Catherine's reviews


Oct 2020

Turkish Mosaic Lamp Class


Awesome experience, great teacher. He wasn't in your face, showed you what to do clearly then let you explore on your own but was there quickly if you needed help.
Very relaxing and great studio.

Turkish Mosaic Lamp Class review by Catherine Lee Sydney

Nov 2020

DIY Christmas Baubles Painting Pouring Class


A fun morning learning new skills. Awesome venue with all the things we needed there.
Plenty of colours to chose and suggestions on how to use them
Was allowed to explore the technique by yourself with helpful tips when needed.

DIY Christmas Baubles Painting Pouring Class review by Catherine Lee

Dec 2020

Turkish Mosaic Lamp Class


I took 2 16 year old girls who loved it.
The teacher had so much patience and positive feedback with them which helped them so much.
It is impossible to create a mosaic that doesn't look fabulous!
This is one of the best classes to take

Turkish Mosaic Lamp Class review by Catherine Lee

Jan 2021

Beginners Candle Making Class


Brilliant class! A fantastic 2hours spent learning the skills to make candles at home and making beautiful things.
Awesome teacher who was so supportive of everyone in our group including those that needed a little more help
Great studio with lots of inspiration to help your creative juices flow
My place smells gorgeous with everything I made!
Well worth the money!
Loved the class!

Beginners Candle Making Class review by Catherine Lee Sydney

Jan 2021

Pottery class


A great intro to wheel throwing pottery.
So encouraging and one to one individualised instruction with great pointers to achieve the steps needed to make a pot ( who knew there was so many!)
You get to make beautiful pieces that you can proudly say you did yourself
Loved the class, brilliant value for money

Introduction to Pottery Wheel Class review by Catherine Lee

Feb 2021

Porcelain Hand Building Workshop


Wonderful morning class. Plenty of freedom to be creative and follow your own style while learning techniques and skills
Yummy muffins included and plenty of clay and tools.
A great place to develop your skills and confidence

Porcelain Hand Building Workshop review by Catherine Lee Sydney

Apr 2021

Introduction to Pottery Wheel Throwing Class


Brilliant class with a Brilliant teacher!
Marion is able to help you create masterpieces with her top tips and her incredible ability to save mistakes
With so many years experience she knows all the secrets
Gorgeous location

Pottery workshop review by Catherine Lee

Apr 2021

Clay Hand Building Class: Make a Teapot


Great value for money, and each tea pot is so unique and functional! I can't wait to pick them up after they have been fired!
Grear class to do with a group of friends, Marion is fun and energetic
Suitable for all ability levels

Clay Hand Building Class: Make a Teapot review by Catherine Lee

Jul 2021

Textiles Craft Box


This was a fun activity to do. As a complete beginner I wasn't sure how fox like my fox would look like but he came out very cute!
For a beginner the instructions are easy to follow and just as importantly the instructions were easy to do.
This is an awesome kit for anyone wanting to give something new a go.

Textiles workshop review by Catherine Lee

Jul 2021

Textiles Craft Box


Gorgeous materials to use, easy instructions.
They even sent it in my favourite colour!
A great intro to weaving with the frame and extra twine to keep using after you have completed your first masterpiece.
This isn't a kit you use once and need to buy everything again if you want to keep going with your new skill.
Something very calming to do during lockdown

Textiles workshop review by Catherine Lee

Jul 2021

Terrarium Craft Box


A simple craft box with a cute garden when completed.
All plants arrived in great condition and are growing/thriving.
If you have other stones, decorations you can add them to it

Terrarium workshop review by Catherine Lee Sydney

Sep 2021

DIY Terrarium Craft Box / Kit


The kit was well presented and easy to do.
There was a problem with delivery however this was fixed
Nice size bowl with a range of decorations

DIY Terrarium Craft Box / Kit review by Catherine Lee

Sep 2021

Painting Craft Box


Was a great craft box to explore during lockdown.
Plenty of materials to make lots of different patterns.
It comes with plenty of paper to play with and then once you have explored there is still ink and marbling liquid to create other projects such as marbling on material and notebooks

Painting workshop review by Catherine Lee

Oct 2021

Resin Art Workshop: Cheese Board and Coasters


Brilliant class, jen is a fabulous teacher
The creations we made were beautiful and easy for beginners to do
Plenty of opportunities to be creative and to create what every style suited you.
We had a private class and jen was so flexible and helpful organising it

Resin Art Workshop: Cheese Board and Coasters review by Catherine Lee

Nov 2021

Botanical Print Workshop


The most beautiful location! So well organised and natural!
Loved the class, Wendy is so generous sharing her wisdom and our scarves we made you would be proud to wear them at a fancy event
It was a great afternoon, learning something completely different
And the wine and food was an added bonus!

Textiles workshop review by Catherine Lee

Dec 2021

Pottery Wheel Class: Make and Paint Ceramic Plates


Such a different style of pottery wheel work
Easy and relaxing to do with a beautiful functional plate made at the end.
A beautiful studio where you felt relaxed and ready to work.
A great teacher who took the time to help us all
Awesome being a small class

Pottery workshop review by Catherine Lee
V48I01Z33L 34c052b7f77f35dccea660a6ce51910d production AU sydney