Claire's reviews


Jul 2020

Mindful Art Kintsugi at Home


I really enjoyed the class and learnt a lot! This a great way to spend the morning and learn something new with an excellent teacher.

Jul 2020

Alcohol Ink Masterclass


This class was a fantastic introduction to alcohol inks. I really enjoyed it and learnt a lot!

Jul 2020

Learn Screen Printing at Home


I really enjoyed the class. The teacher gave clear instructions and many useful tips. This was fun!

Aug 2020

Make a Manifestation Necklace


I really enjoyed the class and learning something new. The content and pace were just right!

Aug 2020

Painting class


Great class! I had so much fun and time flew. This class is an absolute must!

Paint Beautiful Watercolour Birds review by Claire Cooke

Aug 2020

Modern Calligraphy Deconstructed


Icy is great teacher. The pace of the class was perfect for me as a complete beginner. She guides you though with kindness and compassion. I can’t recommend this class enough!

Modern Calligraphy Deconstructed review by Claire Cooke Sydney

Aug 2020

Screen Print Your Own Design


This was so much fun! With your design already printed for you it’s easy to get started in the class and keep going all afternoon.

Textiles workshop review by Claire Cooke

Sep 2020

Japanese class


This class is a great opportunity to learn new skills. I appreciated the slow pace as I grappled with new skills and materials.

Oct 2020

Circus class


Great teacher and very flexible class schedule. I am glad I found this fun class.

Oct 2020

Painting class


I really enjoyed the class! It’s fast paced so you need to have everything ready to go. The teacher gives great tips on painting techniques too.

Paint Beautiful Watercolour Native Insects review by Claire Cooke Sydney

Oct 2020

DIY Handmade Greeting Cards


This class was fun. A nice relaxed pace with fun stories. I enjoyed it and learnt a lot!

Paper Craft and Ink workshop review by Claire Cooke

Oct 2020

Circus class


I have never hula hopped before and this class was perfect. The atmosphere was laidback and very welcoming. I had a terrific time!

Oct 2020

Make a Dream Catcher with Flowers and Crystal


This class is terrific fun! I enjoyed making my first ever dream catcher. This is a must try class!

Make a Dream Catcher with Flowers and Crystal review by Claire Cooke Sydney

Nov 2020

Brush Lettering with Watercolours


Vanessa has been extremely helpful and understanding. I can’t wait to try brush lettering!

Nov 2020

Make Your Own Unique Mug


I had never tried something like this before. The class was a gentle introduction and I learnt some cool things. Very glad I got the mold - that made life much easier.

Nov 2020

Compose a World Through Collage Art


Fran is very approachable and flexible. I loved the range of images provided. It’s absolutely worth getting the box.

Paper Craft and Ink workshop review by Claire Cooke

Nov 2020

Watercolour Painting for Absolute Beginners


This class was lots of fun. I enjoyed learning the techniques in detail before creating an art work. Pamela is warm and welcoming!

Watercolour Painting for Absolute Beginners review by Claire Cooke

Nov 2020

Paint Your Pal


I haven’t worked with pastels for years. This class was the perfect way to get back into pastels. The class was nicely paced and the I learnt a lot. Highly recommend!

Painting workshop review by Claire Cooke

Nov 2020

Painting class


Great class! Well paced and relaxing. I really enjoyed this one. It’s worth getting the box too.

Painting workshop review by Claire Cooke Sydney

Feb 2021

Drawing Craft Box


This is a great idea! I’m completely new to skateboard deck art and getting a kit has been handy. Note that you will need your own design and to google instructions.

Drawing workshop review by Claire Cooke Sydney

Mar 2021

Paint Beautiful Native Florals and Botanicals


It’s great to see Earthdrawn Studio back with another class. This one is sketch free and really gets you going with the flow. Absolutely worth trying and discovering your own unique water colour painting style.

Paint Beautiful Native Florals and Botanicals review by Claire Cooke Sydney

Mar 2021

Watercolour Alphabet Print Craft Box / Kit


I loved this classbento box. It felt decadent and relaxing to treat myself to an afternoon of painting. Good materials and video instruction provided.

Painting workshop review by Claire Cooke

Mar 2021

Watercolour Painting: Ocean Waters


This was a tricky technique to learn. I liked that I could rewatch the video as many times as needed.

Apr 2021

Painting Craft Box


The craft box is presented with beautiful simplicity. The instructions are clear and easy to follow.

Apr 2021

Alcohol Ink Workshop with Bubbles and Bites


Excellent ink choices provided and a nice spread of snacks. I enjoyed learning new techniques. I’d recommend getting a group together and making an afternoon of it.

Alcohol Ink Workshop with Bubbles and Bites review by Claire Cooke Sydney

Apr 2021

Learn How to Draw Portraits


I loved this class. Great pace and instruction. I enjoyed being able to work at my own sketch and learn all the fundamentals with Jana.

Learn How to Draw Portraits review by Claire Cooke

Apr 2021

Create Studio Ghibli Art at Home


I enjoyed learning something completely new. A gentle pace with a relaxed atmosphere. Bonus content was a nice surprise.

Create Studio Ghibli Art at Home review by Claire Cooke

May 2021

DIY Stained Glass Painting at Home


I really enjoyed trying this for the first time. There’s a lot of technical information provided in case you want to buy your own materials too.

May 2021

Learn Phone Photography at Home


This class is a great introduction to photography. Filled with the technical knowledge to really help your photos pop!

Jul 2021

Bridal Hair Comb and Hair Pin Making Class


Nikki is attentive, flexible and helpful. She went above and beyond for me when my box didn’t arrive in time (because covid!).
V48I01Z33L 34c052b7f77f35dccea660a6ce51910d production AU sydney melbourne brisbane gold coast perth adelaide canberra tasmania hunter valley blue mountains