Melissa's reviews


Jun 2021

Crochet Class for Beginners


This was an awesome introduction course, I was able to consolidate what I already knew and learn some new stitches. The small group size was perfect and the venue was great. I can't wait for the next course.

Textiles workshop review by Melissa Walker

Jun 2021

Rustic Italian Cooking Class: Part One


WOW! What a fantastic afternoon. Great venue and lots of fun.
We made Focaccia, Panna Cotta and Ravioli. All dishes were amazing. We
were also given many other recipes to try. Ada showed us how to plate up our dishes as well. I highly recommend this class.
Ada was amazing. So many hints and tips along the way and very encouraging.

Rustic Italian Cooking Class: Part One review by Melissa Walker

Jun 2021

Learn Zentangle® Art: Introduction


This was a great introduction class for Zentangle. Sue was very patient and so encouraging. I really enjoyed my night. This was a perfect class to help me unwind after a busy day.

Drawing workshop review by Melissa Walker

Jul 2021

Make Chinese Dumplings at Home


Great class with delicious results. The dumplings tasted amazing. Ha was a great teacher and despite some technical difficulties the class ran smoothly.

Cooking workshop review by Melissa Walker Sydney

Jul 2021

Resin Homewares Workshop


Sheri was fabulous. A largish class but she had plenty of time for everyone. I am so happy with my board and coasters. We had a huge amount of colours to choose from and Sheri was able to help us blend the right colour combinations.

Fluid Art workshop review by Melissa Walker

Jul 2021

Resin Jewellery Workshop


Wow! Sheris is awesome. I had so much fun experimenting with colours and making different jewellery. A great venue with lovely fresh air. Suitable street parking, and easy to access. I am hooked and will be making many more items.

Resin Jewellery Workshop review by Melissa Walker

Jul 2021

Resin Homewares Workshop


My support worker had a fabulous time while helping me access a class. Sheri was great! She is so very knowledgeable about everything resin.

Fluid Art workshop review by Melissa Walker Sydney

Jul 2021

Sourdough Bread Making Class


This was yet another amazing Class Bento event. I have left the class confident that I can recreate
a yummy Sour Dough loaf myself. Leah was awesome and so patient. She had a group of mainly novices but we all did a great job. She provided us with individual attention and tips. With Brisbane heading into another snap lockdown I will have time to bake and also start on a new culture that I can call my own.
I highly recommend this class as I didn’t realise you could do so much with the dough.

Baking and Desserts workshop review by Melissa Walker

Aug 2021

Authentic Thai Cooking Class: Part One


This class has had to be rescheduled due to COVID lockdown in Brisbane. Vanilla Zulu were great to deal with and had plenty of other dates to choose from.
V48I01Z33L 34c052b7f77f35dccea660a6ce51910d production AU sydney melbourne brisbane gold coast perth adelaide canberra tasmania hunter valley blue mountains