Rini's reviews


Jun 2020

Introduction to Ceramics at Home


It was a great session on a Saturday morning to learn ceramic basics from home. Nichola is very knowledgeable, gave clear instructions and a lot of tips. The various camera views were very helpful too.

Jun 2020

Learn to Draw Mandalas


A great session to unwind on a Friday night after work. Akanksha is so knowledgeable and very patience in explaining mandala and the various patterns I can try and providing instructions. Thoroughly enjoy it and very relaxing. Will definitely do more mandala.

Learn to Draw Mandalas review by Rini Ismail

Jun 2020

Make Your Own Soap at Home


A great refresher course as I had attended in class before with Nichola. Truly enjoyed it. Nichola is such a natural host and great instructor. She answered any questions we have.

With the recording and multiple camera views (image), it's a great way to keep practicing at own pace Just waiting on a few more kits and ingredients before on the way to making my own soaps.

Soap Making workshop review by Rini Ismail

Jun 2020

Learn Pattern Design Drawing


a great Sunday afternoon session with Sophie learning about pattern design, with other creative artists. We went through a few basic techniques and off we go drawing patterns on 3 different templates. Great relaxing session. Sophie shared some handy tips too. Definitely recommend this session with Sophie.

Drawing workshop review by Rini Ismail

Jul 2020

Ink Painting Workshop: Sumi-e


Fantastic class. Wish it could be longer. I had a wonderful Saturday morning learning and doing some basic Sumi-e painting with
Junko Azukawa.

Ink Painting Workshop: Sumi-e review by Rini Ismail Sydney

Jul 2020

Watercolour Painting for Absolute Beginners


Pamela is a wonderful instructor. She gave great tips on equipment and paper required and recommended supplier. She taught various watercolour techniques in that short span of time.

Watercolour Painting for Absolute Beginners review by Rini Ismail

Jul 2020

Mindful Art Kintsugi at Home


I truly enjoy this class. Opening the craft box gave so much joy with all the little details. On the day, Yoko is so patience and gave clear instructions to follow - Yoko do first then myself and gave tips along the way. Yoko shared a lot of her knowledge on the art of mending. I'm excited to wait for the final product and do more on joining things with gold.

Pottery workshop review by Rini Ismail

Jul 2020

Learn Abstract Painting


I had a wonderful time doing abstract painting with Yvette, utilizing the different tools and techniques. Triggers me to start exploring and understanding the interpretation of abstract paintings.

Jul 2020

Firing and Glazing Ceramics for Beginners


I had a great time learning basic glazing with Irina. The different techniques and materials needed when applying the various glazing. Didn't realize so much things to consider when making, firing and glazing ceramics. Thank you Irina :)

Jul 2020

Make Natural Incense at Home


Nichola is a great teacher and instructor. Very knowledgeable and patience in answering all kind of questions from the participants. Can't wait to try this and try different herbs, essential oils and botanical - all natural to create a nice scent. Thank you

Aug 2020

Learn How to Weave at Home


totally enjoyed the class esp. for a beginner like me. Nichola explained and showed the different techniques step by step for us to try and what things to consider when weaving. loved the video too as I watched it a few times to get the method right. Loved the frame loom that comes in the craft box - perfect size for a beginner. Such a joy to open the box - wrapped with care.

Learn How to Weave at Home review by Rini Ismail Sydney

Aug 2020

Ink Painting Workshop: Sumi-e


had so much fun learning to paint cherry blossom with Junko. Very informative. I definitely need to continue practising the technique

Aug 2020

Carve Your Own Rubber Stamps at Home


I had so much fun doing stamp carving looking forward to doing more stamps for patterns, cards, stamps, fabric etc. The craft box has all the essential materials I need to get started. During the live session, we have multiple videos so able to follow through each steps and get to meet other attendees. Post session I keep watching the video to practice the carving methods.

Aug 2020

Make Botanical Dyes for Fabric and Yarn at Home


had amazing time learning natural dye at home with Nichola. i have everything in the craft box to get myself started. We watched Nichola doing it live on the multiple videos. She answered all the questions we have. I'm just amazed at the outcome with the different colours. Nichola covered so much in the session. I just can't wait to experiment

Aug 2020

Textiles class


Easy to follow instructions incl. fabric materials, tips on the sewing machine, how to measure to find a good fit mask, sewing the darts, nose wire and filter pocket. Multiple video angles. Questions all answered in real time. Nichola is a great instructor. Can't wait to make mask for my family.

Aug 2020

Learn Screen Printing at Home


Amazed at how easy this is after reviewing youtube videos on diy screen printing. The craft box has all you need to get yourself started. Nichola will run through the booklet and then show you how to draw and cut your selected pattern. Tips on printing incl. colours and preparing the screen and printing the pattern, cleaning and how to care for your printing and equipment. Multiple video angles and all questions answered in real-time. Definitely a good start now via online class. I'm looking forward to in-class session once this lock-down is over as there's definitely different patterns and colours I want to try. Thanks Nichola!

Aug 2020

Perfume Making class


A very fun activity. Very simple to do and follow. Nichola explained all the equipment required, where to get materials, method and cleaning up. Everything is in the craft box. The wax tablets smells delicious and I'm looking forward to picking up natural dry botanical during my walks to make more wax tablet. Thank you Nichola.

Make Botanical Wax Tablets at Home review by Rini Ismail

Aug 2020

Learn Abstract Painting


Great virtual painting class with Yvette. We started with meditation, great to get that creativity going. Then Yvette showed various techniques, mixes of colour and how you can keep coming to your painting a few times till you know it's done. I also learnt what we can do if something doesn't work.

Really enjoyed the session. Thank you Yvette.

Sep 2020

Make Soy Candles at Home


easy to follow instructions before (for melting the wax and getting all the materials ready) and during the live streaming. Nichola answered all the questions we have and provided all the information we need to start making our own natural candles. Fun activity with the family too. Great to have the craft box as everything is included. Can't wait to use this newly made candles and make more natural candles as it just smells divine! Thanks Nichola
V48I01Z33L 34c052b7f77f35dccea660a6ce51910d production AU sydney melbourne brisbane gold coast perth adelaide canberra tasmania hunter valley blue mountains