Tegan's reviews


Sep 2019

Paper Craft and Ink class


Individual and group instruction, great supplies and a lovely setting. Thanks, Icy! I had a fun time.

Oct 2019

Anyone Can do Brush Lettering Workshop


Vanessa was an excellent teacher! She was so prepared, patient and helpful. Amazing venue in a cute cafe with a beautiful private room for our workshop. All material provided and no experience required, with careful attention for beginners and fine tuning feedback for intermediate skill level. Thanks, Vanessa!

Nov 2019

Anyone Can do Brush Lettering Workshop


Vanessa is an attentive and talented teacher who gives a lot of individual attention to each student. This was my second workshop run by Vanessa, I love the lesson and the venue! I’m so grateful to Vanessa for taking the time to organise different inks for me to try after taking home the beautiful palette last time. Thanks to Vanessa for donating money to the fires from the proceeds of this workshop.

Feb 2020

Coptic Bookbinding Workshop


Michelle is an awesome, patient teacher! All materials are provided and Michelle ensures we all walk away with a finished product. Both group and individual instruction was so helpful. Definitely recommend!

Mar 2020

Introduction to Bookbinding


Amazing two day course! Very fast paced and comprehensive, with not group and individual instruction. Awesome new studio location. Isabelle really knows her stuff! Highly recommend.

Introduction to Bookbinding review by Tegan Webb

Aug 2020

Paper Craft and Ink class


Beautiful watercolour composition class with Bea! The content was super helpful and fit really well into 90 minutes. Really well organised and excellent for people with some basic prior experience with watercolour and lettering. Thanks!

Paper Craft and Ink workshop review by Tegan Webb

Sep 2020

Learn How to Bullet Journal for Self Care


Thanks, Icy! So many great tips for our bullet journals. Thanks for showing how to correct mistakes and not be too fussy or perfectionistic.

Paper Craft and Ink workshop review by Tegan Webb

Nov 2020

Zentangle® Art: Embedded Letters


Thanks, Nikki! Initially I was overwhelmed by the patterns Nikki was showing, as they seemed so complicated and elaborate. But with step by step instructions and lots of reassurance, we were all able to produce an amazingly detailed tile! I'm keen to keep practicing, and very keen to try the other classes Nikki runs.

Drawing workshop review by Tegan Webb

Dec 2020

Calm Your Mind with Watercolour Meditations


Fun and relaxing as always! This was a very cleverly put together workshop, for both conscious practice and artistic colour skills. Thanks Vanessa xx

Calm Your Mind with Watercolour Meditations review by Tegan Webb Sydney

Dec 2020

Learn Zentangle® Art


This was my second class with Niki, and I loved it as much as the first! What an addictive hobby, explained clearly and patiently by Niki who values individual interpretations and mindful creativity. Definitely recommend :)

Drawing workshop review by Tegan Webb
V48I01Z33L 34c052b7f77f35dccea660a6ce51910d production AU sydney melbourne brisbane gold coast adelaide perth canberra hunter valley blue mountains