Danielle's reviews


Aug 2020

Sip and Paint Class: Paint Like Yayoi Kusama


Helen made it relaxing and included everyone and she made the night very enjoyable & relaxing

Sip and Paint Class: Paint Like Yayoi Kusama review by Danielle Deppeler

Aug 2020

Sip and Paint a Watercolour Hummingbird


I thoroughly enjoyed my first water colour painting the Hunmingbird.
Revi always makes you feel relaxed and she is very knowledgeable

Painting workshop review by Danielle Deppeler Sydney

Aug 2020

Sip and Paint Like Renoir


Terrific class as always!
Enjoyable learnt a lot
Relaxing and listen to some music whilst painting

Sip and Paint Like Renoir review by Danielle Deppeler

Aug 2020

Sip and Paint Like Banksy


Another enjoyable afternoon of painting like Banksy!
It felt even though we were not together that we were having fun together.
Watching Nikki and showing us what to do. We had enough time to do everything and the end result was pleasing. No two were alike and we all have our individual style. Even though we all did the same painting. Listening to music helps with the creative mind

Sip and Paint Like Banksy review by Danielle Deppeler Sydney

Sep 2020

Sip and Paint the Fuji Mountain


Another enjoyable night!
Mt Fuji it makes you want to see for your own eyes.
Relaxing and always learning more each time

Sip and Paint the Fuji Mountain review by Danielle Deppeler

Oct 2020

Sip and Paint an Umbrella and Cocktails


I thoroughly enjoyed last night l Lots of different painting techniques easily understood. Great company music friendly

Painting workshop review by Danielle Deppeler

Oct 2020

Painting class


Revi has a wonderful way of making you feel that you can paint. Always enjoyable to participate in the painting class. This time was only my 2nd watercolour class. You learn a lot and little by little you build up in your technique

Painting workshop review by Danielle Deppeler Sydney

Oct 2020

Sip and Paint Like Van Gogh


To paint some what like Van Gogh was a real experience! Even though we did not do his work justice it was thoroughly enjoyable

Sip and Paint Like Van Gogh review by Danielle Deppeler

Nov 2020

Paint and Sip Class: Palette Knife Monet Painting


It was great to finally paint at the Gas Works again after a long time in lockdown. Very beneficial to receive assistance from Nikki snd to see what others are doing as you learn by seeing what others do. The birds were twisting the tempo just right the painting was amazing and so different to paint with a palette knife.

Paint and Sip Class: Palette Knife Monet Painting review by Danielle Deppeler

Nov 2020

Paint and Sip Class: Paint Like Monet(Acrylic)


I thoroughly enjoyed this afternoon I felt the subject matter and the style was truly Monet style.
Nikki again was excellent and stepped us through each step.
She was happy to pass her rich knowledge of painting on to her students.

Paint and Sip Class: Paint Like Monet(Acrylic) review by Danielle Deppeler

Nov 2020

Sip and Paint an Abstract Woman


Another enjoyable class this time a abstract woman. It was run and presented with a bubbly and full of ideas teacher to make this a fantastic on line class.

Sip and Paint an Abstract Woman review by Danielle Deppeler

Jan 2021

Paint and Sip Palette Knife Class: Nude Back


Nude painting using palette knife was fantastic. Ali was great and has a wealth of knowledge that she could impart with us. Wonderful venue atmosphere and company. Ali was very encouraging and helped whoever wanted help. Ali told us her background and how she rekindled her love of painting during lockdown.

Paint and Sip Palette Knife Class: Nude Back review by Danielle Deppeler
V48I01Z33L 34c052b7f77f35dccea660a6ce51910d production AU sydney melbourne brisbane gold coast perth adelaide canberra tasmania hunter valley blue mountains