Vanessa's reviews


Jul 2021

DIY Organic Polymer Clay Earrings Craft Box / Kit


Loved this kit. Had so much fun making my organic earring collection. Video and instructions were clear. Can’t wait to wear them all.

DIY Organic Polymer Clay Earrings Craft Box / Kit review by Vanessa Mozayani

Jul 2021

Calm Your Mind with Watercolour Meditations


This was a fabulous class to reconnect. I feel refreshed after completing the meditation and watercolour class. Learnt lots of techniques which will help calm my mind in lockdown. Highly recommend!

Painting workshop review by Vanessa Mozayani

Jul 2021

Bullet Journaling for Self Care


Icy gave lots of ideas to get started with bullet journaling. I learnt about the different templates and had a go at doing a Dutch door template for the month. I felt inspired after doing the course.

Bullet Journaling for Self Care review by Vanessa Mozayani

Aug 2021

Learn Botanical Watercolour Painting at Home


Great class! Learnt lots of techniques to paint and sketch trees and leaves. Loved experimenting with mixing colours to get the highlight and shade. Blair explained things really clearly.

Painting workshop review by Vanessa Mozayani

Aug 2021

Modern Calligraphy Deconstructed


Loved this workshop. Such a great way to practice mindfulness in lockdown and a great skill to learn. Icy clearly explained the strokes and gave lots of hints and tips. I look forward to continuing my practice of calligraphy.

Modern Calligraphy Deconstructed review by Vanessa Mozayani Sydney

Aug 2021

Paint Beautiful Watercolour Birds at Home


Loved this class Lots of great techniques. I can’t wait for the next class Carlie gave really great instructions.

Paint Beautiful Watercolour Birds at Home review by Vanessa Mozayani

Aug 2021

Learn Zentangle® Art


Niki was a fabulous instructor, clear explanations sharing her passion. Really enjoyed and look forward to exploring zentangles more with Niki.

Drawing workshop review by Vanessa Mozayani

Aug 2021

Paint Beautiful Watercolour Insects at Home


I loved this class. It really is therapeutic whilst in lockdown. Learnt new techniques and created 2 lovey artworks to be proud of. Carlie is a wonderful teacher. I have booked into all her classes and look forward to the next one.

Painting workshop review by Vanessa Mozayani

Aug 2021

Paint Watercolour Marine Animals at Home


Another fabulous class with Carlie. Each class we add on to the techniques to create beautiful artworks. Such a great lockdown activity.

Paint Watercolour Marine Animals at Home review by Vanessa Mozayani

Sep 2021

Paint Beautiful Native Florals and Botanicals


Fabulous class! I have completed all four of Carlie’s workshops, each one focusing on a new technique. Clear instructions and sharing how versatile this medium can be.

Paint Beautiful Native Florals and Botanicals review by Vanessa Mozayani

Oct 2021

Zentangle® Art: Black Beauty


Niki is a great teacher. Her instructions are clear and I feel myself building up my skills. I am feeling the zen when I do it. I can’t wait to do more zentangle classes.

Drawing workshop review by Vanessa Mozayani

Oct 2021

Learn Zentangle Art: China Blue


This was one of the more challenging Zentangle class but Niki explained things clearly and I was able to finish two beautiful tiles using colour. I can’t wait to do more zentangle classes.

Drawing workshop review by Vanessa Mozayani

Oct 2021

Zentangle® Art: Embedded Letters


Niki is a great teacher. A well paced class giving you the skills to embellish many letters in the future, a great idea for personalised cards.

Zentangle® Art: Embedded Letters review by Vanessa Mozayani

Oct 2021

Learn Zentangle Art: a Floral Tribute


Loved this class. Learnt new Zentangles to create my own floral tribute as well as complete two tiles. I continued after the class and experimented with adding colour with watercolour pencils. A very relaxing afternoon.

Learn Zentangle Art: a Floral Tribute review by Vanessa Mozayani

Nov 2021

Draw Zentangle® Christmas Art


Learnt lots of new tangles and made some beautiful tiles to add to cards or gift tags. A fun way to spend a rainy Sunday morning.

Drawing workshop review by Vanessa Mozayani

Nov 2021

Create Zentangle® Stacked Rocks


Loved this class. Very relaxing and a great technique which will make a beautiful gift for someone. This class allows you to use some of your favourite tangles for your rocks as well as learn some new ones.

Drawing workshop review by Vanessa Mozayani

Nov 2021

Learn Zentangle® Art: Underwater World


I love Zentangling. Niki steps out the tangles so you can create a beautiful underwater scene. I learn more with each class and find them very relaxing.

Learn Zentangle® Art: Underwater World review by Vanessa Mozayani Sydney

Feb 2022

Dumpling Making Class


Kieran was really friendly and gave great instructions. It was a fun afternoon, would do it again!

Cooking workshop review by Liam Mozayani Sydney

Feb 2022

For the Love of Tea Craft Box / Kit


Loved the tea kit. It was great to see and taste the different varieties. I had never had yellow tea and decided to taste that one first. The video was an informative background to the teas and brewing.

Feb 2022

Learn to Draw Zentangle® Zenbuttons


Another great class with Niki. This time exploring reticulas and fragments. Loved how each tile can look different depending what fragment in each space.

Drawing workshop review by Vanessa Mozayani

Mar 2022

Fun Chocolate Truffle Workshop


Such a fun class. Joseph was a knowledgeable teacher who made us feel at ease and capable to make these delicious chocolate truffles.

Fun Chocolate Truffle Workshop review by Vanessa Mozayani
V48I01Z33L 34c052b7f77f35dccea660a6ce51910d production AU sydney