Alicia's reviews


Sep 2020

Cooking class


My very first attempt at pasta making & using a pasta maker! Marina was patient, guiding me through the process & answering my many questions. And at the end of the session, I sat down to a delicious gluten-free meal.

Sep 2020

Zentangle® Art: Embedded Letters


What an enjoyable way to spend mother & son time together during Melbourne lockdown! The kit we received was cute & I have a new mindfulness technique that fits right in my handbag! Thanks Niki & ClassBento.

Aug 2021

Calm Your Mind with Watercolour Meditations


Thankyou Vanessa for the mindful watercolour meditations. It was a lovely way to wind down for the night.

Sep 2021

Learn Zentangle® Art: Underwater World


Niki is is an excellent online tutor. She explains the Zentangles step by step & answers everyones questions along the way. I've done quite a few classes with Niki now & I've learnt new things at each session. Zentangles have been a helpful way to distract my mind from the added stress of living through lockdown after lockdown.

Nov 2021

Tropical Terrarium Making at Home


My favourite post Melbourne lockdown activity is a Class Bento workshop. My new tropical plant babies arrived safely & snuggly packed to withstand the rough postal journey. "The Plant Whisperer" was wonderful zoom company, guided us, answered questions & when we parted, I had a wonderful terrarium & the knowledge to help it thrive. I enjoyed it so much, this was my second terrarium created with "The Plant Whisperer"

Terrarium workshop review by Alicia Wandek Sydney

Nov 2021

Watercolour Painting for Beginners: Anatomical Pelvis


Wow! Clare has an incredible knowledge of bones, shadows & watercolour. She took me on a journey & I was surprised with what I achieved with her guidance. The skull I painted looks real! Thanks Clare.

Watercolour Painting for Beginners: Anatomical Pelvis review by Alicia Wandek

Apr 2022

Make Your Own Traditional Art Portfolio


Gosh this online class was tricky! Isabelle was very patient, I was the only newbie in this class, so I had plenty of questions. I’m really pleased with my finished Art Portfolio. It looks so beautiful & is made to last. This is definitely one of my favourite Class Bento classes.

Apr 2022

DIY Kokedama Making at Home


This was an enjoyable way to spend a boring lazy lonely afternoon. Everything I needed was delivered directly to my door & I get to add to my indoor plant collection.

Apr 2022

Watercolour Painting for Beginners: Anatomical Skull


Wow! Clare has an incredible knowledge of bones, shadows & watercolour. She took me on a journey & I was surprised with what I achieved with her guidance. I particularly appreciate that each workshop Clare teaches has different details & techniques demonstrated. I am building my watercolour skills. Thankyou
V48I01Z33L 34c052b7f77f35dccea660a6ce51910d production AU sydney