Penny's reviews


Sep 2021

Learn Botanical Watercolour Painting at Home


Really enjoyed this class . Blair is an excellent teacher . I have not painted since I was a teenager - nearly fourty years on and I am inspired with my first watercolour painting . Thankyou Blair for the result !

Learn Botanical Watercolour Painting at Home review by Penny Spencer

Sep 2021

Learn Figurative Sculpting for Beginners


Really enjoyable class to do ! Easy to follow/ well taught. I’ ve never tried sculpture before and feel inspired to keep learning more . I recommend it !

Learn Figurative Sculpting for Beginners review by Penny Spencer Sydney

Oct 2021

Learn Figurative Sculpting for Beginners


This was my second sculpture class with Irina - I really enjoyed it and very happy with my result !

Pottery workshop review by Penny Spencer

Oct 2021

Learn Portrait Drawing


Elinor is a great teacher - we went through various exercises and techniques and I found I learnt a lot from this class . Very happy with results I got and inspired to continue portrait drawing

Drawing workshop review by Penny Spencer

Oct 2021

Sip and Paint Senorita with a Pearl Earring


This was the first time I have painted with acrylic paints and I was really happy with result . Nikki takes you through step by step - I found this a well paced class . Very enjoyable experience! Great teaching !

Painting workshop review by Penny Spencer Sydney

Oct 2021

Brush Lettering with Watercolours


Easy to follow class - suitable for beginners in calligraphy wishing to have a go using watercolours in lettering

Nov 2021

Turkish Mosaic Lamp Class


I loved making the mosaic lights - I have been twice and made two lamps - they look as good as any you would buy in a shop - easy to get a great result

Dec 2021

Sip and Paint Happy Hydrangeas


Really enjoyed this class . The second one I have done through senoritas workshop - lots of fun, happy talk and instruction that leads to a rewarding result.

Painting workshop review by Penny Spencer

Jan 2022

Sip and Paint a Vase of Flowers


This is my third class with Senoritas Workshop . These classes are really fun - great teaching and lovely choice of pictures to paint. Highly recommend.

Painting workshop review by Penny Spencer Sydney

Mar 2022

Sip and Paint Senorita Amy Winehouse


This is my fourth painting class with Nikki and I think I m becoming addicted to Nikki’ s classes They are just so good

Sip and Paint Senorita Amy Winehouse review by Penny Spencer Sydney

Mar 2022

Sip and Paint Senorita Lucille Ball


I have found Nikki’s classes very inspiring for myself to take up acrylic painting . Nikki takes the class through painting step by step at an easy to follow pace . Great fun and I hope to do more .

Sip and Paint Senorita Lucille Ball review by Penny Spencer

Mar 2022

Learn Watercolour Painting for Intermediates


Great watercolour classes/easy to follow/ relaxed pace and very happy with results. Subjects chosen developed skills

Painting workshop review by Penny Spencer
V48I01Z33L 34c052b7f77f35dccea660a6ce51910d production AU sydney