Leanne's reviews


Aug 2021

Learn Botanical Watercolour Painting at Home


Had a great class with Blair. She was patient and encouraging and I was so impressed with her knowledge and expertise in watercolours. We learnt a variety of techniques and the stencils were so much fun to work with. Blair was very responsive to my enquiries. I am looking forward to doing another one of her classes.

Painting workshop review by Leanne Solomons

Aug 2021

Baking and Desserts class


I chose this online cookie class to do with my 15yo daughter as an lockdown birthday present! She loved it and so did I. Anna Maria is a very experienced and patient teacher, who just loves to share her extensive knowledge with eager-to-learn bakers. The instructions that come with the cookie box were very clear and easy to follow. Make sure you are prepped with all the required equipment and take your royal icing out of the fridge (Anna sends it to you in advance) and are all ready to go before the lesson, otherwise you will lose valuable time as Anna Maria packs a lot into the class. Thanks so much Anna Maria, we had a great time

Cookie Decorating with Royal Icing review by Leanne Solomons

Aug 2021

The Art of Making Gnocchi


Marina is very passionate about making Gnocchi and took time to give everybody individual feedback. I got some good tips and certainly feel like I would be confident enough to make Gnocchi by myself next time. In the kit we received a Gnocchi board and the recipe for the Gnocchi and two accompanying sauces. I bought all the ingredients, but we didn't make the second sauce during the class~ so maybe just check with Marina beforehand about what ingredients you need to buy.

Cooking workshop review by Leanne Solomons

Sep 2021

Watercolour Painting for Absolute Beginners


Pamela was so knowledgeable about watercolours and her class was definitely pitched at the right level. She had an extremely well structured and organised set of activities to build your confidence and experiences with watercolours, so that afterwards, when you are on your own, you could experiment and build your skills at your own pace. She also answered all questions in a pleasant and patient manner and sent us a list of equipment and tips via email after the lesson. Lastly, the class went a little longer than was scheduled, which I thought showed how enthusiastic and focused on sharing her craft she is. Highly recommended.

Sep 2021

Cook Chinese Cuisine at Home


Loved this class, Chef Dylan paced the lesson well and we were able to make 3 dishes. All the recipes were provided in advance and all the ingredients were used. We made a noodle dish, fried rice and an amazing pork wonton soup. Dylan even showed us different ways to fold the wontons. Overall a great lesson and value for money.

Cook Chinese Cuisine at Home review by Leanne Solomons

Sep 2021

Crochet for Beginners - Two Sessions


I booked this class for my two daughters (23 & 15). They loved it so much we have booked an extra session for them. My youngest daughter hasn't stopped crocheting for two weeks. They love Narda and her friendly and informative style. Thanks so much for teaching my daughters this time honoured craft, Narda!

Sep 2021

Paint Calming Watercolour Florals


I booked this class as follow on to "Watercolours for Absolute Beginners". I also invited my friend who has no experience to join as well. We both loved it. Pamela is a very encouraging and experienced teacher. She always takes the time to encourage all students and to answer any questions from participants. I haven't got an ounce of creative talent in my bones, but I still enjoy the experience immensely. Thanks Pamela!

Painting workshop review by Leanne Solomons

Oct 2021

Cook Indonesian Cuisine at Home


I have always wanted to learn how to make Satay dipping sauce like you get in restaurants, and I certainly did during this class. Dylan is the best teacher, he is so friendly and answers all questions with patience (this is the second class I have had with him). I also enjoyed learning how to make an Indonesian paste from scratch. All the recipes I have learnt I have been able to replicate at home again.

Cook Indonesian Cuisine at Home review by Leanne Solomons
V48I01Z33L 34c052b7f77f35dccea660a6ce51910d production AU sydney