Donna McGregor Jul 2024



My sisters and I did the mosaic lamp workshop with Andy and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Andy has a great personality and he guided us through the whole process with his humour and he made us apple tea. I’d definitely recommend this workshop.

Wendy Eddy Jul 2024



The teacher was very helpful and sat with us most of the time to answer any questions. I made a lamp which turned out great and definitely worth the price

Sharon Turner Jul 2024



Andy is an excellent teacher and provides great advice to each participant. Class was very therapeutic and enjoyable. It was nice to be creative and have something useful at the end.
Loved spending time with my sisters in this way!

Glassblowing and Mosaic class review by Sharon Turner - Brisbane

Kelley Whitty Jul 2024



My sister and I did the class for our birthday. The teacher was lovely and very helpful. We made a beautiful Turkish lamp and everything was provided. We could choose our payterns and colours. We do have to go back to pick it up in 5 days after it is grouted which I didn't know about. It was a great morning activity and was great value.

Glassblowing and Mosaic class review by Kelley Whitty - Brisbane

Nell Park Jul 2024



Took my mum out to make some lamps together and it was a lovely smooth session! We booked on a weekday so it was only the two of us but I preferred the quietness.

Keep in mind after you make it, they provide the grout for you but you can decide to take it home and grout the lamp or let them do it for you (at an extra cost and waiting period).

We decided to do it at home and it was pretty simple to do!


Overall had a lovely time!

Thank you to the instructor!

Glassblowing and Mosaic class review by Nell Park - Sydney

Lani Menzies Jul 2024



Had a lovely morning with my teenage son making the table lamp mosaic. Teacher was kind and helpful. Definitely recommend

Courtney Macdonald Jun 2024



I had a wonderful time. The class was beginner friendly and everything I needed was supplied for me. The teacher was lovely, patient and encouraging. I loved my lamp and can't wait to see it lit up in my home.

Abhi Raghavan Jun 2024



Fun experience for all ages and really rewarding. This workshop had great teaching, definitely want come again!

Janet Du Plessis May 2024



A birthday gift for my daughter. Our teacher was excellent, knowledgeable and instructive, kind and caring. Lovely venue, great materials. Real value for money. Loved being surrounded by Turkish artefacts, the Turkish coffee and apple tea.

Wendy Bruce May 2024



My friend and I both had gift vouchers we used for the class. Throughly enjoyed the whole experience. Our teacher Phyllis was very experienced and walked us through everything step by step. The coffee and Turkish delight was an unexpected treat and she had a fun joke with us too. Would definitely recommend!!

Mosaic Lamp Making Class review by Wendy Bruce - Brisbane

Ciara Karger May 2024



Class teacher was amazing and so patient. She exceeded all expectations. Looking forward to further classes.

Claire Kelly May 2024



The teacher was attentive and gave lots of great ideas. Plenty of materials to work with. Very enjoyable experience.

Andrea Hunter May 2024



This was a fun but relaxing class. Andy was very helpful and a kind teacher. The hardest part about the class way choosing a pattern and then the colours. I would recommend taking this class.

Melody Williams May 2024



I had a fabulous time the teacher was a delight, unfortunately I need to do more classes to get it right. I’m happy with my light though thanks ????

Sue Cosgrove May 2024



I completed this class with a friend and it was great. We were helped so much by Hale and she was so kind and patient with us. Enjoyed the session immensely and will be back to make more lamps.

Julien Seibel Apr 2024



We had the best afternoon. So much fun. I would thoroughly recommend this class.

Sharon Hulme Apr 2024



Teacher Phillis was awesome she explained everything & showed my client & demonstrated each and every step of the lamp-making brilliantly. I look forward to seeing her with my other clients. Thank you
Sharon & Beth

Mosaic Lamp Making Class review by Sharon Hulme - Brisbane

Oktober Lexi Blue Apr 2024



Phyllis was amazing, patient and extremely knowledgeable. Went for the experience and it was worth it.Will definitely be returning Outstanding! Highly recommend, cheaper than therapy!

Mosaic Lamp Making Class review by Oktober Lexi Blue - Brisbane

Sue Hadfield Apr 2024



We had a wonderful day our host for the day Hale was wonderful and made our experience sooo enjoyable. We didnt know what to expect but Hale made us feel very comfortable and guided us through making the lamps. Make sure you try the turkish tea and coffee its amazing. Our only suggestion would be if you wear glasses for reading or fine work don't forget to take them. Thank you Hale for a wonderful day, we will be back

Anthea Moen Mar 2024



Great teacher.
Lots of fun to create
Loved the variety of colours/options that were available

Turkish Mosaic Lamp Class review by Anthea Moen - Sydney

Cindy Maree Irons Mar 2024



Lovely class, teacher was very outgoing, and also very knowledgeable and patient.would recommend a class anytime

Jana Lepojevic Mar 2024



Had a great class with my mum and sister. The teacher was very warm and friendly, the space was beautiful, good tunes and loved the tea and coffee

Glassblowing and Mosaic class review by Jana Lepojevic - Sydney

Priyanka Chitnis Mar 2024



All good. Something different.
Helpful teacher. Heaps of lamps around to look at design ideas. Convenient location

Tia Hancock Mar 2024



Went for a birthday gift and it was great. It was a really immersive experience with Turkish tea and Turkish delights. There were plenty of materials and lots of inspiration.

Sandy Anderson Feb 2024



Decided to shout my sister to the Mosaic Turkish Lamp making class at The Istanbul Grand Bazaar, Carindale on her last visit with me as we have both been to Turkey some years ago and loved it. The enjoyment and ease of the class was incredible, as was our wonderful, wonderful Turkish instructor. She was very patient with us as we were a bit slow and particular but nothing was a problem and we never felt rushed. The addition of authentic Turkish coffee, tea and Turkish delight refreshments was fantastic. The whole day was a fabulous experience and we were so well looked after by our host. We walked away with beautiful lamps all packed up for our trip home. I would highly this class at Carindale to anyone. It will not disappoint and is really good value for money.

Glassblowing and Mosaic class review by Sandy Anderson - Brisbane

Kristy Jones Feb 2024



Loved this! Teachers were great - so enjoyable. Teachers didn't rush us and were were given everything we needed (including lovely Turkish coffee and apple tea!)

Amy Doyle Feb 2024



Really fun class. The teacher is very helpful and knowledgeable and the lamps we made are gorgeous

Caitlin Matthews Feb 2024



The teacher was very lovely and helpful. I had an amazing time with my friend making the lamp

Anna Levy Feb 2024



A really fun experience with a beautiful result. Phylis was lovely and very helpful. Highly recommend!

Amy Prentis Feb 2024



Ela was amazing with helping us craft our masterpiece Turkish Lamps. They looked amazing and was a great suprise for my friends 50th celebration.

Turkish Mosaic Lamp Class review by Amy Prentis - Sydney

Alice Galvan Jan 2024



The teacher was really patient with great creative ideas. I highly recommend this art class. It was really enjoyable.

Siren Watcher Jan 2024



Was very chill, enjoyable time. Awesome way to make something with exactly the right colours to match your décor :).

Alexandra Buchanan Jan 2024



The workshop was a wonderful experience, it was very well set up with many patterns and colour options. The instructor was very helpful and good company offering tea and coffee breaks while we sat making out lamps. I am incredibly happy with the results.

Glassblowing and Mosaic class review by Alexandra Buchanan - Brisbane

Josephine Cornwall Jan 2024



Such a fun and relaxing experience! An amazing selection of beautiful materials and a really encouraging class. My partner and I both walked away with things we were proud of. Absolutely recommend!

Turkish Mosaic Lamp Making Class review by Josephine Cornwall - Sydney

Lachlan Farrow Jan 2024



Fun and easy workshop with plenty of shapes and colours of tiles to choose from. Teacher was very friendly and helpful, would come again.

Carol Carr Jan 2024



Teacher was super helpful and supportive. Lots of ideas, materials, time and fun! Loved the class - thank you!

Annette van Echten Jan 2024



We loved to have the opportunity to do something we've never done before and have all the materials provided for you.
It was fun and relaxing and the teacher gave all the help that was needed.

Shelley Wheeler Dec 2023



Fun craft that was run at the same pace as our skill. Would do again.

Anonymised ClassBento student Dec 2023



I had a wonderful morning creating my very own mosaic candleholder! Irem is a very kind, patient and funny teacher, I appreciated her guidance and creative suggestions, and she was quick to help when I made an error in my pattern! The Turkish coffee was lovely as well. I would love to come back and try another design soon.

Glassblowing and Mosaic class review by Anonymised ClassBento student - Brisbane

Laura Griffin Dec 2023



I had a great time making a mosaic swan lamp. Irem was very helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants to learn and create their own mosaic. Thank you so much to Irem for her help and advice.

Glassblowing and Mosaic class review by Laura Griffin - Brisbane

Natalya de Pooter Dec 2023



The teacher was lovely and very helpful. We had a very enjoyable time and would recommend to others

Catharine Donald Dec 2023



The teacher was awesome - very friendly and helpful. It was a lot of fun! Very yum turkish delight too.

Peta Harvey Dec 2023



We enjoyed the friendly and relaxed atmosphere along with detailed instruction and encouragement from the teacher

Lisa Seychell Dec 2023



This is the second time I’ve been to this workshop. The first was with friends recently, this one was with my two (20 something y/o) daughters. They loved it and are really happy with the results. It’s surprisingly easy and the final product is so pretty. You get a basic lesson at the beginning of the session and by the end of the 2 hours, you’re finished, and the Turkish apple tea is a nice little bonus. I used this class as a Christmas activity/gift. I highly recommend this class.

Mosaic Lamp Making Class review by Lisa Seychell - Brisbane

Debbie O'Connor Dec 2023



Our teacher was great. She assist all my team with their designs and offered suggestions. If we ever needed her she was straight over in between serving customers.

Jeanette Cornell Dec 2023



Absolutely loved it. Phyllis was amazing and very helpful. She was very patient and provided clear instructions as well as demonstrated how to do the lamps.

Caitlin Koski Dec 2023



My partner and I had a great time and we absolutely love our lamps! There were so many colours and patterns and they were happy to help if you wanted to try something different :)

Mosaic Lamp Making Class review by Caitlin Koski - Brisbane

Lisa Seychell Dec 2023



Easy to follow instructions, great advice on colour suggestions, you go home with a gorgeous piece of decor, and did I mention the delicious Turkish apple tea refreshment. A fab afternoon was had by all 4 of us. Highly recommended.

Glassblowing and Mosaic class review by Lisa Seychell - Brisbane

Sharon Barclay Dec 2023



Our teacher was very patient & knowledgeable. There is no rush with the class & everyone gets personalised tutelage. The lamps are ready a few days later allowing for drying time assembly & plastering. Highly recommend.

Mosaic Lamp Making Class review by Sharon Barclay - Brisbane

Beverly Shamon Nov 2023



I had my first class of this type of craft at North Sydney today to make a tall table lamp. It was a wonderful morning in an exquisite room full of exotic treasures that give a truly fabulous experience. The teacher was as helpful as possible all through the process, explaining and showing how to go through every step. The outcome is a beautiful lamp and memory of an experience I will always treasure. I have yet to apply the 'grout' which I expect to do tomorrow. Everything is supplied and the apple tea gives an even nicer time. Give yourself and your friends a real treat. You are likely to also love it!
V48I01Z33L 34c052b7f77f35dccea660a6ce51910d production AU sydney