ClassBento Reviews


You can book with confidence on ClassBento.

ClassBento's workshops have a current average rating of 4.9 stars out of 5, from 82k+ reviews.

We also have nearly perfect ratings, from thousands of reviews on other platforms like Google and Facebook.

Our teachers are carefully curated, to ensure that we only offer you the most talented and passionate local experts.

And on top of that, we're confident enough in our classes to offer a money-back guarantee. If you're not satisfied with your class, we'll gratefully learn from your feedback whilst refunding you.


Reviews on ClassBento are genuine.

All of the reviews listed on ClassBento are from real customers, who booked and attended the experiences through ClassBento.

Our customers aren't incentivised to give positive reviews instead of negative ones.

You can see these reviews in detail on our class, experience and kit pages.


We're on a mission.

Our mission is to improve mental wellbeing in our communities, through our creative workshops that help people gain mindfulness in their increasingly busy and stressful lives.

We also donate to Dementia Australia with every booking. So far, we've collected over $110,000 for them.

We're a proud member of Pledge 1%, which is a global initiative promoting corporate philanthropy..

You can learn more about our mission here


We love to hear from our community.

If you ever need help, call or email our local customer service team here.

You can also reach our co-founder Iain Wang at iain(at)classbento.com.au.

So go ahead, check out our experiences and kits or get a gift.


Our most recent reviews



Antonia Chapman May 2024




Esther was lovely and guided us the entire way through the making process, such a cute little studio with a nice view

Pottery class review by Antonia Chapman - Brisbane


Cynthia Getchell-Rouse May 2024




Lauren from Tiny Metal Things is a great teacher. Today was my 4th workshop. I have made a ring, pendant, earrings and today was a bangle workshop. All tools are provided, including a good safe environment to work in. Lauren is full of knowledge. I have totally enjoyed all of the workshops done with Lauren. Workshops are all hands on and you get to wear something handmade by your own hands out of Lauren's  + more

Jewellery Making class review by Cynthia Getchell-Rouse - Newcastle


Ayano Mizushima May 2024




Heidi was very nice and professional. I've never done oil painting before but she taught me courtesy. I had great time today.

Oil Painting Class for Beginners review by Ayano Mizushima - Sydney


Grace Renda May 2024




As an expert in stick figures I did this for the joy of it, with very little expectation for myself as an artist. I've always wanted to draw, and was stunned with what I achieved by the end of the lesson. I might not be so hopeless afterall! The fundamentals were explained in an easy to understand way. It gave me the confidence to not give up. Now I want to learn more!

Drawing class review by Grace Renda - Melbourne


Taleya Ballis May 2024




Wesley was super inviting and had great communication with everyone which is always great when it comes to artwork

Painting class review by Taleya Ballis - Brisbane


Samantha L Brooker May 2024




This was my 3rd experience but the first with my daughter and neice and gosh we had a great time. I absolutely love the atmosphere, the glow paint and dark studio. The music is a happy vibe and Wesley is just fantastic. I love his "dad" jokes. I look forward to the next visit.

Paint and Sip Class: Cheap Tuesdays review by Samantha L Brooker - Brisbane


Micky Driscoll May 2024




Fantastic kit. Came home to it ha ing been beautifully hand delivered, well packaged and fantastic items enclosed. I couldn't help but get started straight away...

Terrarium kit review by Micky Driscoll


Thomas Postlethwaite May 2024




Hee Cho was fantastic, the class was well run nothing felt rushed and I had a lot of fun. Her new workspace is great and easy to get too. Would definitely recommend this class to anyone who has an interest in jewelry making!

Silver Letter Ring Workshop review by Thomas Postlethwaite - Melbourne


Alison Stanley May 2024




Fabulous morning. Loved being creative with Bel and learnt to make a beautiful arrangement. Very good value for money. Nice relaxed environment.

Floristry class review by Alison Stanley - Melbourne


Fiona Broadbent May 2024




I was very pleased when opening this box. I’ve never made my own whipped shea body butter. I’m excited to I can’t wait to make it.

Skincare and Haircare kit review by Fiona Broadbent


Fiona Broadbent May 2024




I’m excited to make these candles. The option to be able to make more candles and get extra Christmas Jar thank you. I can’t wait to make them. Plus the fragrances smell really good

Make DIY Fragrant Christmas Candles at Home review by Fiona Broadbent


Laila Sfrantzis Hallak May 2024




This was one the best workshops I've ever been too! Zsofia made the workshop incredibly engaging and educational! I have never done weaving before, however, after the one workshop, I feel comfortable enough to try it on my own! Would recommend Zsofia's workshop to everyone!

Textiles class review by Laila Sfrantzis Hallak - Melbourne


Robyn Rea May 2024




We had such a great time for our Team Building Activity! The 14 of us enjoyed the afternoon, some of us painted our own pets, or random animals - or just went freestyle! The venue was warm & welcoming, our teacher was amazing & encouraging & the atmosphere with the music in the background was so enjoyable. A few of us liked it so much we have plans to come again in our own time.

Paint and Sip Class: Paint Your Pet Portrait review by Robyn Rea - Melbourne


Jennifer Lawrence May 2024




We took the Ink Silk Scarf course in May. Michele was a fabulous teacher, very patient and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The venue was good and nice and quiet. Thoroughly recommend

Alcohol Ink Workshop: Silk Scarves review by Jennifer Lawrence - Perth


Sarah Hodgson May 2024




Was such a fun class and very informative. The teacher was super friendly and very helpful and the venue was easy to get to. Made a heap of yummy truffles and will definitely be coming back for the next classes! 10/10

Belgian Chocolate Truffle Making Class review by Sarah Hodgson - Adelaide


Susan Shanahan May 2024




The teacher was very knowledgeable and patient She also gave extra information about batik dyeing and different techniques which is a nice bonus.

Learn Indonesian Batik for Beginners review by Susan Shanahan


Eudokia Giorginis May 2024




Thankyou Elke! We love you sharing your passion and knowledge and appreciate your wisdom today to help us create our very own perfume. You truly are a gem… see you next time ️

Perfume Making class review by Eudokia Giorginis - Adelaide


Ulrike Martin May 2024




Absolutely amazing. My husband and I wanted to learn more about Lebanese cooking and in particular vegan for us. We missed a regular class and asked if we would be able to book a private class whilst we are in Australia for a visit. Sue is very accommodating, helpful and replied immediately. So today was the day. What a fantastic opportunity to learn about Lebanese food and preparation techniques.  + more

Cooking class review by Ulrike Martin - Sydney


Nicole Wierzbicki May 2024




Awesome class - super friendly and helpful staff, relaxed environment + good vibes! I’ve been showing off my rug at every opportunity I can

Tufting 101 Class: Create Your Own Custom Rug review by Nicole Wierzbicki - Melbourne


Cheryl Rose May 2024




As always, Bloomin Marvellous is my happy place. 2 hours just flies by. Love it! The flowers are always stunning, Jen is a fun & knowledgeable teacher & the class is always relaxed. I’m always thinking if my next class & wondering what is next!

Floristry class review by Cheryl Rose - Melbourne


Lee Martin May 2024




Fun and educational class. The instructor was very knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. The set up there is very inspiring and I even made a few nice pots! I would totally recommend this class for someone wanting to give Wheel throwing a go.

Pottery class review by Lee Martin - Newcastle


Tiffany Fung May 2024




Want to say a huge thanks to Ayelet and Lucy for being so welcoming and teaching us all about the art of flower arranging! It was great to learn the basics and we came away with lots of new knowledge and skills. Love our beautiful flower bouquets!!

Floristry class review by Tiffany Fung - Sydney


June Overton May 2024




I really enjoyed Ro's class this past weekend. She is so artistic and full of great ideas. Thank you for your gift bag - there were some lovely things inside. The 'room' was a little cold, but we got through. I understand a better set up area is coming. I look forward to your next class Ro. The photos are of my pages ready to collate into my booklet. Thank you, June

Paper Craft and Ink class review by June Overton - Melbourne


Kaylene Harris May 2024




We attended the American BBQ class over the weekend. Great food, fun staff and a great group of people. And the food was amazing.. Location was easy and the 3 hrs went quickly with a fabulous meal at the end.

American Smoking and BBQ Cooking Class: Artarmon review by Kaylene Harris - Sydney


Elizabeth M Rigg May 2024




Linda went above and beyond to make my daughter's 13th birthday party a special day. The super cute pottery cottage was well equipped, beautifully presented and had been decorated with Happy Birthday decorations. Linda had made some pottery event keepsakes, with lollies on the table and birthday themed music. There was no extra charge applied for any of this, it was all part of Linda's thoughtful hospitality.  + more

Coil Built Ceramic Mug Workshop review by Elizabeth M Rigg - Blue Mountains


Jodi Yeo May 2024




Great class! My two daughters and I had the best afternoon, our teacher was very knowledgeable and we learned a few techniques such as pinching and coiling. Loved it and would come again

Pottery class review by Jodi Yeo - Newcastle


Susan Smith May 2024




We had a good instructor and had a great time. We also came out with a very impressive cheeseboard.

Resin Cheeseboard and Sip Class review by Susan Smith - Brisbane


Riley Emmerson-Franke May 2024




I’ve wanted to try the sausage making class at Chaotic Social for ages and I thoroughly enjoyed myself! Chrissy is an amazing host as always and gave us some insider knowledge on how to make great tasting sausages - not to mention they tasted amazing!

Cooking class review by Riley Emmerson-Franke - Sydney


Rebecca Johnston May 2024




This is a fantastic class, Amy is a brilliant educator! She is warm, she is patient and provides a very safe space. The candles my friends and I made smell delicious and we all decorated them beautifully with Amy's guidance. This is the second time I have made candles through Cherrie Blossom Candle and Co. and I will keep coming back. I cannot recommend this class enough!

Candle Making class review by Rebecca Johnston - Perth


Jenny Carroll May 2024




Really liked Carli, she was very relaxed and knowledgeable. My expectations of the class were different to what it was - I was expecting more of a decorating/piping class, but I picked up some great tips!

Baking and Desserts class review by Jenny Carroll - Perth



Our top 12 most highly rated teachers


V48I01Z33L 34c052b7f77f35dccea660a6ce51910d production AU sydney