Jessica's reviews


Jun 2021

Pottery class


Great class. Everything you needed was included in the box and the teacher was very knowledgeable

Jul 2021

Brush Lettering with Watercolours


Lovely teacher and the format of the class was excellent. The use of technology to be able to see her hands was great.

Brush Lettering with Watercolours review by Jessica Douglass

Jul 2021

Zentangle® Art: Embedded Letters


If I could give 50 stars I would!

Such a great class and fabulous teacher. I will certainly be booking in more classes.

Drawing workshop review by Jessica Douglass

Jul 2021

Brush Pen Lettering Craft Box / Kit


Such a fantastic class Wish I could give more stars . Will be booking into more classes.

Brush Pen Lettering Craft Box / Kit review by Jessica Douglass Sydney

Jul 2021

Watercolour Lettering Craft Box / Kit


Such a beautiful and thoughtful kit! Jaz has put a lot of effort and time in creating a fantastic DIY kit

Paper Craft and Ink workshop review by Jessica Douglass

Jul 2021

Mindfulness Meditation at Home


Such s fantastic class. Will be booking in some more. Learnt a lot about meditation and mindfulness

Jul 2021

DIY Fake Flower Bouquet


Such a magical and fabulous class. I learnt so much. More than I anticipated. Beryl is a lovely woman who is incredibly talented. Thank you!

Floristry workshop review by Jessica Douglass Sydney

Jul 2021

Cocktail class


Excellent class. Delicious cocktails. The hosts are fun and exciting. Definitely worth a try if you like a beverage or two

Cocktail workshop review by Jessica Douglass Sydney

Jul 2021

Make a Mini Succulent Garden with Polymer Clay


Fun class. Ended up making mine a little small which meant it was a bit hard to manipulate but it was still lots of fun. Had no idea how enjoyable polymer clay can be

Make a Mini Succulent Garden with Polymer Clay review by Jessica Douglass

Jul 2021

Bullet Journaling for Self Care


A really good class for people who are completely new to journaling. I’m looking forward to starting my journey in journaling.

Paper Craft and Ink workshop review by Jessica Douglass

Aug 2021

Make Botanical Bath Bombs at Home


I really enjoyed making these delicious smelling bath bombs and I just can’t wait to slip into the bath and enjoy my very own crated bath bomb, even though they look a little wonky.

Soap Making workshop review by Jessica Douglass

Aug 2021

Gratitude and Motivation Craft Box / Kit


Interesting craft box. Unsure if it't value for money. Arrived a little bent so had to fix it myself. Looking forward to the free consult

Reply from this provider:

Hi Jessica,
Thank you for your feedback. I’m sorry that your box arrived a little bent. I can take this up with the courier company.

Once we have had the consultation I’m sure you will find the value.
Looking forward to chatting with you once you book in :) Kind regards.

Body and Soul workshop review by Jessica Douglass

Aug 2021

DIY Natural Perfume Craft Box / Kit


Beautiful kit and delicious smells. Very well presented and I'm very glad I ordered this kit

DIY Natural Perfume Craft Box / Kit review by Jessica Douglass

Aug 2021

DIY Mothers Day Gift Craft Box / Kit


A delightful little craft box full of fun and hours of creativity. So much detail and effort has been put into this.

Textiles workshop review by Jessica Douglass

Aug 2021

DIY Gin Tasting Kit for Four


A very tasty and delicious kit. Well presented and will enjoy these for a while. Loved it so much, I bought 2 more for friends and family

Food and Drink Tasting workshop review by Jessica Douglass

Aug 2021

Botanical Bath Bombs Craft Box / Kit


Really love these bath bombs. They smell delicious and last so long in the bath

Soap Making workshop review by Jessica Douglass Sydney

Aug 2021

Learn Zentangle® Art


Niki really is a fabulous teacher. This is actually my second class with her and I’ve booked in a few more. Fantastic artist! Thank you so much.

Drawing workshop review by Jessica Douglass

Aug 2021

Learn Zentangle® Art: Underwater World


Wish I could give more stars. Such a fun class, and great artist. Looking forward to furthering my zentangle journey

Learn Zentangle® Art: Underwater World review by Jessica Douglass

Aug 2021

Mindfulness Meditation at Home


I’m really loving these classes with Alison. She is exceptionally talented and a wonderful teacher. Thank you!

Aug 2021

Mosaic Table Lamp Craft Box / Kit


Unfortunately not a great experience with this company. I've done lots of Class Bento classes and ordered a lot of kits and never had as many problems as I have with this company. Ordered 5 kits in total (Total of 8 lamps. I wanted to make them as gifts and such) and had problems with 4 of them. Broken parts, missing items and 1 order not sent for over a month even when I emailed them 3 times asking where it was. If I had known the issues I would face, I wouldn't have ordered more than 1. I was excited by the possibilities of the kit. Poor organisation and not a great experience. More attention needs to be put into how they run the business as such terrible customer experience

Reply from this teacher:

Thank you for your feedback & helping us to improve our services.
We apologise for any inconvenience.
The delay with your order was due to the wrong post address that was specified in the system. Unfortunately, the problem was not under our control as we sent the order to the provided post address. However, we took responsibility for the situation and resent the orders to the correct address.
Our first priority is trust with our services, we are terribly sorry that you received a broken glass and there were missing items. Our team packs all the home kits with care but preventing the glass products from breaking during the shipping can be difficult. We truly care about our customers' happiness and once we receive your complaint, we resent all the materials to resolve the problem and we sent a gift as an apology.
Our team at Art Masterclass doesn’t take feedbacks lightly. We definitely recognize that this was an inconvenience for you and made every effort to provide you a prompt solution & regain your trust. We would really appreciate it if you could accept our apologies & solutions.
Art Masterclass

Aug 2021

Japanese Face Massage Pamper Pack


Cute little pack. A little more simple than I was expecting but no the less, still lovely.

Japanese Face Massage Pamper Pack review by Jessica Douglass

Aug 2021

Watercolour Alphabet Print Craft Box / Kit


Such a delightful DIY kit. The letters are so beautifully designed that I'm buying more to give as gifts for Christmas (once I do them!). Well packaged and yummy raspberry lemonade to top it off.

Painting workshop review by Jessica Douglass

Aug 2021

Mini Screen Printing Craft Box / Kit


Great little kit with everything you need included. The quality of the products surprised me. They were better than I thought.

Mini Screen Printing Craft Box / Kit review by Jessica Douglass Sydney

Aug 2021

DIY Gin Tasting Kit for Four


This is actually my second order (and I got 2 boxes, so 3 boxes in total)! I thought the first one was so fantastic I wanted to get 2 more for friends as gifts!

Food and Drink Tasting workshop review by Jessica Douglass

Aug 2021

Paper Craft and Ink class


I have done a lot of ClassBento workshops and a few different calligraphy/Brush Lettering workshops. This workshop blew me away.

Right from the start, when I received the craft box, I knew something was different. The way the craft box was so carefully packaged was so delicate and lovely. Personal touches like the little designed sticker that held the paper together (instead of just sticky tape). Then I opened it the package and I was just blown away. I was expecting a blank generic book with a few sheets however I received this AMAZING workbook, professionally bound and every page with activities and lines. Top notch and such a professional vibe.

The class itself is fantastic and I really loved the process. The steps are well thought out and the teacher is extremely knowledgeable.

Sadly I can only give 5 stars. If there was the opportunity to give 6, I would have given 7

Paper Craft and Ink workshop review by Jessica Douglass

Aug 2021

Learn Zentangle Art: a Floral Tribute


I am really loving expanding my knowledge in zentangles and Niki is just so fabulous! Very happy to be doing these classes

Learn Zentangle Art: a Floral Tribute review by Jessica Douglass

Aug 2021

Zentangle® Art: Black Beauty


I’ve done a few classes with Niki now and I’ve loved every second. This one in particular I was really looking forward to as it’s so different from the others. I love the sense of achievement I get at the end of the class with my own little creation. Thanks Niki

Drawing workshop review by Jessica Douglass

Aug 2021

Anyone Can do Calligraphy


For many years I had a calligraphy pen in my craft kit and could never use it right but in this class, Vanessa really broke down the basics and for the frost time, I was able to create something with a calligraphy nib and ink (and a bit of a mess as well).

Paper Craft and Ink workshop review by Jessica Douglass

Aug 2021

DIY Candle Making at Home


A really great short class about making candles. Everything was so easy and all measured out for you. The teacher was fun and energetic, a breath of fresh air in this current lock down climate.

Candle Making workshop review by Jessica Douglass

Aug 2021

DIY Stained Glass Painting at Home


I really loved this class. The teacher is very knowledgeable and provides you with so much information. I look forward to finishing off my artwork

Glassblowing and Mosaic workshop review by Jessica Douglass

Aug 2021

DIY Shower Steamers Craft Box / Kit


Beautiful kit and lovely products. Looking forward to having delightful showers! They smell so divine and delightful

Aug 2021

DIY Polymer Clay Jewellery Craft Box / Kit


A very well thought out craft box! All the things you need to make gorgeous polymer clay jewelry. Not too challenging either

Jewellery Making workshop review by Jessica Douglass

Aug 2021

DIY Clay Turtle Magnet Craft Box / Kit


A delightful little all in one kit that is so cute. I’m really looking forward to doing this cute magnet. I think I might get hooked on these delightful little characters. It’s like my own cartoon for my fridge!

DIY Clay Turtle Magnet Craft Box / Kit review by Jessica Douglass

Aug 2021

Learn How to Draw a Mandala


I never knew how to do mandalas. I couldn’t even imagine how to start but now thanks to this class I do! I look forward to finishing this one off

Drawing workshop review by Jessica Douglass

Aug 2021

DIY Organic Beauty Products


I wish I could give more stars This class was great and Lily was such a great teacher. I’ve booked in 2 other classes and can’t wait! Thanks for opening my eyes to the world of DIY beauty products.

Skincare and Haircare workshop review by Jessica Douglass

Aug 2021

Botanical Bath Bombs Craft Box / Kit


Such a beautiful little kit for DIY bath bombs! I love the smell and can’t wait to sink into the bath with these beautiful bath bombs.

Botanical Bath Bombs Craft Box / Kit review by Jessica Douglass Sydney

Aug 2021

DIY Candle and Soap Making for Beginners


This was absolutely a fabulous class. The teacher made it so much fun! I couldn’t believe how much we packed into 2 hours. Thank you!

DIY Candle and Soap Making for Beginners review by Jessica Douglass

Sep 2021

Learn Zentangle Art: China Blue


Always such a great time with Niki. I loved the blue element of this class. Turned out really well!

Learn Zentangle Art: China Blue review by Jessica Douglass Sydney

Sep 2021

DIY Hand and Body Balm


Lily is such a beautiful person. This class was great and I’m loving exploring natural body products

Skincare and Haircare workshop review by Jessica Douglass Sydney

Sep 2021

Learn Zentangle® Art: the Botanical Garden


Loving my zentangle journey with Niki. It’s fascinating to learn how to compose these delightful little creations.

Drawing workshop review by Jessica Douglass

Sep 2021

Learn Intuitive Tarot Readings


A very interesting journey into Tarot cards. I’ve never tried it before and it was fascinating to learn how it can be relevant in my life

Body and Soul workshop review by Jessica Douglass

Sep 2021

Calm Your Mind with Watercolour Meditations


Vanessa provides a beautiful relaxing class where we can explore our inner creativity and our colourful self

Calm Your Mind with Watercolour Meditations review by Jessica Douglass Sydney

Sep 2021

Learn Zentangle® Art: Underwater World


I’ve attended a few of Niki’s classes and have really loved exploring the zentangle journey. I personally found this class harder than the others because I’m terribly at creating realistic images but it still was fantastic. I’ve actually done this class twice because I wanted to really explore the underwater world themes.

Learn Zentangle® Art: Underwater World review by Jessica Douglass

Sep 2021

Fairytale Princess Cookie Craft Box / Kit for Kids


This was such a delightful little craft box. I wanted to do it with my niece and nephews but due to Covid lockdown, never got the chance. They did it themselves and they did such a spectacular job

Baking and Desserts workshop review by Jessica Douglass

Sep 2021

Under the Sea Cookie Decorating Craft Box / Kit


This was such a delightful little craft box. I wanted to do it with my niece and nephews but due to Covid lockdown, never got the chance. They did it themselves and they did such a spectacular job

Baking and Desserts workshop review by Jessica Douglass

Sep 2021

DIY Paint Pouring Craft Box / Kit: Coasters and Canvas


A great little kit to explore paint pouring. Came with a comprehensive document to show different techniques.

DIY Paint Pouring Craft Box / Kit: Coasters and Canvas review by Jessica Douglass

Sep 2021

Paint and Sip Craft Box / Kit: Fancy Flamingo


This kit is everything you need to paint a delightfully fancy Flamingo. Looking forward to giving it a go!

Painting workshop review by Jessica Douglass

Sep 2021

Make 2 Solid Perfumes with Native Botanicals


Such a beautiful craft kit! I love the smell and the fact that I am able to create something so personal.

Make 2 Solid Perfumes with Native Botanicals review by Jessica Douglass

Sep 2021

Bullet Journaling for Anxiety


This is such a great class to learn about Bullet Journaling for Anxiety. Icy is a really great teacher!

Sep 2021

Paint and Sip at Home: Cherry Blossoms


A beautiful craft kit to sit and relax whilst painting a delightful scene of Cherry Blossoms.

Sep 2021

Paint and Sip Craft Box / Kit: Morning Walk


A beautiful craft kit to sit and relax whilst painting a delightful scene of an Autumn Morning Walk

Sep 2021

Abstract Acrylic Art Craft Box / Kit


A great starter kit to get started with acrylic ink fluid art canvases! Having surfaces covered is very important as, well, its fluid! I am a little on the clumsy side though

Sep 2021

Polymer Clay Jewellery Craft Box / Kit in a Can


Such a delightful little Craft in a Can. And its actually in a sealed can, which was delightfully cute

Polymer Clay Jewellery Craft Box / Kit in a Can review by Jessica Douglass Sydney

Sep 2021

DIY Chunky Vegan Blanket Craft Box / Kit


A beautiful warm and cosy kit. Perfect for the cooler weather. I'm glad I waited a little longer for the darker colour. It is stunning

Sep 2021

Paint and Sip Craft Box / Kit: the Starry Night


A really great kit to paint my favourite artwork. The video is a good resource. Mont Marte Aluminium Table Top Easel was really useful

Paint and Sip Craft Box / Kit: the Starry Night review by Jessica Douglass

Sep 2021

DIY Large Mosaic Craft Box / Kit


A delightful kit. I've done a few mosaic classes but this one was really well thought out and good quality. I would recommend this craft box.

Sep 2021

DIY Bath Bomb Craft Box / Kit


These bath Bombs smell SOOO good. They are easy to make and are just heavenly! I would recommend this craft box!

Sep 2021

Make a Mini Succulent Garden with Polymer Clay


A fun little craft class. I did it twice as I wanted to get a better handle on it as the first time I did it, I made it SOOO small and it was hard to manipulate.
V48I01Z33L 34c052b7f77f35dccea660a6ce51910d production AU sydney melbourne brisbane gold coast perth adelaide canberra tasmania hunter valley blue mountains