Kellie Maloney Jun 2022

Kokedama Workshop: Make a Set of Three


Had an amazing time at this class with my mum and my nan (three generations make three Kokedama!). There was a great selection of plants available and I really enjoyed experimenting with three different sized Kokedama. Orla was a fantastic teacher and it was great to hear from Chris during the class as well! Pictured is an adorable photo of my nan with her little succulent Kokedama. Highly recommend this class!

Kokedama Workshop: Make a Set of Three review by Kellie Maloney

Pamela Maloney Jun 2022

Kokedama Workshop: Make a Set of Three


Merchant & Green is a lovely florist and gift shop. The staff are welcoming and knowledgeable about their craft. The kokedama class was a fun, relaxing and easy class for my mum, daughter and myself to enjoy. Their plants are healthy and good value for our next attempt at home. Thanks x

Kokedama Workshop: Make a Set of Three review by Pamela Maloney Sydney

Sally Naser Jun 2022

Bonsai Class for Beginners


Was very enjoyable and a very special experience. Great for a birthday present for someone who enjoys creativity and nature!

Gardening workshop review by Sally Naser

Helen Kang Jun 2022

Succulent Terrarium Workshop


Chris was amazing - so patient and nurturing and instructive ! My daughter and I had an absolute blast in the class. And we got to take home not only a beautiful terrarium but the skills to make more at home ! Highly recommend this class

Carolyn Burke Jun 2022

Wild Flower Arranging Workshop


Had such a lovely experience with the wildflower arranging workshop. Orla was a great teacher. Really clear and helpful. And the flowers were gorgeous. I’m still looking at my arrangement that I brought home, and it makes me very happy and proud. I’d definitely recommend this as a wonderful way to spend an afternoon, or a good introduction if you’ve been considering pursuing floristry (I know I’m definitely hooked, and going to come back).

Tracey Harrison Jun 2022

Kokedama Workshop: Make a Set of Three


Chris is super knowledgeable who gave fantastic clear instructions. Everyone in the class left with three Kokedama‘s each all looking beautiful. Would definitely recommend this class.

Kokedama workshop review by Tracey Harrison Sydney

Kyle Heine Jun 2022

Succulent Terrarium Workshop


Super fun class with a great teacher. Informative and helpful, shared knowledge for future projects. Will definitely be back :)

Andrew Harjono Jun 2022

Succulent Terrarium Workshop


We enjoyed the tutorial workshop pretty much. I can easily recommend this class for everyone.

Sally Leighton Jun 2022

Succulent Terrarium Workshop


Chris is a knowledgeable and passionate teacher and the terrarium was beautiful. Would definitely recommend

Renee May 2022

Succulent Terrarium Workshop


I had a lovely time learning how to make a terrarium with Chris. Chris has a wealth of knowledge regarding plants and looking after plants. Thank you, I will be back to learn more. :)

Rebecca May 2022

Succulent Terrarium Workshop


The terrarium making class was so fun! I learned a lot, enough that I definitely feel like I could make one again on my own at home! The teacher was very knowledgeable, and the class was beautiful in an actual flower shop. He was even so kind as to provide us all with a hot beverage from the cafe next door, an excellent touch! I would highly recommend this terrarium class to anyone who has always wanted one. Because I am so thrilled to finally have one that I made on my own, which makes it even more special!

Terrarium workshop review by Rebecca  Sydney

Diana Lee May 2022

Succulent Terrarium Workshop


This was a super fun class with a very knowledgeable and patient teacher! I would highly recommend for both beginners and plant nerds.

Meaghan Perry May 2022

Succulent Terrarium Workshop


Class was great and the teacher was very friendly and approachable. Absolutely and loved it and would do again

Wing Lee May 2022

Wild Flower Arranging Workshop


Loved the class! It was taught very great and lovely flowers provided. Learnt a lot from it

Amelia Sampson May 2022

Kokedama Workshop: Make a Set of Three


Such a terrific host and an amazing experience! Would definitely recommend, it was very personal and lots of fun.

Elke Andrees May 2022

Wild Flower Arranging Workshop


A beautiful and welcoming venue at a flower shop. The teacher was friendly, accommodating, experienced in her craft and very helpful. It was a fun morning, learning a few things, with all the wildflowers provided. We each went home with a beautiful bouquet we have created, complete with wrapping paper and ribbon. A lovely experience to share with a friend or for yourself.

Wild Flower Arranging Workshop review by Elke Andrees

Alannah Tuck Apr 2022

Succulent Terrarium Workshop


What a great day! Really loved the whole experience. The teacher and venue were great, so helpful and a beautiful store.

Christine Chandra Apr 2022

Succulent Terrarium Workshop


Teacher was very informative. Class was very fun. Venue was clean . And the location was great .

Succulent Terrarium Workshop review by Christine Chandra

Fiona Macgregor Apr 2022

Succulent Terrarium Workshop


Orla was a fantastic teacher, very patient and knowledgeable. Merchant & Green was beautiful and cosy, and a great place to come together as a group and learn something new. We had a great selection of quality materials to build the terrarium. Thank you!

Succulent Terrarium Workshop review by Fiona Macgregor

Kelvin Guo Apr 2022

Succulent Terrarium Workshop


It was relaxing and fun. Very enjoyable making something and taking it home to nurture.

Linda Barnhill Apr 2022

Succulent Terrarium Workshop


Great class! My friend and I had a fantastic time at this class. Our wonderful teacher Orla was fun , informative and warm. I highly recommend this class. I am so proud of my terrarium and it was well worth the time and money.

Noo Crighton Apr 2022

Wild Flower Arranging Workshop


Love it so much stunning bouquet and wrapping just gorgeous strongly recommended. Worth every penny

Michelle Young Mar 2022

Succulent Terrarium Workshop


Amazing workshop. We all had such a fantastic time with Chris, learning about how to build and care for our very own terrarium. We all took our little masterpieces home with delight and a sense of pride! Who says that that an IT team can’t be creative
Thank you Chris . Thoroughly enjoyed by all!

Theodora Chan Mar 2022

Succulent Terrarium Workshop


Had a great time at this class! Very laid back, fun and informative. Would recommend.

Hein Leong Mar 2022

Succulent Terrarium Workshop


The place was wonderful and the class was great. Would definitely recommend anyone looking for a fun and informative class ok terrarium.

Areon Feb 2022

Kokedama Workshop: Make a Set of Three


I attended this course in yesterday with my daughter and I really enjoyed my time here it was such a great hands on course. The teacher was really knowledgeable, friendly and patient. Merchant and green was in a great easy to find location with plenty of parking in nearby streets. Such an amazing florist with some really beautiful products/ gift wear/gifts to purchase. I thought that the course was great value for money and am glad that I finally got to attend (covid made me postpone three times) I will even purchase an online course for my mum i enjoyed it so much. Would definitely recommend !

Kokedama Workshop: Make a Set of Three review by Areon  Sydney

Maria Tsantekidis Feb 2022

Make a Mini Terrarium at Home


Big thanks to Chris for this amazing class. Our team thoroughly enjoyed it, and the terrariums looked beautiful!

Chris was also amazing with communicating, as well as following up with couriers for any undelivered boxes, without us even needing to ask, ensuring no one missed out on their terrariums.

I would highly recommend this online class to anyone looking for something a bit different, and a fun team building exercise.

Barbara Ngo Jan 2022

Succulent Terrarium Workshop


Attended the workshop with my friend and we both had an absolutely great time! The staff were lovely and took the time to explain and answer our questions. Would definitely attend another one of Merchant & Green's workshops :)

Terrarium workshop review by Barbara Ngo

Yvonne Stanford Jan 2022

Succulent Terrarium Workshop


Orla, our teacher was lovely. Very friendly and kind and also very knowledgeable. The venue was beautiful and calm and a pleasure to do this workshop. The materials offered were great and made the terrarium look fantastic. So pleased with my outcome.

Terrarium workshop review by Yvonne Stanford Sydney

Dalina Tong Jan 2022

Succulent Terrarium Workshop


Loved this terrarium workshop! I went with my partner and we both really enjoyed our experience. The class was quite relaxing and easy to follow - the only hard bit was having to choose only 4 of the many succulents they provide! Would highly recommend this for a date or even a birthday outing.

Chloe Wu Jan 2022

Wild Flower Arranging Workshop


Really enjoyed this flower arrangement workshop with Chris. The flower intro part was really fun and I truly loved how Chris later taught us about different bouquet-making techniques! Very practical.

Floristry workshop review by Chloe Wu

Juan Martinez Jan 2022

Succulent Terrarium Workshop


Great class, Great Instructor and Great Materials. Would definitely recommend to a friend and would be interested to check out their other classes.

Kylie Little Dec 2021

Floristry class


It was a fun awesome workshop which meant I could make an amazing wreath. There was a great ran of material and textures to add to the look of my natural wreath.

Floristry workshop review by Kylie Little

Jennifer McLuckie Dec 2021

Floristry class


Our teacher was a charming lady from Dublin. Helpful and chatty. Materials beautiful and easy to use. A great class!

Floristry workshop review by Jennifer McLuckie

Irene Leung Dec 2021

Floristry class


Great venue atmosphere for small group. Teacher friendly. All materials provided. Fun activity for girls day out.

Emma McCormack Dec 2021

Floristry class


Would highly recommend this workshop. Small class, great venue & Chris and Orla were more than happy to share ideas & inspo. Love my flower wreath!

Mark Tawadrous Dec 2021

Floristry class


Excellent guidance, materials and advice provided by Merchant & Green, small class run in a covid safe way and a great afternoon overall

Christmas Wreath Workshop review by Mark Tawadrous

Alexandra Bhatti Dec 2021

Floristry class


This is the second time I've taken this wreath making workshop. Chris creates a warm, friendly and relaxed environment and is an excellent guide. Our class has turned into a lovely annual tradition! Highly recommend.

Jules Jones Dec 2021

Floristry class


Another fabulous workshop at Merchant & Green. Thank you to Chris & the friendly & knowledgeable team for a wonderful creative morning in the beautiful M&G studio. Lots of guidance & floristry tips on how to create our wreaths plus a beautiful array of floral goodies & greenery to suit whichever style of wreath we chose to make. Our teachers made sure that individual needs & styles were catered for. Great value & lots of fun in a lovely relaxed environment. Everyone made a beautiful Christmas wreath & a great time was had by all. Thanks so much Chris for another lovely workshop. Will definitely be back for more.

Floristry workshop review by Jules Jones

Laine Fullerton Dec 2021

Floristry class


This was such a fun class to do with my mum and sister! Chris and the team at Merchant & Green are so friendly and provide you with so many different botanicals and foliage to create your wreath. You’re free to work away and make whatever you wish but they’re also willing to help at any stage. It was so nice to see everyone create something entirely unique with the same set of materials!

Christmas Wreath Workshop review by Laine Fullerton

Felicity Webb Dec 2021

Floristry class


Chris was extremely pleasant and helpful and friendly!
He gave lots of useful tips and demonstrations!

Alice Stapleton Dec 2021

Floristry class


Lots of materials to work with and good workshop space. Great to do it face to face to get feedback from the class instructor.

Wei Tang Dec 2021

Floristry class


Chris was very friendly and helpful. My friend and I enjoyed the class very much. Highly recommended!

Make a DIY Christmas Wreath at Home review by Wei Tang

Christine Toohey Dec 2021

Floristry class


Wow, what a thoroughly enjoyable class. The team at Merchant & Green @ 674 Bourke St, Redfern were incredible, supportive, and encouraging. The workshop space was beautiful, full of natural light, the abundance of greenery and dried flowers provided suited a multitude of tastes you could tell it was thoughtfully selected by Chris and his team.
I would highly recommend this class for anyone willing to give it a go and have a lot of fun. Considering a plastic wreath in the shops will put you back over $100 there is little more gratifying than making your own decoration. The materials supplied are top-notch and everyone in the class produced unique stunning wreaths that matched their personality and home décor. 10/10

Floristry workshop review by Christine Toohey

Norita Murphy Dec 2021

Floristry class


A fantastic festive class. Very informative, plently of materials resulting in a beautiful wreath at the end. Great day out!

Zaklina Todorovic Nov 2021

Floristry class


Orla was amazing - super friendly, fun and helpful. I learned some great tidbits about wreath making and was so into my creation the hour flew by! Would highly recommend.

Med Blackmore Nov 2021

Floristry class


This was my first class and I must say, it was fun. The enrolment process was clear and easy to do. All of the items needed for the class arrived in plenty of time. The teacher was lovely, easy to understand with clear demonstrations. She was positive and encouraging with good knowledge. I will definitely be taking another class.

Karen Chapman Nov 2021

Floristry class


I really loved this Zoom class!

Nice steady pace, lots of chatting and suggestions and great products to work with

Very pleased with what I made it turned out better than I anticipated, helped by the great products supplied and knowledgeable tutor

Thanks for a great time! :o)

Make a DIY Christmas Wreath at Home review by Karen Chapman

Gabrielle Baker Nov 2021

Succulent Terrarium Workshop


The teacher was great at explaining things. The booking was easy and emails were replied to quickly for re-booking dates due to covid. Enjoyable and relaxing experience!

Joanne Cole Nov 2021

Kokedama Workshop: Make a Set of Three


The teacher was great we had lots of fun while learning. Products were great. I will be recommending the class to others
V48I01Z33L 34c052b7f77f35dccea660a6ce51910d production AU sydney