Naomi's reviews


Jun 2020

Bullet Journaling for Self Care


I really appreciated the small group, and the way Icy offered us inspiration from her own journals and Pinterest pages, and the message of gentle flexibility, experimentation and being free to explore our own individual preferences in bullet journalling. I felt inspired to start straight away, and our cat Fergus seems to be enjoying the pens and paper to play along.

Bullet Journaling for Self Care review by Naomi Byrnes

Jun 2020

Learn Abstract Painting


I really enjoyed the relaxed and friendly atmosphere, felt free to quietly sit and play with paint and listen to the different possibilities. Hearing about the artist who puts her surfaces out in nature inspired me to play a bit more with that after class. The message I took away was the possibility of continually layering and layering and layering over time. Thank you for the nurturing environment and encouragement to experiment, use affordable/free materials and have fun

Jul 2020

Learn Coptic Bookbinding


Thank you for the lovely relaxing session and offering this over zoom so I could join from comfort and safety of home, 2000 kilometres away! I had such a lovely afternoon hanging out with other creative people and feel inspired. I finished my book afterwards and am now doing another one. I enjoyed learning by making ‘mistakes‘! I quite like the effect of one of my ‘errors’ so I’m leaving it that way for now and will try again on the next one. :-) I found Frances’ style so warm and flexible, helped me persist and enjoy the process. I found that what Frances offered was so generous for the price, with the materials we received, the time and the PDF of instructions and recommended links for more learning/ inspiration.

Learn Coptic Bookbinding review by Naomi Byrnes

Jul 2020

Learn Zentangle® Art


Thank you Niki, I found your guidance so clear over Zoom and I am looking forward to continuing to play with Zentangles.

Learn Zentangle® Art review by Naomi Byrnes

Jul 2020

Learn Pattern Design Drawing


One of my favourite class bento’s so far, and I’ve loved them all. I found Sophie’s teaching style relaxing and I enjoyed being inspired by different ideas from her notebook. I am looking forward to continuing to enjoy nature by seeing patterns to explore on the page

Drawing workshop review by Naomi Byrnes

Jul 2020

Introduction to Modern Calligraphy - Pointed Pen


The hand outs, practice sheet and lesson structure was really clear to me. I appreciated hearing how Azalea has developed her style over time, and patiently practiced for many months before moving to joined writing. I found it peaceful to sit and repeat the core lines and repeat different letters to see how their strokes work.

Introduction to Modern Calligraphy - Pointed Pen review by Naomi Byrnes Sydney

Jul 2020

Painting class


I found this class very relaxing, joyful and encouraging. I have come away inspired to play with watercolour botanicals as a way to unwind

Aug 2020

Painting class


Loved it! I found it really managable to get done within the time and really enjoyed Beray’s teaching, encouraging whimsicalness, showing some ‘cartoon style’ examples from other artists and how it can make topics we care about very inviting for others to explore by looking at our art. I am excited to keep playing. Enjoyed feeling connected to others during lockdown.

Paint Watercolour Cats review by Naomi Byrnes

Aug 2020

Draw and Collage Frida Kahlo


I really enjoyed the creative prompts Sheena provided and the three different exercises to try.

Draw and Collage Frida Kahlo review by Naomi Byrnes Sydney

Aug 2020

Compose a World Through Collage Art


I enjoyed a relaxing afternoon of creative play with images and colour, feeling inspired to try different ideas

Compose a World Through Collage Art review by Naomi Byrnes

Oct 2020

Make Botanical Bath Bombs at Home


I really enjoyed the class with Michelle. I found her style so relaxed and fun and kept everything simple. Everything was pre-measured, lots of extra tips, delighted with the result.

Make Botanical Bath Bombs at Home review by Naomi Byrnes Sydney
V48I01Z33L 34c052b7f77f35dccea660a6ce51910d production AU sydney melbourne brisbane gold coast perth adelaide canberra tasmania hunter valley blue mountains