Ella's reviews


Aug 2021

Learn Zentangle® Art


I loved this short lunch break class - perfect for lockdown and I felt so relaxed! I’m keen to continue my zentangle journey with more classes

Aug 2021

Watercolour Painting for Absolute Beginners


This class was really great - I loved how much we learnt in 2 hours, all the different techniques and finished a few different small paintings!

Aug 2021

Bullet Journaling for Self Care


This was a great class, so inspiring and not something I’ve ever considered as an art form despite having done it informally in my journals for years. Look forward to more!

Aug 2021

Brush Lettering with Watercolours


Such a lovely class, i found brush lettering so relaxing and Vanessa was a great teacher! I will be keen to improve these beginning skills of brush lettering more and more

Aug 2021

Learn Body Percussion and Interactive Rhythm


This was such a fun class, great lockdown mood-booster and the teacher was great.

Aug 2021

Calm Your Mind with Watercolour Meditations


This class was so relaxing, I felt like I really got in the zone and could just enjoy painting and meditating without any pressure of trying to do it perfectly. It was a lovely Sunday afternoon and Vanessa is a great teacher!

Calm Your Mind with Watercolour Meditations review by Ella Madden

Sep 2021

Drawing class


These free sessions are great! Such an informative half an hour about mindful eating and I loved it

Sep 2021

Learn Zentangle® Art: Underwater World


I loved this class. So relaxing and Nikki is a great teacher. Perfect for all, regardless of drawing ability!

Learn Zentangle® Art: Underwater World review by Ella Madden

Sep 2021

Paint Calming Watercolour Florals


So much was covered in the class which was awesome, though I really had to let go of my perfectionism to just enjoy painting the florals.

Painting workshop review by Ella Madden

Sep 2021

Paint Beautiful Watercolour Birds at Home


This was such a great class. Carlie is a wonderful teacher, she made everything very easy to follow and I had such a great time painting birds!

Paint Beautiful Watercolour Birds at Home review by Ella Madden Sydney

Sep 2021

Mandala Painting Class


This was a nice class, I enjoyed creating my mandala and starting to paint it. I would’ve loved a little more guidance on the painting side of things as I’m not very confident with detailed painting.

Sep 2021

Learn Zentangle® Art: Lunchtime Tanglers


Such a lovely lunch hour spent learning some new Zentangle patterns and relaxing while drawing. I love Nikki’s teaching style and I’m hooked on zentangling!

Learn Zentangle® Art: Lunchtime Tanglers review by Ella Madden

Sep 2021

Simple Floral Illustrations for Bullet Journaling


I enjoyed the techniques learnt and the tips on adding to bullet journal as well as nice examples to be inspired by. Icy has a lovely style and is a gentle teacher. I did find the class to be quite slow-paced especially at the start, and at times too easy for me personally. I think it could’ve been faster paced and more content covered being the nature of “simple florals”. Overall a nice class.

Simple Floral Illustrations for Bullet Journaling review by Ella Madden

Oct 2021

Zentangle® Art: Black Beauty


I loved this class! I was hesitant at the start with using white ink on blank paper but by the end I felt much more confident and I am in love with the look of the black Zentangles! Nikki is a wonderful teacher and always makes these sessions so informative but also very relaxing

Zentangle® Art: Black Beauty review by Ella Madden

Oct 2021

Learn How to Create a Mindful Mandala


I loved this class! Elsa is such a lovely teacher and she explains things really well. Even though I’ve done a lot of drawing before I learnt heaps and gained the skills I need to make more mandalas. Cant wait to keep creating

Learn How to Create a Mindful Mandala review by Ella Madden

Oct 2021

Learn Brush Pen and Pointed Pen Modern Calligraphy


I really loved this class with Icy! She breaks down the steps really clearly and is such a lovely teacher. I also love how she combined pointed and brush pen so we could try both. Would recommend to anyone who’s interested in calligraphy but not sure where to start

Paper Craft and Ink workshop review by Ella Madden Sydney

Oct 2021

Painting class


Very nice teacher and the guided drawing of the dog was really helpful but the pictures on the website for the class were nothing like what we were guided through. Regardless I am happy with my final product!

Paint a Watercolour Dog review by Ella Madden

Oct 2021

Bullet Journaling for Anxiety


This was such a lovely class with Icy. I loved the workbooks and Ivy’s examples - so many awesome activities provided that I will continue after. The black notebook is a lovely feel for bullet journaling too

Paper Craft and Ink workshop review by Ella Madden

Oct 2021

Learn Zentangle Art: a Floral Tribute


Excellent class with Nikki as always. I enjoyed learning the different floral tangles that I could then apply to some tiles after the class, but also was fun creating the two tiles we did together in the class. I always love zentangling with Nikki and look forward to more!

Drawing workshop review by Ella Madden

Nov 2021

Draw Zentangle® Christmas Art


Christmas theme was such a fun and interesting take on Zentangle! There’s so much more I am excited to do with the ideas Niki gave us - lots to keep me busy. I love learning new tangles and techniques each class. Cant wait for more

Drawing workshop review by Ella Madden

Nov 2021

Sip and Paint a Watercolour Hummingbird


This was a lovely class, useful techniques shown and I enjoyed the time spent painting. The teacher was very practical and kind.

Nov 2021

Create Zentangle® Stacked Rocks


This was an awesome class. I love that every single one of Niki’s classes I come out with beautiful art that I’m proud of. The stacked rocks was a particularly interesting and enjoyable type of Zentangle art. I liked that I could draw on my previous Zentangle skills in this class but the way Niki walks you through everything each time is a great refresher and means you don’t need to have any prior skills. I loved the way also in this class we were stepped through the process from creating our zigzag lines to the rocks to adding tangles to the shading at the end which really made the rocks come to life. Such a lovely and relaxing evening!

Create Zentangle® Stacked Rocks review by Ella Madden

Nov 2021

Mindful Zenheaven Drawing at Home


This was a lovely class. I loved how the kit came with different colour pens and paper and we used all of it in the class. It was a nice relaxing afternoon and Sue is a lovely teacher with clear and easy to follow instructions.

Drawing workshop review by Ella Madden

Nov 2021

Learn Zentangle Art: China Blue


Great class. I loved the kit with all the blue goodies. It was fun exploring the different blues during the class. I learnt new tangles as always but also used my previous Zentangle experience to build on and of course deepen my Zentangle obsession. Keen to use the blue and white ideas on some more tiles in my own time as it has a really nice look

Drawing workshop review by Ella Madden Sydney

Nov 2021

Learn Zentangle® Art: the Botanical Garden


Lovely class! We did two beautiful botanical tiles, both really relaxing to do and had beautiful outcomes. Always love learning all the new tangles to add to my bank as well as creating gorgeous Zentangle art. I love drawing Zentangle as a way to try and go against my perfectionism and just go with the flow and not worry about mistakes.

Drawing workshop review by Ella Madden

Jan 2022

Learn to Draw Zentangle® Zenbuttons


This was a great class. Loved learning about the fragments to put in our zendala - after spending so much time on regular tangle patterns in previous classes, it was awesome to expand my Zentangle skills this way. The button effect is so cool too. Thanks Niki for another lovely class

Drawing workshop review by Ella Madden

Feb 2022

Zentangle® Art: Embedded Letters


Lovely class and great way to have time out for myself with a relaxing evening in the middle of a busy week. This class is perfect for all Zentangle abilities, beginners or experienced as we used basic patterns but created an awesome effect to embed the letters. Always love Zentangle classes with Niki!

Zentangle® Art: Embedded Letters review by Ella Madden

Mar 2022

The Lonely Arts Club: Zentangle® Hearts


This was a beautiful class. Despite being tired from work and hesitant about my heart drawing ability, Niki’s heart templates and guidance meant that I was super pleased with the result and loved this class so much. The heart tangles were a great addition to my toolbox and the embossing was an added fun aspect that I hadn’t tried before. Thanks Niki

Drawing workshop review by Ella Madden

Mar 2022

Learn Zentangle® Art at Home: Dingbatz Decorations


I love love love the Zentangle dingbatz! So fun. Quite different to traditional Zentangle which was exciting to try new things. I’m so inspired to use them for my journal, scrapbooking and card making. So much you can do with this and I’ve already started exploring more dingbatz outside of the class. I recommend this as an extension to your Zentangle journey and to spice things up a bit and add some more interest to your art

Learn Zentangle® Art at Home: Dingbatz Decorations review by Ella Madden

May 2022

Learn Zentangle Art: Tangled Buds and Berries


Very cute buds and berries, loved adding colour to the tiles too. Thanks Niki for another great class

Drawing workshop review by Ella Madden Sydney
V48I01Z33L 34c052b7f77f35dccea660a6ce51910d production AU sydney