Reviews for Classbento's workshops


Customer happiness is our #1 goal


On Classbento, you can book classes with absolute confidence.

Classbento's workshops have a current average rating of 4.9 stars out of 5.

In fact, we haven't received any ratings of less than 4.

Our teachers are carefully chosen, to ensure that we only offer you the most passionate and qualified local experts.

And on top of that, we're confident enough in our classes to offer a money-back guarantee. If you're not satisfied with your class, we'll happily refund you.

Reviews on Classbento are 100% genuine.

All of the reviews here are from real students, who paid for and attended the classes listed on Classbento. We don't allow reviews from users who haven't actually directly booked classes through us.

Our students aren't incentivised to give positive reviews over negative ones.

We love to hear from our community.

Our customer service team is 100% in Sydney and will respond to queries within 24 hours.

So go ahead, check out our workshops.


All our reviews


5

For Terrarium Making - Beginner Workshop

Review by (attended on 24 Feb 2018)


What a wonderful way to spend a Saturday morning! Chris was a great teacher giving so many helpful tips on how to build the perfect terrarium. So happy with what I created!

Terrarium Making - Beginner Workshop review by Lucy

5

For Ikebana Flower Arrangement Class

Review by (attended on 21 Feb 2018)


Setsuko began the class with a history of Ikebana. The two hours were spent using beautiful flowers and foliage, completing 3 different arrangements under the guidance of a great teacher. This class was great value for money, would recommend activity, great even if you have no experience with flowers. ( like me !! ) Thoroughly enjoyed it. :)

5

For Slackline - Walk on a Line

Review by (attended on 13 Feb 2018)


Really friendly approachable and knowledgable guy. Quickest way to learn just book it!

5

For Ikebana Flower Arrangement Class

Review by (attended on 8 Feb 2018)


It was great fun arranging the flowers and Setsuko was very encouraging and easy to talk to- it’s a lovely way to spend some time.

Ikebana Flower Arrangement Class review by Karen Sydney

5

For Ikebana Flower Arrangement Class

Review by (attended on 3 Feb 2018)


The class was fun and I really enjoyed it. We were given 3 chances to try different techniques with different vases. Recommended!

5

For Philosophy in the Park

Philosophy in the Park review by Alexi Review by (attended on 5 Feb 2018)


Interesting and thought provoking. Thank you Iain

4

For Ikebana Flower Arrangement Class

Review by (attended on 3 Feb 2018)


A most interesting and creative class - three charming demonstrations by our teacher were enlightening, each creating a totally different effect. A great lesson of less is more. I look at containers and vases now with a very different eye. This lesson - beautiful gift.

5

For Ikebana Flower Arrangement Class

Review by (attended on 3 Feb 2018)


The teacher was very friendly encouraging and helpful. Venue was ideal with lots of variety of flowers and foliage and wonderful coffee. Content was just right for a beginner.

5

For Ikebana Flower Arrangement Class

Review by (attended on 31 Jan 2018)


Friendly, interactive class. Great teacher and very good value for money

4

For Screen Printing Workshop

Review by (attended on 24 Jan 2018)


Lovely one on one experience learning how to screen print. Great price for the experience, I am keen to continue learning the skills. Carizza certainly know her craft and was a pleasure to work with. I made a teatowel and with my practise scraps I made this beautiful lamp shade when I got home. Thanks Carizza

Screen Printing Workshop review by Tarja

5

For Terrarium Making - Beginner Workshop

Review by (attended on 20 Jan 2018)


Absolutely amazing experience, 100% would recommend this class!

Terrarium workshop review by Conor

5

For Terrarium Making - Beginner Workshop

Review by (attended on 18 Jan 2018)


I purchased this course as a gift to my team at work, it was great and enjoyed by all. Chris was patient and an inspiring teacher. We would definitely do it again!

Terrarium workshop review by Kristy Sydney

5

For Christmas Wreath Making Workshop

Review by (attended on 2 Dec 2017)


Chris was a great teacher and the florist was picturesque! Lovely way to spend an afternoon

Crafts workshop review by Suzanne pilcher

5

For Shodo Japanese Calligraphy Workshop

Review by (attended on 27 Dec 2017)


Amazing instruction.I learnt an appreciation of Japanese lettering and will come again from Tasmania when I have done my homework to learn and respect more of this style of calligraphy.

5

For Christmas Wreath Making Workshop

Review by (attended on 2 Dec 2017)


My friends and I had a wonderful time at the Christmas wreath making class. Chris and Orla were fantastic. Very knowledgeable, fun and full of super ideas for the festive season. I would highly recommend this experience to anyone wanting to get in the festive mood, be creative and make a original Christmas gift for a family member or friend. Looking forward to another Classbento experience. Thanks

Christmas Wreath Making Workshop review by Helena doyle

5

For Christmas Wreath Making Workshop

Review by (attended on 2 Dec 2017)


Fantastic way to spend a couple of hours on a Saturday. Highly recommend this for small groups/couples/singles that want to do something crafty/Christmassy/therapeutic. Have lunch a few doors down (place on the corner) too. Chris is knowledgeable and has an abundance of materials and insights so your wreath will look incredible, even if you haven't an ounce of talent. Haha. All three of us had a ball and Chris was a gentleman.

Crafts workshop review by Christopher

5

For Raising Money for Your Business Idea!

Review by (attended on 22 Nov 2017)


Definitely going to use these tips for future! Thanks again Justin.

4

For Ikebana Flower Arrangement Class

Review by (attended on 18 Nov 2017)


Loved the class. Teacher is very knowledgeable and patient. I had no previous experience of ikebana but after 1class left feeling confident that I could produce something quite nice. Looking forward to doing more sessions.

Ikebana Flower Arrangement Class review by Halina

5

For Make Your Own Teapot Workshop

Review by (attended on 28 Oct 2017)


Fun and interactive workshop. Marion was very accomodating. Would be nice if we could choose more colours/mix colours.

5

For Make Your Own Teapot Workshop

Review by (attended on 28 Oct 2017)


Mary-an was a really patient and informative. She was also very generous and made us feel right at home! Making the teapot was also really fun and therapeutic. The studio is also very close to the beach.

5

For Simple Leather Wallet Making Workshop

Review by (attended on 20 Sep 2017)


Now every time I take my wallet out I know "I made this!!". The teacher was a pleasure to interact with. Loved this team event!

5

For Terrarium Making - Beginner Workshop

Review by (attended on 16 Sep 2017)


Three friends and I attended the terrarium class for my birthday last Saturday morning. The setup was personal and intimate being made feel welcome from walking through the door. Chris and Paloma were very knowledgeable and made the experience fun and interesting. I loved my little terrarium and the experience as a whole. Would definitely recommend it to everyone.

Terrarium workshop review by Tamara

5

For Shodo Japanese Calligraphy Workshop

Review by (attended on 9 Sep 2017)


Will return. Ren sensei setup a lovely space welcome me to calligraphy in. Whilst his club's studio is in Chatswood and handy to the train station it's in a quiet area suitable for this kind of activity. Ren himself was unassuming and an excellent teacher, working out my capabilities quickly and giving just enough information then space and feedback for me to work things out. With thanks,

5

For Terrarium Making - Beginner Workshop

Review by (attended on 12 Aug 2017)


Would definitely recommend this class! Chris was a great teacher and super patient with all our questions :-) The class was held in a really lovely shop in a super convenient location, and you end up with a big, beautiful terrarium. It was a really lovely way to spend a morning

Terrarium Making - Beginner Workshop review by Sigourney

5

For Terrarium Making - Beginner Workshop

Review by (attended on 12 Aug 2017)


Had a wonderful time with my group, I would recommend to anyone! I ended up making two terrariums :)) Lovely teacher with great experience - my terrariums look so professional :)

4

For Ikebana Flower Arrangement Class

Review by (attended on 4 Jul 2017)


Really enjoyed the class and have learned the basic ideas and skills of how to arrange the flowers

5

For Ikebana Flower Arrangement Class

Review by (attended on 1 Jun 2017)


We did Setsuko's Ikebana flower arrangement class for my friend's hen's party. The class is set in a beautiful little workshop and has a wonderful relaxing atmosphere. We were taught how to create simple and beautiful flower arrangements, and had a wonderful time.

5

For Palette Knife Painting Workshop

Review by (attended on 15 Oct 2016)


Thank you Jacqueline and other class members for an enjoyable workshop. The view was fantastic out the windows. Jacqueline was very helpful and attentive. I would like to attend another workshop after I have practised a bit, to come and learn more.

5

For Philosophy in the Park

Review by (attended on 24 Oct 2017)


Really thought-provoking and interesting, I would highly recommend it. Iain got through a lot in just 30 minutes, and my colleagues and I thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it.

5

For Learn Origami in 30 Mins

Review by (attended on 3 Jan 2018)


Heaps of fun! I'm proud to say that I can now fold a neat looking crane in just a few minutes!

5

For Learn Origami in 30 Mins

Review by (attended on 27 Sep 2017)


I always wanted to try origami but never got around to it. This class is a great way to get started, and we made some nice cranes together.