Elsbeth's reviews


Jan 2021

Beginners' Watercolour Droplets


Thoroughly enjoyed the class. Pamela is a great teacher and explained everything clearly. Definitely worth doing.

Beginners' Watercolour Droplets review by Elspeth Crosby

Feb 2021

Paint Beautiful Watercolour Insects at Home


Thank you Carlie I had so much fun - excellent instruction - well paced. Will do more of the classes from Earthdrawn Studio.

Paint Beautiful Watercolour Insects at Home review by Elspeth Crosby

Mar 2021

Compose a World Through Collage Art


Fran helped me understand the possibilities of collage - very enjoyable and I think quite addictive.

Compose a World Through Collage Art review by Elspeth Crosby

May 2021

Make Paper Mache Collage Bowls


I thoroughly enjoyed this class and Pamela made it so much fun. I will definitely be making more of these.

Make Paper Mache Collage Bowls review by Elsbeth Crosby

Jun 2021

Paint Beautiful Watercolour Birds at Home


Very enjoyable afternoon. Thanks Carlie - I will be doing more of your classes in the future.

Painting workshop review by Elspeth Crosby Sydney

Jul 2021

Paint Watercolour Marine Animals at Home


Very enjoyable class - Carlie explains each step clearly and it was easy to paint along.

Jul 2021

Make Paper Jewellery: Earrings and Necklace


A lot of fun and I will keep making paper pearls - I certainly need more practice. I would recommend this class and Pamela explains everything really well and the bento box goodies were great - a lot of variety.

Jewellery Making workshop review by Elspeth Crosby

Aug 2021

Stamp Carving at Home for Beginners


Thanks Rowan. The carving was surprisingly relaxing and the stamping was a lot of fun - the possibilities with this are endless. Great instructions and receiving the written notes was appreciated.

Stamp Carving at Home for Beginners review by Elspeth Crosby

Sep 2021

Learn Indonesian Batik for Beginners


I learned so much from the session and the video. Rehana is very knowledgeable and was encouraging and patient. I am happy with my first effort and will keep practising this lovely art form.

Learn Indonesian Batik for Beginners review by Elspeth Crosby

Sep 2021

Sip and Paint Like Renoir


Enjoyable process and great music. Surprising how much we covered in the session. Thanks Ali.

Sep 2021

Learn Abstract Painting


Relaxing process learning different techniques. An enjoyable session - plenty of ideas to keep going with for more abstract painting.

Sep 2021

Creative Sunday Afternoon at Home


These sessions have been so much fun. Fran is very inspiring and a great teacher. Looking forward to future classes.

Oct 2021

Phone Photography Course for Beginners


A very enjoyable course. Chris was an inspiring teacher and a lot of fun. I learned so much about photography especially the value of taking a few moments to think about the photograph before taking it. I had no idea that my phone camera had so many functions. Definitely a worthwhile course - thanks Chris.

Photography workshop review by Elspeth Crosby

Oct 2021

Creative Sunday Afternoon at Home


These sessions were fun and relaxing. Fran was very supportive and great at fostering creativity. Highly recommended.

Paper Craft and Ink workshop review by Elspeth Crosby

Feb 2022

Learn to Draw Mandalas


A very enjoyable class. Akanksha was very patient and demonstrated the process clearly. Once finished I will be very happy with my effort.

Feb 2022

Learn Zentangle® Art: Lunchtime Tanglers


I really enjoyed this class and was pleasantly surprised at the end result. Niki is a very patient teacher and explained and demonstrated each step very clearly. I will enrol for more of Niki’s classes in the future. Thanks.

Learn Zentangle® Art: Lunchtime Tanglers review by Elspeth Crosby

Feb 2022

DIY Pattern Incense Craft Box / Kit


A beautiful box of goodies arrived very promptly although I have only now just had time to use it. It was easy to set up and the incense smells lovely. I will use this many times. The tools and burner are gorgeous and of very good quality. Thank you Christina.

DIY Pattern Incense Craft Box / Kit review by Elspeth Crosby

Feb 2022

Fluid Art Stone Painting Craft Box / Kit


This was an easy fun process and the box contained a generous selection of paint and all the other materials needed.

Fluid Art workshop review by Elspeth Crosby

Mar 2022

Japanese Pastel Nagomi Painting


This class was very enjoyable and the process easier than I had expected. Thank you

May 2022

Make Eco-dyed Silk and Cotton Head Scarves


I thoroughly enjoyed this class - the only problem was waiting to unwrap my creations. Thank you

Make Eco-dyed Silk and Cotton Head Scarves review by Elspeth Crosby

May 2022

Learn Shibori Dyeing at Home


Another great class from Rehana. I was very happy with how my fabric turned out and it was a really enjoyable and interesting process. Thanks again and sorry for the delay with this review.

Textiles workshop review by Elspeth Crosby

Jun 2022

DIY Eco Resin Coasters


This class was so much fun. The kit was really well put together including comprehensive written instructions. I loved that all the materials were eco friendly as well and I was very happy with the results.

Fluid Art workshop review by Elspeth Crosby
V48I01Z33L 34c052b7f77f35dccea660a6ce51910d production AU sydney