Megan's reviews


Jun 2021

Punch Needle Craft Box / Kit: Andy the Alpaca


A lot of fun, loved it, sooo cute
Rebecca was amazing
Very kind and really helpful
Can't wait to do more craft with her

Jun 2021

Guided Wine Tasting at Home


This was fun for all the whole family
Delighted at how many little bottles were included, wasn't expecting so many
Loved the cute sheep rating system on the included wine info sheet

Jun 2021

Jewellery Box and Jewellery Making Craft Box / Kit


This was a lot of fun to do.
Was surprised and delighted that I got to paint & decorate the jewel box itself as well as making the jewellery items, as I thought the box came already decorated.
Loved how everything was included so I could do it anytime, anywhere.
Including the extra charms for the bracelet with my name on it was a lovely thing to do.

Jun 2021

Watercolour Alphabet Print Craft Box / Kit


Very impressed with how the kit was packaged and with the quality of paints.
Found the online video interesting and really helpful.
The Raspberry soda was really yummy and had a whole lot of fun with this kit


Jun 2021

DIY Clay Trinket Dishes Craft Box / Kit


Really enjoyed this kit, everything needed was included.
Instructions were clear, friendly and easy to follow.
Loved being able to put my own spin to the pieces, had a real blast.
Sooo great not needing a kiln, which can be hard to find.

Jun 2021

Australian Natives Punch Needle Craft Box / Kit


Enjoyed learning 'Punch Needle' with 'Andy the Alpaca' sooo much that I wanted more of a challenge and 'The Wattle' provided this.
Very impressed with the quality of the wool & tools etc.
The online video was most useful and Rebecca the Teacher was really helpful.

Jun 2021

Australian Natives Punch Needle Craft Box / Kit


I wanted to improve my skill while creating a pair to 'The Wattle', 'The Cockatoo' fitted this requirement perfectly.
Love the online video because all choices are referred to and shown during the tutorial, it's clear and concise and love all the extra little hints and suggestions.
While expensive it's worth it.

Jun 2021

Watercolour Alphabet Print Craft Box / Kit


Was sooo impressed with this kit and had a total blast last time, I couldn't wait to do it again, so I did and enjoyed it even more.

Jun 2021

Watercolour Alphabet Print Craft Box / Kit


Practice might not always make perfect but it does make confidence, enjoyed each one more than the last.
Love how each Letter has different flowers, arranged in different ways making each one really interesting and new.
The kits are always sooo well packed and Michelle the Teacher is great.

Jun 2021

DIY Bead Mosaic Craft Box / Kit for Kids


I chose 'The Turtle' and was most impressed with the quality & quantity of the glue & beads, the template was larger than expected, good quality and clearly marked.
Disappointed with the 'Wall Mount' as it is now, wouldn't buy it again unless it changed and the online video and instruction sheet weren't helpful for me & no photos of 'Turtle'.
Still liked doing it but ended up working it out myself and 'The Turtle' turned out ok.

Jun 2021

Spooky Character Cookie Decorating Craft Box / Kit


This was brilliant and sooo much fun. Can't wait to do the other one, even if it's not Halloween.
The biscuits were larger than expected and there was so much icing, could of done three times the number of biscuits, good excuse to make and/or buy some more.
Everything was perfectly packed, not a single biscuit broken or piping bag popped.

Jul 2021

Fluid Art Stone Painting Craft Box / Kit


One of the easiest, quickest and most satisfying kits I've done.
Would totally do again and would recommend to all ages.
Very impressed with the size and quality of the stones as well as the paints.
I found water bottle tops very useful for putting the stones on top and that then gave me two containers for pouring paints.
Hope more kits are produced with different size stones and paint colors, really was fun.

Fluid Art Stone Painting Craft Box / Kit review by Megan

Jul 2021

DIY Painting Craft Box / Kit: Plaster Dinosaur


Sooo cute & arrived as shown and in perfect condition.
Has some real fun with the paint colours.

Painting workshop review by Megan

Jul 2021

DIY Painting Craft Box / Kit for Kids: Bluey


A very professional looking kit.
Super cute & lots of fun with loads of practice sheets.
Plenty of challengers with the paints making it good for all ages.

Painting workshop review by Megan

Jul 2021

Meditation for All Levels


Theme - Resilience
Liked the music & setting.
Liked that it was recorded & Emily the teacher.
But not my type of meditation class, too 'inspirational'

Body and Soul workshop review by Megan

Jul 2021

Yin Yoga for All Levels


Theme - Courage
This was too difficult for me being a complete beginner, this seems to be more for advanced beginners but everyone has different ideas of what a beginner is. But I do like Teacher Emily who shows what to do slowly & clearly in a calming voice and that it was recorded giving the freedom to watch at leisure. Good value for an hour of Yoga.

Yin Yoga for All Levels review by Megan

Jul 2021

Vinyasa Flow Yoga for All Levels


Theme - Courage
Emily is a good teacher who gives clear demonstrations & explanations.
Pleased it was recorded to do when I wanted but it's too advanced for me a total beginner.

Body and Soul workshop review by Megan

Jul 2021

Yoga for Beginners


Theme - Nature
Loved this theme, interesting, general, not too inspirational, relaxing.
Loved that it's recorded so I could watch any time, over & over for improvement.
Loved Teacher Emily who has a most relaxing voice & is excellent at showing what to do, when, why etc. This is more of a real beginners class.
Would definitely do another class & would love it if there was a dvd/cd of these classes to give more freedom to learn & improve.

Yoga for Beginners review by Megan  Sydney

Jul 2021

Meet and Draw a Llama at Home


Really enjoyed it but a little bit more time on the drawings would be better which is why I can't wait to do the full class with the recording as that will give me more time to learn. But it was fun & very interesting. The teacher was excellent, explained things well and for my first streaming class they turned out not too bad even if the Llamas look a bit slooshed.

Aug 2021

DIY Clay Monkey Magnet Craft Box / Kit


Good that it was pre-recorded but hard to see what to do at times, found it not helpful, used the picture on the box as my guide.
Not as easy as it looks & the clay dries out quickly but it's an interesting & cool kit.
Got 3 kits at the same time, did them at the same time & reviewed at same time, disappointed in all 3 but still love my ugly monkey.
Packing, quality, price & quantity all excellent.

DIY Clay Monkey Magnet Craft Box / Kit review by Megan

Aug 2021

DIY Clay Mouse Magnet Craft Box / Kit


Glad it was pre-recorded except that it wasn't useful, very disappointed, video was often blurry & rushed & hard to follow the girl, her long nails got in the way.
I just used the picture with the box as my guide, harder than expected but I still love my ugly little Mouse. I brought, made & reviewed 3 kits together.
Packing, quality, price & quality were excellent.


Pottery workshop review by Megan  Sydney

Aug 2021

DIY Clay Panda Magnet Craft Box / Kit


Downside this kit is a lot harder than expected, video wasn't very helpful, most disappointing, clay dried quickly & hard to get off the plastic, just used the picture in the kit as my guide but I still love my ugly little Panda.
Upside is it's quality, price, quantity & packing, all excellent.
I brought, completed & reviewed 3 kits at the same time.

DIY Clay Panda Magnet Craft Box / Kit review by Megan  Sydney

Aug 2021

Meditation for All Levels


Theme - Relaxation. Brilliant class & learnt a lot today.
Loved the music & such a cute cat.
Teacher Emily was great. Totally my kind of class.

Meditation for All Levels review by Megan  Sydney

Aug 2021

Yoga for Beginners


Theme - Relaxation.
Teacher Emily was brilliant, explained things well and showed alternative positions for different skill levels.

Body and Soul workshop review by Megan

Aug 2021

DIY Shrinkable Plastic Craft


This is totally A+++ kit, soooo easy & great fun.
Narda is brilliant, love her, nothing was too much trouble.
Let your imagination go wild, I did black & white & made a mobile.
Very impressed with how it all turned out, kit had everything needed.

Life Hacks workshop review by Megan

Aug 2021

Unicorn Cookie Painting Craft Box / Kit for Kids


Cookies were yummy & very good quality. Very impressed with the presentation.
Painting them was great fun & real easy, mixing colours made it more interesting.
Mine ended up rather intense but you can make them lighter or darker as wished.
Can't wait to do more kits, hope more will come, I love complete kits like this.

Unicorn Cookie Painting Craft Box / Kit for Kids review by Megan

Aug 2021

Learn Zentangle® Art


This was the 2nd Lunch Break Session & it was really good fun, learnt a lot and it was more interesting than expected. The teacher was good, giving clear instructions & demonstrations. Really hoping to do a couple of the kits offered. Can't wait for the 3rd Lunch Break Session and hope that a lot more are offered in the future & that they also come Pre-recorded.

Aug 2021

Needle Felting Craft Box / Kit: Make a Fox


This was a very interesting kit, harder than expected.
Teacher was very kind & offered lots of help.
Kit had everything needed, good quality & was well packed,
My little fox might look a bit different but I love him.

Textiles workshop review by Megan

Aug 2021

Halloween Cookie Decorating Craft Box / Kit


Love Anna Maria's kits, nothing is too much trouble. Instruction sheet one of the best out there. Quality & quantity 10+. Packing is awesome, love the new style.
Had great fun but definitely need more practice, good excuse to buy more kits.

Halloween Cookie Decorating Craft Box / Kit review by Megan

Aug 2021

How to Paint Like Street Artist Keith Haring


Fantastic kit, easy & fun & you can put your own little twist to it, I did mine palette style as there was plenty of paints, everything needed was included, the video & teacher are really good.

Painting workshop review by Megan

Aug 2021

Textiles class


Loved this sooo much, it looks hard but is sooo easy when you know how & the video was fantastic, really clear & helpful & being pre-recorded you can go back & pause when you want. Kit arrived well packed, is best quality & had loads more of stuff inside than expected. Amazing teacher, sooo kind, nothing was too much trouble.

Dream Catcher Craft Box / Kit for Kids review by Megan

Aug 2021

Learn Italian and Virtually Tour Lake Como


Grazie for a Benissimo snap shot of Lago di Como.
Can't wait for Saturday's full length tour.

Aug 2021

Learn Italian and Virtually Tour Lake Como


Sara e profecto Maestra.
Grazie for your patience & kindness, molta grata.
Tour interessante & learnt lots, molta bene.
Even though I was the only one Sara made it benissimo.
Lago di Como e Magnifica.




Learn Italian and Virtually Tour Lake Como review by Megan

Aug 2021

Meditation for All Levels


Theme - Relaxation
These classes are getting better & better each time.
Thankyou Emily for a wonderful lesson, it really helped a lot & for letting me know which classes are best for me.

Meditation for All Levels review by Megan

Aug 2021

Meditation for All Levels


Theme - Stress
This was yet another enjoyable class, thank you Emily.
Will do it again soon.

Body and Soul workshop review by Megan  Sydney

Aug 2021

DIY Fluid Art Heart Stones Craft Box / Kit


Fantastic kit, everything needed & more included.
Can't wait to do more of these kits.

DIY Fluid Art Heart Stones Craft Box / Kit review by Megan

Aug 2021

Bullet Journaling for Self Care


Really interesting class, thanks Icy for a fun half hour.
Will totally do some of your other classes

Aug 2021

DIY Fluid Art Pendant Stones Craft Box / Kit


Loved this kit so much & it's really practical.
Will get more of this kit as they look so good on.

DIY Fluid Art Pendant Stones Craft Box / Kit review by Megan  Sydney

Aug 2021

DIY Picture Frame Art for Kids


Soooo much fun & soooo easy.
Can't wait to do the card class.
Brilliant teacher, so amazing, very helpful.

Paper Craft and Ink workshop review by Megan

Aug 2021

DIY Fluid Art Craft Box / Kit: Four Canvases


Amazing fun & the kit has everything you need.
It's totally easy & you can just go wild.

DIY Fluid Art Craft Box / Kit: Four Canvases review by Megan  Sydney

Aug 2021

Textiles Craft Box


Kit came with plenty of raffia & the colours very pretty.
Found this kit really hard to do & the instructions not the best.

Textiles workshop review by Megan  Sydney

Aug 2021

Learn Zentangle® Art: Lunchtime Tanglers


Had a fantastic hour with Niki who is a wonderful teacher and looked after us all so well.

Learn Zentangle® Art: Lunchtime Tanglers review by Megan

Aug 2021

Learn Body Percussion and Interactive Rhythm


This was fun & Dan was very enthusiastic but felt rushed & he tried to do too much. It would've been easier if Dan was standing up so we could see him doing the whole routine. Would do a full length class as it would be more fun as there's more time to learn the routines. This would be good for seniors & kids. I would rate this 4 1/2 stars.

Aug 2021

Learn Zentangle® for Kids (6+ Years)


Niki is a brilliant teacher, so patient, even when you stuff up she helps you make it look good again. Can't wait to do more classes.

Learn Zentangle® for Kids (6+ Years) review by Megan  Sydney

Aug 2021

Zentangle® Art: Black Beauty


Had such an amazing time, Niki is fantastic and explains everything so well.
The quality & quantity of the kit is of the best. Thanks for your flexibility.
Can't wait to do more classes.

Drawing workshop review by Megan  Sydney

Aug 2021

Paper Craft and Ink class


Theme - Woman Dreaming.
Nice way to spend an afternoon, it was all very laidback.
Thanks to Fran for running these free sessions & her ideas.

Paper Craft and Ink workshop review by Megan

Sep 2021

DIY Pom Poms and Tassels Craft Box / Kit in a Can


A fun kit & everything needed was included.
Quality & quanity of materials are excellent.
Loved the Japanese pom pom maker, it's brilliant.
Found the cord provided a little thick compared to the one in the video which looked nicer & seemed thinner.
Loved all the tips & hints & the video was very good.
Can't wait to do more of her kits & Rebecca is always so helpful.

DIY Pom Poms and Tassels Craft Box / Kit in a Can review by Megan  Sydney

Sep 2021

Creative Mosaic Art for Kids


An absolutely brilliant kit & the materials were of the best quality.
Sooo easy to do and heaps of fun. Can't wait to do more.
Thankyou sooo much Yoko for doing this as a non streaming kit for me.

Glassblowing and Mosaic workshop review by Megan  Sydney

Sep 2021

Learn Mindful Eating Techniques


Alison was well prepared for this class, she was clear, informative & interesting & thanks for the extra info you sent out.

Sep 2021

Meditation for All Levels


Theme - Mantra
Emily thanks for a totally awesome class, they just keep on getting better.
Really love the music.

Body and Soul workshop review by Megan  Sydney

Sep 2021

Silent Meditation: Indefinable Freedom


Didn't know what to expect, never done something like this. It was different & interesting & Yvette is really nice but it's not for me.

Silent Meditation: Indefinable Freedom review by Megan

Sep 2021

Wellbeing, Reveal the Freedom This Is


First time doing this class & it was good. Loved the Qi Gong part best. Yvette is sooo nice & calming. Would defiantly do the Qi Gong bit again.

Body and Soul workshop review by Megan

Sep 2021

Learn Zentangle Art: China Blue


Another brilliant and unique class, this time we did china blue, it was great to use a different colour & shape to the usual. It was a bit harder than some of the others but it was great to be challenged.

Drawing workshop review by Megan  Sydney

Sep 2021

Learn Zentangle Art: a Floral Tribute


Had a lot of fun with Niki in this class especially loved doing the sunflower, it was very relaxing.

Learn Zentangle Art: a Floral Tribute review by Megan

Sep 2021

Bullet Journaling for Anxiety


Had a really good time during this class, Icy was sooo nice and learnt a lot from her.

Paper Craft and Ink workshop review by Megan  Sydney

Sep 2021

Meditation for All Levels


Theme - Self Discipline
This was a good class but really miss the music and the cozier room.

Body and Soul workshop review by Megan

Sep 2021

Creative Saturday Afternoon at Home


Sat 4th Sep Theme - Bird Song
A fun and very relaxed, easy going class where you can go at your own pace while getting most excellent advice from Fran when and if needed.

Creative Saturday Afternoon at Home review by Megan

Sep 2021

Learn Phone Photography at Home


Christopher's lunch time class was brilliant. Thank you for all the awesome tips, so glad I borrowed my friend's phone so I could do this class.

Sep 2021

Meditation for All Levels


Theme - Repetition: Premia breathing.
Emily at her best, this was a great class.
Everything well explained & very Zen by the end.

Meditation for All Levels review by Megan

Sep 2021

Needle Felt a Psychedelic Heart


A wonderful kit with fantastic quality & quantity items included.
This was fun and you can put your own spin to it.
Helen is a brilliant teacher, nothing is too much trouble and she's always there when needed, thankyou Helen for everything.
Her video lessons are totally awesome, some of the best out there.

Textiles workshop review by Megan

Sep 2021

Single Origin Chocolate Tasting Box / Kit


Loved this kit and not just the totally yummy chocolates.
It was well packed, good info on all the chocolates, good variety of items.
Arrived in good time and in perfect condition.

Single Origin Chocolate Tasting Box / Kit review by Megan

Sep 2021

Learn Acting at Home - Free Class


Glenn was a great teacher and learnt a lot from him.
Patience is needed for this type of class while everyone has a turn.
Very grateful to him for putting on this free class for all, it was most kind.

Drama workshop review by Megan  Sydney

Sep 2021

Astronomy Tour with an Astrophysicist at Home


Totally loved this class and can't wait for them to do more.
Dimitri and Caroline were sooo brilliant, they really knew their stuff and it was a lot of fun & really interesting & very interactive for all.
Hope they do some pre-recorded classes.

Astronomy Tour with an Astrophysicist at Home review by Megan  Sydney
V48I01Z33L 34c052b7f77f35dccea660a6ce51910d production AU sydney melbourne brisbane gold coast perth adelaide canberra tasmania hunter valley blue mountains