Yolanda 's reviews


Mar 2018

Natural Weight Loss with Japanese Superfoods 2


A most fascinating inside to Japanese cooking, educational and entertaining. Will definitely be back for another class !

Cooking workshop review by Yolanda

Mar 2018

Makmak Raspberry Macaron Making Class


Well organised workshop Carlos offered expert advice and lots of tips on how to create perfect macarons. Everybody was impressed with their batch, a great class for macaron lovers!

Makmak Raspberry Macaron Making Class review by Yolanda

Mar 2018

Superfood Ramen Cooking Class


Been looking forward to my second class and wasn't disappointed! Yoshiko delighted us with an array of dishes from salad dressing to ramen, dairy free blancmange and matcha green tea. A very interactive and informative session would highly recommend thank you Yoshiko and Maja.

Superfood Ramen Cooking Class review by Yolanda  Sydney

Mar 2018

Shibori Dyeing Workshop


Spent a lovely morning with Carizza who explained the various design techniques of shibori which we practiced on a variety of different materials, a very relaxing and enjoyable class.

Textiles workshop review by Yolanda  Sydney

May 2018

Natural Soy Candle Making Class


Elena was welcoming and very happy to share everything about candle making, there was a large choice of fragrances to choose from and made several candles, would highly recommend.

Natural Soy Candle Making Class review by Yolanda  Sydney

Jun 2018

Textiles class


I traveled one hour for the workshop and was worth every minute ,Sky was welcoming and had a wonderful time in her lovely studio. Sky shared her techniques and her abundant supplies of yarns and generous amounts to continue our masterpiece. Highly recommend this class.

Textiles workshop review by Yolanda

Jun 2019

Textiles class


Just loved this workshop Azi patience and kindness was second to none teaching this intricate craft and she made sure that I left with a finished piece.
Azi was generous with her knowledge and materials enjoyed sipping her Persian tea in a lovely environment I'll definitely be back to learn more!

Micro Macrame Private Workshop review by Yolanda  Sydney

Jul 2020

Make Your Own Fragrance / Perfume Workshop


An enjoyable afternoon held by all,
Joseph was very helpful with assisting to choose from the great variety of fragrances to create our very own signature perfume.

Make Your Own Fragrance / Perfume Workshop review by Yolanda

Dec 2020

Ultimate Chocolate Making Class


Thoroughly enjoyed this workshop learned heaps, Joseph was very helpful and knowledgeable making chocolates, highly recommend this class

Ultimate Chocolate Making Class review by Yolanda Weyde Sydney

Mar 2021

Tempeh Fermentation Class


Kathryn was an absolute delight learned lots of interesting ways of making tempeh, with taste testing and a batch to take home. Very helpful and informative will definitely come back for her other classes.

Cooking workshop review by Yolanda Weyde

Mar 2021

Vegan Fizzy Kimchi Making Class


Loved making this vegan kimchi Kathryn shared her traditional recipe and I thoroughly enjoyed the hands on experience. Created a beautiful batch to take home can’t wait to taste it after it has fermented.

Vegan Fizzy Kimchi Making Class review by Yolanda Weyde

Mar 2021

Urban Micro-farming Workshop


Joe and Jo were absolutely delightful hosts they were both extremely informative in urban farming. During Covid they started a verg outside their home a community garden which is well attended, there was a hands on with planting garlic and starting a mushroom kit. We were treated to a wonderful morning tea, I would highly recommend this workshop for anyone that is interested in growing your own food.

Urban Micro-farming Workshop review by Yolanda Weyde Sydney
V48I01Z33L 34c052b7f77f35dccea660a6ce51910d production AU sydney melbourne brisbane gold coast perth adelaide canberra tasmania hunter valley blue mountains