Emma's reviews


Nov 2021

DIY Eco Resin Coaster Class: Sip and Create


This class was great! Heaps of fun and I loved that we got to make more than just the coasters :3

Fluid Art workshop review by Emma Morris

Nov 2021

Stacked Silver Rings Workshop


Hee Cho is amazing I loved this class my rings are gorgeous and she was so helpful

Stacked Silver Rings Workshop review by Emma Morris

Nov 2021

Silver Spinning Ring Workshop


I attended two of Hee Cho’s classes in a row :) she’s an incredible teacher, so kind and caring. She loves her work too, which makes it even more fun!

Silver Spinning Ring Workshop review by Emma Morris

Nov 2021

Solid Perfume Making Workshop


I’ve done a perfumers workshop with Metascent before, but this was my first time making a solid perfume. It was really fun and well organised. I liked that there were two staff members there to help us all.

Perfume Making workshop review by Emma Morris Sydney

Dec 2021

Turkish Mosaic Lamp Workshop


This was a really fun class. The group of students was quite large though, which sometimes made it difficult to hear the instructions. I arrived right on time and people had already started their mosaics, so it felt a little unstructured. I love my mosaic though and can’t wait for it to fully dry so I can assemble the lamp tomorrow

Glassblowing and Mosaic workshop review by Emma Morris

Dec 2021

Tipsy Terrarium Workshop: Make and Sip


This class was amazing Bel was so knowledgeable and energetic. The plants are gorgeous and I love my terrarium so much :3

Tipsy Terrarium Workshop: Make and Sip review by Emma Morris

Dec 2021

Woodworking class


This class was fantastic! I feel so experienced now! I started the class thinking “there’s no way this will take 5 hours” and it wasn’t until about 4 hours in that I noticed what the time was! It had flown by

Woodworking Class: Plant Stand review by Emma Morris

Dec 2021

Writing Workshop: How to Write a Book


Dan was absolutely fantastic, this was such a great workshop I feel so motivated to write now Like I’ve already started pestering my friends to be test readers

Paper Craft and Ink workshop review by Emma Morris

Dec 2021

Baking and Desserts class


I really struggled with coming up with a rating for this class. The chocolates, ganache, and truffles we made were delicious, and overall the class was fun. Unfortunately Sylvia made a comment about two thirds of the way through the class, about how she suspects a disabled man and his partner/carer who is “even more disabled than him” as being behind the latest break in at her shop. Now sure it may have been them, but the comments about their disabilities were completely unnecessary for the story and, to be frank, truly horrifying. Particularly given that I have an invisible disability myself. Let’s just say I won’t be attending the other chocolate or biscuit workshops here :(

Baking and Desserts workshop review by Emma Morris

Dec 2021

Woodworking class


Brett is so knowledgeable and friendly! I love the workshops at Co Craft! Today we made bowls, I got to use all sorts of handheld power tools, which was really fun, and my bowls look great! I’m looking forward to my next class here :)

Woodworking Class: Bowls review by Emma Morris Sydney

Dec 2021

Guided Meditation at Home


Another great ClassBento. I feel so calm and relaxed, even an hour later. I’m definitely ready for the day!

Dec 2021

Screen Printing Workshop


This was a fun class, though it would have been better if there were two printing stations. With six students and only one printing station it meant we didn’t get through the 2 tea towels and 2 tote bags each, which was disappointing.
I did enjoy the actual printing though

Textiles workshop review by Emma Morris Sydney

Dec 2021

Hand Building Workshop: Serving Board


This was a really fun class! Diana is so knowledgeable and kind. I can’t wait to see my platter and bowls after they’ve been fired!

Pottery workshop review by Emma Morris

Dec 2021

Draw Mandalas on Recycled Bottles


This was a really fun class - interrupted by my cat escaping the house - I was stressed to the max, but the instructor was able to keep me on track and focussed.
The only improvement I would suggest is letting us know when there were going to be drawings inside the shape we were about to draw, to ensure we left enough space

Draw Mandalas on Recycled Bottles review by Emma Morris

Dec 2021

Perfume Formulation Masterclass


Kat provided SO MANY scents to construct our perfumes from! This was an absolutely fantastic class.

Perfume Making workshop review by Emma Morris

Dec 2021

Cocktail class


This class was SO MUCH FUN They were so knowledgeable and the cocktails so tasty

Christmas Cocktail Making review by Emma Morris Sydney

Dec 2021

Candle Making Workshop


I love Metascent. I’ve now done all three of their workshops, and they’re just so talented! The range of fragrances is amazing

Candle Making Workshop review by Emma Morris

Dec 2021

Learn Marbled Mug Making at Home


I really enjoyed this class…even though I stuffed up my mug and turned the clay into lunch pot mugs after the class ended it was a relaxing way to spend a Wednesday evening

Learn Marbled Mug Making at Home review by Emma Morris

Dec 2021

Baking and Desserts class


The box was awesome! Unfortunately I was unable to attend the live class due to it being changed and also my own plans changing last minute, but I’m sure it would have been great! The gingerbread is delicious

Dec 2021

DIY Romantic Everlasting Flower Crown


Nikki did such a great job teaching us! My flower crown is beautiful, and it was so therapeutic

Floristry workshop review by Emma Morris Sydney

Dec 2021

Whisky Distillery Tour, Tasting and Cheese


Wow! This was such an informative class, I wasn’t expecting to learn so much! Definitely somewhere I want to revisit

Food and Drink Tasting workshop review by Emma Morris

Jan 2022

French Cooking Class


Wow! This class was so much fun! Jacqui was very encouraging throughout and made sure to accommodate me as my fibromyalgia started flaring up. All in all, a wonderful afternoon

French Cooking Class review by Emma Morris Sydney

Jan 2022

Dumpling Cooking Class


I had a fantastic time making dumplings! The atmosphere was fun, the wine (Pinot Grigio) was delicious! And the food was surprisingly yummy!

Dumpling Cooking Class review by Emma Morris

Jan 2022

Gin Making Masterclass


I had quite an enjoyable afternoon, and now I have a delicious bottle of gin!
If you’re booking on a Sunday be aware that the class is actually 11-1, they do send an email to advise of this but it went to my junk mail, so we were late.
The only piece of constructive criticism I have is that the cheese and biscuits could have been served earlier, rather than at the end, as they could have helped break up the different flavours of botanicals

Food and Drink Tasting workshop review by Emma Morris

Jan 2022

Intensive Mosaic Workshop for Beginners


Wow! What a long, but enjoyable day! Merryl and Georgina were great facilitators for learning how to mosaic. The only thing I can think of that could be improved is that there was no formal lunch break. If a lunch break were taken into account the day would need to be longer in order for everyone to finish their mosaics.

Glassblowing and Mosaic workshop review by Emma Morris

Jan 2022

Resin Cheese Board and Sip Class


This class was super fun! A great Friday night. The grazing platter was massive.
Alfred Place has no parking, so don’t drive down it there’s plenty of parking on surrounding streets though

Fluid Art workshop review by Emma Morris

Jan 2022

Leather Journal Making Workshop


This class was fun, but the location is very warm, and when all the fans are on it can be difficult to hear.
I really enjoyed the hands on learning though!

Paper Craft and Ink workshop review by Emma Morris

Feb 2022

Learn Resin Art Casting at Home


This was one of the best Zoom classes I’ve attended! The only thing I wish had been different is that we should have been provided with the proper masks to wear while working with resin. We all made do with masks we had at home, but it would have been better if we’d had the proper ones (even if the class had to be a few $ more expensive, or maybe it could be an optional add-on).
I loved the range and amount of pigments that were included in our kits!
Monica was fantastic, she knew so much and I’m so excited to see my pieces when they’re finished curing

Fluid Art workshop review by Emma Morris

Feb 2022

Indian Cooking Class


We had a great time tonight. Lots of good food and good company. The curries were surprisingly easy to make and the naan particularly delicious.

Cooking workshop review by Emma Morris Sydney

Feb 2022

Pot Painting and Sip Workshop


This class was a fun Friday night! I loved how much advice we were given about painting - which is applicable to all painting :)

Painting workshop review by Emma Morris Sydney

Feb 2022

Cheese Making Class


Yum yum yum Oh my gosh today was delicious!
I’ve attended a LOT of classbentos, but this was easily one of the best I’ve been to! Can’t wait for my cheese to mature

Cooking workshop review by Emma Morris

Feb 2022

Glass Fusing Workshop for Beginners


A wonderful way to spend the day! I had so much fun making all the different pieces! Can’t wait to make some jewellery next time!

Glass Fusing Workshop for Beginners review by Emma Morris Sydney

Feb 2022

Greek Cooking Class


I love OTAO Kitchen so much! All the teachers have this fantastic laid-back, but hands-on teaching style. And the food we all made was delicious!

Cooking workshop review by Emma Morris

Feb 2022

Fast-tracked All Day Floristry Workshop


What a wonderful (but intense) day!
I was a bit trepidatious when Jen told us this morning that she would be running a tight ship and keeping up the pace. However, I found it not too bad to keep up with :) she was really understanding of my physical limitations due to fibromyalgia and very gracious. She even gave me a round of applause!
Jen was very accommodating of my need to avoid lilies (due to having cats), which was great.

Floristry workshop review by Emma Morris

Mar 2022

Greek Cuisine Cooking Class


This was a fantastic experience! All the participants were friendly and the facilitator was exceptionally accepting of my limitations.
We had a great time! The biscuits were the best part

Cooking workshop review by Emma Morris

Mar 2022

Thai Cooking Class


Dylan is a great teacher, we always love his classes at OTAO! The food was tasty and all dietary requirements are catered for

Cooking workshop review by Emma Morris Sydney

Mar 2022

Weaving Workshop: Weave a Wall Hanging


I’m officially addicted This class was sooooo much fun
I’m still working on the project I started today, but thankfully Rachel encouraged us to bring home yarn from the class, so I have plenty to work with
This is a MUST DO class!

Textiles workshop review by Emma Morris Sydney

Mar 2022

Learn Wire Wrapping Jewellery Making at Home


Alvin is a great teacher, so patient and understanding. And the stones he sent me a gorgeous. He also gave me plenty of tips to keep going with this new hobby :) what a great Monday afternoon

Mar 2022

Learn Wire Wrapping Jewellery Making at Home


Alvin is a great teacher, so patient and understanding. And the stones he sent me a gorgeous. He also gave me plenty of tips to keep going with this new hobby :) what a great Monday afternoon

Jewellery Making workshop review by Emma Morris

Mar 2022

Learn Novel Writing Skills at Home


There was so much fantastic information in this course, it was great. The one downside is that for some reason I thought it was a one-hour once-off class and it was actually 6x 2.5 hour classes! This was completely my misunderstanding, but it meant I accidentally had other things going on during one of the classes

Learn Novel Writing Skills at Home review by Emma Morris Sydney

Mar 2022

Italian Cooking Class


These classes are always great! We get so many leftovers it’s wild. The food is delicious

Italian Cooking Class review by Emma Morris Sydney

Apr 2022

DIY Candle and Soap Making for Beginners


Had a really great time in this class. It was very easy to follow and well-paced. I particularly enjoyed the add-on option of bath milk

DIY Candle and Soap Making for Beginners review by Emma Morris

Apr 2022

Mexican Cooking Class


These classes at OTAO are so much fun, definitely a great time out :) make sure you bring an empty stomach though! You will cook A LOT of food!

Apr 2022

Italian Cooking Class


OTAO is one of my favourite places for a date night! The staff are so friendly and the atmosphere is greag

Apr 2022

Fused Glass Coral Bowl Workshop


Had a really fun time at this class! Glass fusing is really peaceful, and this was even better than the last glass fusing class I took

Fused Glass Coral Bowl Workshop review by Emma Morris Sydney

May 2022

DIY Organic Skincare Essentials Workshop


I had a wonderful time at this class! I love the body balm and the serum so much!

Skincare and Haircare workshop review by Emma Morris

May 2022

Make Your Own Traditional Art Portfolio


This was an interesting class, I struggled a bit with keeping up because I got confused with all the different parts, definitely keep your materials organised before the class!

Jun 2022

Natural Vegan Perfume Making Workshop


Lily is so knowledgeable and amazing to learn from! I love her classes and I’m so excited to do more with her. The three perfumes I made today are different to those I would usually make., but I love them

Perfume Making workshop review by Emma Morris Sydney

Jun 2022

Woodworking Course for Beginners


All the staff at Co Craft are amazing, I found this course incredibly engaging and fun, plus I got a giant shoe rack out of it!

Woodworking Course for Beginners review by Emma Morris

Jun 2022

Learn Creative Writing for Beginners


Shannon has quite the knack for engaging her students. I’ve taken two writing courses with her at the helm and enjoyed them both

Paper Craft and Ink workshop review by Emma Morris Sydney

Jun 2022

Sourdough Masterclass


This was an INCREDIBLE day…with the exception of my car breaking down on the way home …but other than that I absolutely loved it. The class was fun and informative, the food delicious, and my starter is thriving!

Sourdough Masterclass review by Emma Morris

Jun 2022

Perfume Making Workshop


This was a lovely day, I enjoyed the intimate setting (only 5 students) and the free flowing mimosas weren’t half bad either the perfumes we made smell divine

Jun 2022

Bind a Unique Artist or Writers Journal


This was the first time I’ve even heard of toad binding! It was fun, but I wasn’t expecting to actually be using a cane toad skin! I enjoyed the class and Isabelle knows so much about bookbinding, it’s really inspiring. One suggestion I’d make is that it would be useful if we were told to fold the pages beforehand, then we wouldn’t spend 15 minutes of the class folding paper haha

Bind a Unique Artist or Writers Journal review by Emma Morris Sydney

Jun 2022

Make Harry Potter Wands


A nice way to spend a few hours :) I enjoy classbento classes and the opportunities it gives me to learn so many new things!

Jun 2022

Turkish Miyuki Bead Loom Jewellery Workshop


Had a fantastic time creating a stunning bracelet. The only downside was that it takes way more than 3 hours to finish the piece, luckily they’re very understanding and let us stay late <3

Jewellery Making workshop review by Emma Morris
V48I01Z33L 34c052b7f77f35dccea660a6ce51910d production AU sydney