Debbie Tidswell May 2022

Candle Making Workshop for Beginners - Brisbane


My first attempt at Candle making and it was great. Interesting with good tuition and notes to bring home. Venue was very suitable size wise and easy to find. The break for coffee and cake was unexpected but appreciated. Cake was homemade too!

Candle Making Workshop for Beginners - Brisbane review by Debbie Tidswell

Ben Lane May 2022

Candle Making Workshop for Beginners - Brisbane


I got this course for my wife, and she absolutely loved it. The teacher was excellent, venue was easy to find and all materials were provided. She came home with lots of candles which was great. Definitely worth the money.

Megan Maguire May 2022

Candle Making Workshop for Beginners - Brisbane


Fabulous class with a lovely group of strangers! Our instructor was fantastic, welcoming and happy to share her knowledge.

Claire Grlj May 2022

Candle Making Workshop for Beginners - Brisbane


Great session with Mel with a well equipped setup for each person including a wide range of scents and colours. Mel was knowledgeable and openly shared her top tips (and traps) for successful candle making. She also provided detailed written resources. Walked away with candles, melts and supplies to make more at home. Also joined the FB group for ongoing Q&A. I highly recommend this workshop to anyone interested in candle making.

Candle Making Workshop for Beginners - Brisbane review by Claire Grlj

Melissa Walsh May 2022

Candle Making Workshop for Beginners - Brisbane


Very informative teacher. Only a small group so it was a relaxed and fun atmosphere to learn and create in. Generous amount of fragrances and colours to choose from when making our candles.

Peter Edwards Apr 2022

Candle Making Workshop for Beginners - Brisbane


Welcoming, informative and created a comfortable fun atmosphere to learn how to make candles. Good at building confidence in making the candles.

Susan Lucas Apr 2022

Candle Making Workshop for Beginners - Brisbane


The teacher was really knowledgeable and a great teacher. My daughter and I really enjoyed learning a new craft and I came away wanting to make some more candles

Suzanne Dalziel Apr 2022

Organic Lipbalms and Body Scrub Making Class


Teacher provided all items needed and walked us through the process. Venue is excellent with good lighting and air con.

Joan Rowe Apr 2022

Organic Lipbalms and Body Scrub Making Class


Mel has inspired me to make all natural lipbalms and body scrubs for myself and friends. All very hands on with instructions and tipscame home with two different types of body scrubs-2 containers of eachplus many lipbalm sticks and containers. Sooooo much fun

Lynda Dudman Apr 2022

Candle Making Workshop for Beginners - Brisbane


Excellent teaching. All equipment provided and explained in detail. Support given when required. Melanie was very supportive and helpful I would go to her classes again. A morning well spent.

Hannah Dent Apr 2022

Organic Lipbalms and Body Scrub Making Class


It was a great class, had so much fun making lip balms and body scrubs and learning about essential oils and different scents.
The teacher, Melanie, is super friendly and helpful during the class, and love that she explains the process when making the product.
Would definitely recommend going along to the classes, it's a relaxed environment and you have fun making different products

Lynda Marchi Apr 2022

Candle Making Workshop for Beginners - Tamborine


The class was great and we enjoyed it so much. It would be nice to have a bit more for morning tea - such as some fruit with the apple pie.

Candle Making Workshop for Beginners - Tamborine review by Lynda Marchi

Angie Ward Mar 2022

Candle Making Workshop for Beginners - Brisbane


I have always wanted to make candles so I joined class Bento and chose a Dragonfly creative workshops to show me how to create candles. The venue was held at the country womens association hall in Petrie. Be an early bird or park across at the train station as the venue is light on parking.
That said, the teacher Mel was absolutely lovely and most informative. There was an abundance of good quality materials to choose from and the class was good value for money. The beginners candle making class was a lot of fun and I learnt a lot. It fueled my curiosity to ask a lots of questions and Mel answered all my questions making me want to come back for more. Thanks Mel see you soon!

Wendy Sonnenburg Mar 2022

Creative Wire Art Workshop - Brisbane


It make have been a slow start but it finished with a feeling of achievement and two well made - thanks to the clear and thoughtful instructions - of Mel. Two completed necklaces and a folder of instruction completed this stimulating workshop.

Jewellery Making workshop review by Wendy Sonnenburg

Velia Pellow Mar 2022

Soap Making Workshop - Brisbane


This class was great fun, very informative and learnt a lot. Will definitely be doing another class with dragonfly creative.

Soap Making Workshop - Brisbane review by Velia Pellow

Raeleen Fletcher Mar 2022

Candle Making Class: Real Gemstone Pillar Candles


This class was so much fun. The teacher and her assistant are really friendly and so helpful with every aspect of the candle-making. The candles are beautiful and were very enjoyable to make. Rae.

Raeleen Fletcher Mar 2022

Soap Making Workshop - Brisbane


The teacher (Mel) and her assistant (Anita) are fantastic! They are friendly, warm, and encouraging. There are so many fragrances, flowers, molds, and colours to choose from that I could literally create hundreds of soap styles. I absolutely loved it! Rae

Soap Making Workshop - Brisbane review by Raeleen Fletcher

Rebecca Obrien Mar 2022

Candle Making Class: Real Gemstone Pillar Candles


This class was a lot of fun and even though some of the techniques were a little tricky, the lovely Mel and her helpers were on hand to assist. I can’t wait to light my amethyst candle! The materials are top quality and the atmosphere relaxed. I’ll be back to do many more classes with Mel.

Candle Making workshop review by Rebecca Obrien Sydney

Leah Ward Mar 2022

Candle Making Class: Real Gemstone Pillar Candles


Once again Mel conducted an amazing class. Cute little venue. Amazing people. No question was too hard. I will definitely be doing more classes with Dragonfly.

Candle Making Class: Real Gemstone Pillar Candles review by Leah Ward

Marlo O'Dea Mar 2022

Candle Making Class: Real Gemstone Pillar Candles


Teacher, best ever. Mel has a way with giving us the most effective assistance and explains everything very well.
Value for money, Yes, deffinately.
what I learned I can now use to make pillar candles at home.
Cant wait for some more workshops with Mel.
Venue, fantastic choice.

Katrina Young Mar 2022

Candle Making Class: Real Gemstone Pillar Candles


What a great way to spend an afternoon. Super friendly instructors, great array of supplies to choose from and very interactive. Completed items to take home as well as printed instructions. Supplies on hand for buying if desired. Would highly recommend this workshop to anyone wanting to make a totally different style of candle. Well done Mel.

Sue Chelepy Mar 2022

Soap Making Workshop - Brisbane


Second time my daughter and I have done this class - and it was just as enjoyable as the first time. Mel is great and very encouraging to all the students.
The venue is airconditioned and morning tea was delicious.

thanks Mel

Catherine Berg Mar 2022

Soap Making Workshop - Brisbane


Mel was very friendly and supportive and there was a large variety of scents, colours and flowers to add to the soap.
Great activity! Thanks very much for a lovely morning!

Ami Mehta Mar 2022

Soap Making Workshop - Brisbane


It was amazing experience of making soap with my mum. My mother doesn’t speak English well but Melanie was very good in explaining each steps without any rush . Everything was very well organised, beautiful setting so everyone can talk to each other and enjoy the experience. Generous amount of soap to take home .We will definitely try other classes. Thank you for giving this experience.

Lisa Appleyard Feb 2022

Candle Making Workshop for Beginners - Tamborine


Great fun and good value.
Teachers were really experienced and took the time to give really helpful hints.
I really enjoyed the class.

Mary Temaru Feb 2022

Candle Making Workshop for Beginners - Tamborine


The candle making class for beginners was extremely informative and fun.
The tutors Mel and Anita were attentive knowledgeable and supportive, they were patient and both had lovely personalities.

Candle Making workshop review by Mary Temaru Sydney

Bronwyn Conway Feb 2022

Candle Making Workshop for Beginners - Brisbane


It was a great class. Not as long as I expected but nonetheless it was informative and fun and I got to bring home some lovely melts and candles. The teacher was knowledgeable and helpful.

Kymberly Graham Feb 2022

Candle Making Workshop for Beginners - Brisbane


The teacher was great. It was a fun relaxed environment. Fun way to spend the day and meet new people.

Darren Briais Feb 2022

Candle Making Workshop for Beginners - Brisbane


Teacher was very helpful, knowledgeable and patient. The venue was homely and very comfortable. The candle making was a joy. I highly recommend to everybody young and old.

Natalie Keogh Feb 2022

Candle Making Workshop for Beginners - Brisbane


So much fun My daughter and I had an absolute blast Such a fun class to take and was super easy to follow

Rae Fletcher Feb 2022

Candle Making Workshop for Beginners - Brisbane


Seriously brilliant. I have booked in for a bunch of other classes with Mel now. I can't wait .

Samantha Morton Feb 2022

Candle Making Workshop for Beginners - Brisbane


Such a great teacher and in a pleasant environment. Would highly recommend this to anyone.

Alex Mills Jan 2022

Creative Wire Art Workshop - Brisbane


This was a fun workshop. The materials were good quality - the gems were gorgeous!
Mel knows here stuff and loved sharing her knowledge with use.
Access wise, there is a flight of stairs to get up to the workshop space

Jewellery Making workshop review by Alex Mills Sydney

Marian Holzberger Jan 2022

Creative Wire Art Workshop - Brisbane


The venue was good and enjoyed sitting out on the patio with the other 3 ladies. I was a bit disappointed with the teacher as I felt she spent a lot more time inside with the other group. I know I needed more help than what was given

Kelly Pritchard Jan 2022

Creative Wire Art Workshop - Brisbane


Easy to find, friendly atmosphere. All the tools and equipment you need, bring home two finished pieces.

Cathy Hill Jan 2022

Candle Making Workshop for Beginners - Tamborine


Great location. Everyone was at different stages so sometimes hard to keep up.
Recommend arriving a little earlier to snag the best equipment and moulds etc.

Kate Smith Jan 2022

Candle Making Workshop for Beginners - Tamborine


Very knowledgeable teacher. Great venue. All materials provided, including a wide range of colours and fragrances.

Assad Sarroff Jan 2022

Candle Making Workshop for Beginners - Tamborine


Very helpful! Mel puts her all into her work!
Highly recommended for beginners & start-ups
Assad

April Christie Dec 2021

Introduction to Jewellery Making Class


Friendly welcoming atmosphere. I felt the instrument could have been more detailed/specific. Class time needs to be longer and what is advertised needs to be reflected in the class.
Teacher was warm which I appreciated.


Reply from this teacher:

Hi April,

Thank you for your feedback…I will use it to help improve what I offer to clients in the future.

The Jewellery classes are indeed quite intricate and time consuming. These projects are also quite hard to explain in written documents.

I’ve taken note about the comments re: the time frame for the class. I was willing to keep going longer on the day but I understand if you had subsequent commitments that were already planned.

I will aim to put a note on other bookings saying that the time required for the class can be shorter or longer than advertised based on many factors.

I’ve dropped you a couple of messages to rebook another session (no charge of course) to finish the project off so let me know when you are free.


Will Wu Dec 2021

Introduction to Jewellery Making Class


You explained the steps for everything very well and it really helped. You also were really nice.

Kym Dixon Dec 2021

Soap Making Workshop - Tamborine


Great value, great venue and great options for soap making. I had fun, thank you!

Michele Price Dec 2021

Soap Making Workshop - Tamborine


Everything you need to hand, plenty of choice of fragrances. Different soap bases to try out. Great results.

Kerry Ellis Dec 2021

Soap Making Workshop - Tamborine


Fantastic class! Mel was very knowledgeable and took her time to coach us through the art of making soap. The hints & tips were invaluable and the products used were in line with my 'non toxic' values. A winner in my eyes!

Wendy Stewart Dec 2021

Soap Making Workshop - Brisbane


A fun class that resulted in great products to take home-an enjoyable afternoon. Recommended.

Tammy Degen Nov 2021

Soap Making Workshop - Tamborine


Teachers was nice and friendly
Venue was great
Learn new techniques and socialised
Variety of materials provided

Tammy Degen Nov 2021

Candle Making Workshop for Beginners - Brisbane


Venue was great
Teacher was nice and Friendly and helpful
Material provided were good
Candle making for beginners

Kylie Halford Nov 2021

Soap Making Workshop - Tamborine


Good class
Had a blast with my mum, daughter & daughter in law only problem is now we know what each of us is getting for future gifts
Lol

Soap Making workshop review by Kylie Halford Sydney

Kaitlyn Ryan Nov 2021

Soap Making Workshop - Tamborine


Was lovely to be greeted with such loving energy and such a BEAUTIFUL venue also to do the class. You’re provided with the option to be creative and have fun. Both my boyfriend and I had a great time.

Sofia Dimitriadis Nov 2021

Candle Making Workshop for Beginners - Brisbane


Teacher was superb very thorough and clear on instructions and happy to answer any questions. I will recommend anyone wanting to start and learn a few things in candles and moulds best place to go. Enjoy

Melanie Cousins Nov 2021

Candle Making Workshop for Beginners - Brisbane


Would be helpful to give instructions for parking before arrival
Morning tea a bit disappointing
Good selection of oils and colours
V48I01Z33L 34c052b7f77f35dccea660a6ce51910d production AU sydney