. We look forward to the next 2 sessions.

Aug 2020

Learn How to Use Your Camera


Alfonso was a really great teacher - very knowledgeable and patient. The workshop was well planned and presented. I would recommend this class.

Aug 2020

Make a DIY Kokedama


Chris is a fantastic teacher - very thorough and a wealth of information. Our ladies & gentleman all thoroughly enjoyed learning to make a beautiful Kokedama, which they can now keep to remind them of the fun they had in this class. Thanks Chris :-)

Aug 2020

Painting class


Another great class from "Paint for Fun Melbourne"
Thanks Revi, everybody really enjoyed themselves and loved being able to take a bit of time out for themselves.
Heather :-)

Painting workshop review by Heather Vmch Sydney

Sep 2020

Painting class


Another fantastic class by Carlie and the Paint Bar - thank you so much
Carlie is a fantastic teacher, very patient and thorough.
The Paint Bar is an extremely professional organisation, with great products and great communication - would thoroughly recommend them to anyone interested in participating in either a private or group class.
Heather
VMCH

Sep 2020

Terrarium Making at Home


Another fantastic class from Haylee of "The Plant Whisperer".
Haylee is so knowledgeable , friendly and patient, and everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves.
Thanks Haylee, and 'HAPPY BIRTHDAY" :-) :-) :-)

Terrarium workshop review by Heather Vmch Sydney

Sep 2020

Relaxation Hour: Stretching, Art and Meditation


What a lovely way to take an hour out of our day to care for ourselves :) Was a great way to check in with the team for RUOK day.

Sep 2020

DIY Organic Beauty Products


Another great class by Mademoiselle Organic. Lily is a fantastic teacher, very thorough and patient, and all the ladies loved spending the afternoon learning how to look after their skin with organic ingredients :-)

Sep 2020

Make Your Own Beeswax Wraps


Our clients loved this class. It's always great when they are able to leave the class with a fun and useful skill.

Sep 2020

Sip and Paint a Watercolour Hummingbird


Another fantastic class from Paint for Fun Melbourne.
Thanks Regina & Revi - the ladies really enjoyed themselves this afternoon :-)

Painting workshop review by Carer Vmch

Sep 2020

Pottery class


Sacha was a wonderful and engaging teacher in our class for kids. They really loved it

Sep 2020

Make a Dream Catcher with Flowers and Crystal


Nikki was very warm, inspiring and knowledgeable. They kits she sent us were beautifully presented and the materials were of a very high quality.

Sep 2020

Learn Abstract Painting


Yvette was a wonderful teacher for our young clients (ages 10/ 11). The class was well paced and had just the right amount of content to keep things interesting without making them feel rushed. The young people can now apply their newly learned skills for other creative endeavours in school holidays during Stage 4 restrictions.

Sep 2020

Wet Felting a Bowl Workshop


What a fantastic class! The ladies loved learning how to make a Felt Bowl, and Sacha was extremely knowledgeable and patient,
Thanks for another lovely afternoon Sacha :-)

Sep 2020

Painting class


Yet another wonderful class from The Paint Bar. The ladies had great fun today, and the instructions as always were clear and detailed.
Thanks :-)

Paint an Antique Dress review by Carer Vmch Sydney

Sep 2020

Learn Tik Tok Dances


Mitchell was such a friendly and thorough teacher and great with our young clients. I'm really looking forward to our next class with him :)

Sep 2020

Soy Wax Candle Making Set in a Japanese Ceramic


Another fantastic class by Tara. She is very informative about how to make the candle making process and also with hints/tips about burning candles, and the ladies all had a great time.
Thanks Tara :-)

Oct 2020

Gardening class


Another great class from 'The Plant Whisperer'
Haylee is a wealth of knowledge, and answered everyone's questions in a clear and concise manner.
Our group had a great time learning how to look after their plants, and getting advice on how to troubleshoot pest control.
Thanks Haylee :-)

Oct 2020

Paint Pop Art at Home


We organised this class for some of our young clients over school holidays. Sheena is very warm and friendly and you can tell she has a lot of experience communicating with young people. We would love to book another class with her again :)

Oct 2020

Laughter Wellness Experience for Team Building


What a fantastic class! Connie had all the ladies relaxed and laughing (which is a feat in itself at the moment in Melbourne's lockdown).
Thank you so much Connie for bringing some happiness and laughter into our lives :-)

Oct 2020

Learn K-pop Dance Routines


The second class we have done with Mitch with our young clients, and we were not disappointed :)

Oct 2020

Learn Brush Pen and Pointed Pen Modern Calligraphy


We have done Icy's workshops several times now and we will continue to book with her. Her teaching style is warm, thorough, friendly and relaxing.

Oct 2020

Painting class


We love the PaintBar, their teaching style is so relaxing. Thanks for putting together the class at such short notice, with the daylight savings mix up!

Oct 2020

Relaxation Hour: Stretching, Art and Meditation


Sheena is a wonderful teacher! The ladies were all so relaxed, and got some much-needed time out for themselves on a Friday afternoon. They all loved the class and are very much looking forward to the next one.
Thanks Sheena :-)

Oct 2020

Painting class


Yet another fantastic class from The Paint Bar.
The instructions were clear and easy to follow, and the ladies thoroughly enjoyed spending the afternoon learning how to paint like Vincent Van Gogh, with their own impressionist version of "The Starry Night"

Painting workshop review by Carer Vmch

Oct 2020

Make a DIY Kokedama


Our clients started providing positive feedback to us as soon as the class finished. The creations were just gorgeous. Thank you.

Kokedama workshop review by Carer Vmch

Oct 2020

DIY Hand and Body Balm


We are now regulars at Lily's classes. She is a skilled and engaging facilitator. The body balms we made are so lovely and good for the skin.

Oct 2020

Textiles class


Sophie is a very patient and knowledgeable instructor. Our clients enjoyed learning a new skill.

Oct 2020

Textiles class


Sophie is a skilled and knowledgeable instructor. Our clients really enjoyed learning a new skill

Nov 2020

Learn Pattern Design Drawing


Sophie was very clear and friendly in her instruction and our clients loved their beautiful creations.

Nov 2020

Relaxation Hour: Stretching, Art and Meditation


Sheena is a wonderful facilitator and our clients love her. We have organised more classes with her because she is so good :)

Nov 2020

DIY Turkish Mosaic Table Lamp


Instructions were clear and easy to follow. The ladies enjoyed themselves immensely.
Thank you for a great class :-)

Nov 2020

Terrarium Making at Home


This was such a perfectly executed class, from the gorgeous kits, speedy postage and clear informative instructions. The facilitator was incredibly friendly and professional and our clients loved it.

Nov 2020

DIY Organic Beauty Products


Lily ran a wonderful class, as always. Her instructions are always very clear and the ladies loved the abundance of information she gave, which will now enable them to make informed choices on what are the best products to use on their skin. Thanks Lily :-)

Nov 2020

Painting class


Our ladies loved unleashing their "Inner Monet" in this class. The instructions were clear and thorough, and everyone enjoyed themselves immensely. Thanks The Paint Bar :-)

Nov 2020

Disney Drink and Draw at Home


Sheena did such an amazing job showing our young clients how to draw their favourite Disney characters step by step and keeping them happy and engaged throughout the hour.

Nov 2020

Learn Zentangle® Art


Another wonderful class from Niki. Her instructions are clear and easy to understand, and the ladies loved learning how to Zentangle and about the many different designs you can do.
A quote from one of today's participants: "Loved the Zentangle class today, good little skill to use to refocus. Reminded me of how much I loved doodling as a child."
Thanks Niki :-)

Drawing workshop review by Carer Vmch

Nov 2020

Body and Soul class


Theresa is a wonderful teacher, very warm and engaging, and the movements were easy to follow.
The ladies all thoroughly enjoyed themselves and felt very relaxed afterwards.
Thanks Theresa :-)

Nov 2020

Painting class


Yes another wonderful class from Carly.
Her instructions are clear and concise, and her warm & engaging manner made the class a most enjoyable experience for our group.
Thanks Carly :-)

Paint Beautiful Watercolour Birds review by Carer Vmch

Nov 2020

Disney Drink and Draw at Home


Our young clients love their classes with Sheena. She taught them how to draw a beautiful Cheshire Cat and create a surreal background with collage. They were so proud of their work. We are really looking forward to our next class!

Nov 2020

Bullet Journaling for Self Care


We love Icy's Bullet Journal classes. They are so well organised and clear, and the kits she sends out to participants are stunningly presented. We have already booked another one of these classes for our clients next year :)

Nov 2020

Sip and Paint at Home: Paint Like Laurel Burch


What a fantastic class! Helen is a very friendly and patient teacher, and her instructions on how to draw and paint the cat were very easy to understand and follow. The ladies absolutely loved the class.
Thanks so much Helen :-)

Painting workshop review by Carer Vmch

Nov 2020

Paper Craft and Ink class


Another fantastic class from Vanessa. She is very friendly and patient, and everyone loved being able to make their own special Christmas Decoration for a loved one.
Thanks Vanessa :-)

Nov 2020

Disney Drink and Draw at Home


Thanks again Sheena for your wonderful (custom) class for our young clients. As one of them put in the chat "this is so much fun" :)

Dec 2020

Disney Drink and Draw at Home


Our final class with Sheena for this year was so lovely. Sheena has a knack for teaching drawing to children so that they end up feeling competent, confident and proud of their work. Well done Sheena and Rebel Stepz!

Dec 2020

Paper Craft and Ink class


Another fantastic class from Vanessa :-)
Her instructions are clear and easy to follow, and our ladies enjoyed learning how to make these personalised gifts for loved ones.
Thanks Vanessa :-) :-) :-)

Dec 2020

Relaxation Hour: Stretching, Art and Meditation


Another fantastic class from Sheena :-)
Her calming and empathetic manner makes these classes a joy to come to, and our ladies absolutely loved having an hour out of their busy day learning how to relax and look after themselves.
Thanks Sheena :-) :-) :-)

Dec 2020

Paper Craft and Ink class


Vanessa is a very thorough and patient brush lettering teacher. We have booked her next year too, can't wait.

Jan 2021

Paint with Your Family Workshop


Annabelle is an fantastic teacher, very friendly and engaging. Our ladies and their families all loved the experience of painting their scenery of choice, whilst being guided under Annabelle's expert tuition.
Many thanks to Simon as well, for the instructions via chat and his technical assistance.
Well Done and Thanks, Paint for Fun Melbourne :-)

Painting workshop review by Carer Vmch

Jan 2021

Make Botanical Bath Bombs at Home


Our clients really loved this class and we would absolutely book Michelle again! Thanks again Class Bento

Jan 2021

Sip and Paint a Fantasy Elephant


Our carers loved this class, particularly the teacher who was relaxed and allowed plenty of time before moving onto the next steps.

Jan 2021

Learn Mindful Eating Techniques


A really workshop which not only covered practical strategies but also helped us understand why we get into unhealthy eating habits in the first place. Would definitely recommend.

Feb 2021

Drawing Class for Beginners


A really relaxing class. Well paced and the teacher was very professional and friendly. Would highly recommend :)

Feb 2021

Make Clay Planters


Gina is a fantastic teacher, very knowledgeable and patient. The ladies thoroughly enjoyed learning how to make the Clay Planters from scratch, as well as learning about all the different plants that can go in them. They are all delighted to have something that they have made themselves and can display in their home with pride.
Thank you Gina :-)

Feb 2021

Brush Lettering with Watercolours


We've done a quite a few classes with Vanessa now and will continue to do so. She is an absolute master of her craft and teaches beginners clearly and patiently.

Feb 2021

Make DIY Organic Shower Products at Home


Michelle is a wonderful teacher, very thorough and informative.
The ladies all loved making their own Shower Steamers that they can pamper themselves with!
Thanks so much Michelle :-)

Feb 2021

Sip and Paint Like Picasso


Ali is a wonderful teacher, very friendly and patient.
The ladies all loved painting their own Interpretation of one of Picasso's masterpieces.
Thanks Ali :-)

Sip and Paint Like Picasso review by Carer Vmch Sydney

Feb 2021

Bullet Journaling for Self Care


Icy is a wonderful teacher, and the ladies all loved learning about the different ways they can both organise their lives and express themselves on paper.
Thank you Icy :-)

Mar 2021

Kokedama Making at Home


Another fantastic class from Hayley - the ladies all loved learning how to make their own Kokedamas!
Hayley is very friendly and engging, and her instructions are always very clear and easy to understand.
Thanks Hayley :-)

Mar 2021

DIY Turkish Mosaic Table Lamp


Thanks for another amazing class. The instructions are clear, and the teacher is happy to answer any questions that you may have.
The ladies loved learning how to do their own interpretation of a Turkish Mosaic Lamp, and we can't wait to see all the different results when they're finished.

Mar 2021

Learn Sleep Management Techniques


Alison gave a fantastic workshop to our ladies. She's extremely informative, and presents in a clear and friendly manner.
We loved learning about the different techniques to help us get a better night's sleep.
Thanks Alison! :-)

Mar 2021

Learn How to Draw Whimsical Sketches


Thanks Sheena again for another fun and engaging class. The kids love you and look forward to our sessions.

Mar 2021

Terrarium Making at Home


Thank you Haylee for another beautiful, relaxing and educational workshop for our clients. So good we have booked a third - can't wait to see you then :)

May 2021

Watercolour Painting for Absolute Beginners


Another fantastic class with Pamela. She is very patient and thorough, and goes through everything step by step, so that everyone learns every details.
The ladies all loved the class, and can't wait to start painting on their own.
Thanks Pamela :-)

May 2021

DIY Organic Beauty Products


Lily is very patient and thorough, and is a fountain of knowledge when it comes to how to make your own Organic Beauty Products.
The ladies thoroughly enjoyed themselves - thank you once again for another great class Lily :-)

Jun 2021

Sip and Paint at Home: Paint Like Laurel Burch


"Paint like Ken Done" (not Laurel Burch)
Helen ran yet another wonderful class. Her instructions are clear, and her friendly and warm manner puts everyone at ease.
Our group thoroughly enjoyed painting their very own "Ken Done" masterpiece.
Thanks Helen for an extremely enjoyable afternoon :-)

Painting workshop review by Carer Vmch

Jun 2021

DIY Skincare Products


Another wonderful class from Kirstie. Her instructions are clear and easy to follow, and her friendly and warm manner make this class a wonderful experience.
I thoroughly recommend her to anyone thinking about doing a natural skincare class - she has a wealth of information on all the different products.
Thanks once again Kirstie :-)

Jun 2021

Calm Your Mind with Watercolour Meditations


Vanessa is a wonderful teacher - she is very patient and her warm & caring personality shines through in her instructions. Everyone was able to successfully recreate the wonderful rainbow pattern, and they all looked amazing.
Vanessa loves what she does, and you can tell. The ladies all had such a relaxing and enjoyable afternoon, and loved learning some techniques on how to relax and take time out for themselves.
Thank you Vanessa! :-)
V48I01Z33L 34c052b7f77f35dccea660a6ce51910d production AU sydney melbourne brisbane gold coast perth adelaide canberra tasmania hunter valley blue mountains