Rini's reviews


Jun 2020

Pottery class


It was a great session on a Saturday morning to learn ceramic basics from home. Nichola is very knowledgeable, gave clear instructions and a lot of tips. The various camera views were very helpful too.

Jun 2020

Learn to Draw Mandalas


A great session to unwind on a Friday night after work. Akanksha is so knowledgeable and very patience in explaining mandala and the various patterns I can try and providing instructions. Thoroughly enjoy it and very relaxing. Will definitely do more mandala.

Learn to Draw Mandalas review by Rini Ismail

Jun 2020

Soap Making class


A great refresher course as I had attended in class before with Nichola. Truly enjoyed it. Nichola is such a natural host and great instructor. She answered any questions we have.

With the recording and multiple camera views (image), it's a great way to keep practicing at own pace Just waiting on a few more kits and ingredients before on the way to making my own soaps.

Soap Making workshop review by Rini Ismail Sydney

Jun 2020

Learn Pattern Design Drawing


a great Sunday afternoon session with Sophie learning about pattern design, with other creative artists. We went through a few basic techniques and off we go drawing patterns on 3 different templates. Great relaxing session. Sophie shared some handy tips too. Definitely recommend this session with Sophie.

Drawing workshop review by Rini Ismail Sydney

Jul 2020

Ink Painting Workshop: Sumi-e


Fantastic class. Wish it could be longer. I had a wonderful Saturday morning learning and doing some basic Sumi-e painting with
Junko Azukawa.

Ink Painting Workshop: Sumi-e review by Rini Ismail

Jul 2020

Watercolour Painting for Absolute Beginners


Pamela is a wonderful instructor. She gave great tips on equipment and paper required and recommended supplier. She taught various watercolour techniques in that short span of time.

Watercolour Painting for Absolute Beginners review by Rini Ismail Sydney

Jul 2020

Mindful Art Kintsugi at Home


I truly enjoy this class. Opening the craft box gave so much joy with all the little details. On the day, Yoko is so patience and gave clear instructions to follow - Yoko do first then myself and gave tips along the way. Yoko shared a lot of her knowledge on the art of mending. I'm excited to wait for the final product and do more on joining things with gold.

Pottery workshop review by Rini Ismail

Jul 2020

Learn Abstract Painting


I had a wonderful time doing abstract painting with Yvette, utilizing the different tools and techniques. Triggers me to start exploring and understanding the interpretation of abstract paintings.

Jul 2020

Pottery class


I had a great time learning basic glazing with Irina. The different techniques and materials needed when applying the various glazing. Didn't realize so much things to consider when making, firing and glazing ceramics. Thank you Irina :)

Jul 2020

Perfume Making class


Nichola is a great teacher and instructor. Very knowledgeable and patience in answering all kind of questions from the participants. Can't wait to try this and try different herbs, essential oils and botanical - all natural to create a nice scent. Thank you

Aug 2020

Textiles class


totally enjoyed the class esp. for a beginner like me. Nichola explained and showed the different techniques step by step for us to try and what things to consider when weaving. loved the video too as I watched it a few times to get the method right. Loved the frame loom that comes in the craft box - perfect size for a beginner. Such a joy to open the box - wrapped with care.

Learn How to Weave at Home review by Rini Ismail

Aug 2020

Ink Painting Workshop: Sumi-e


had so much fun learning to paint cherry blossom with Junko. Very informative. I definitely need to continue practising the technique

Aug 2020

Paper Craft and Ink class


I had so much fun doing stamp carving looking forward to doing more stamps for patterns, cards, stamps, fabric etc. The craft box has all the essential materials I need to get started. During the live session, we have multiple videos so able to follow through each steps and get to meet other attendees. Post session I keep watching the video to practice the carving methods.

Aug 2020

Textiles class


had amazing time learning natural dye at home with Nichola. i have everything in the craft box to get myself started. We watched Nichola doing it live on the multiple videos. She answered all the questions we have. I'm just amazed at the outcome with the different colours. Nichola covered so much in the session. I just can't wait to experiment

Aug 2020

Textiles class


Easy to follow instructions incl. fabric materials, tips on the sewing machine, how to measure to find a good fit mask, sewing the darts, nose wire and filter pocket. Multiple video angles. Questions all answered in real time. Nichola is a great instructor. Can't wait to make mask for my family.

Aug 2020

Textiles class


Amazed at how easy this is after reviewing youtube videos on diy screen printing. The craft box has all you need to get yourself started. Nichola will run through the booklet and then show you how to draw and cut your selected pattern. Tips on printing incl. colours and preparing the screen and printing the pattern, cleaning and how to care for your printing and equipment. Multiple video angles and all questions answered in real-time. Definitely a good start now via online class. I'm looking forward to in-class session once this lock-down is over as there's definitely different patterns and colours I want to try. Thanks Nichola!

Aug 2020

Perfume Making class


A very fun activity. Very simple to do and follow. Nichola explained all the equipment required, where to get materials, method and cleaning up. Everything is in the craft box. The wax tablets smells delicious and I'm looking forward to picking up natural dry botanical during my walks to make more wax tablet. Thank you Nichola.

Make Botanical Wax Tablets at Home review by Rini Ismail

Aug 2020

Learn Abstract Painting


Great virtual painting class with Yvette. We started with meditation, great to get that creativity going. Then Yvette showed various techniques, mixes of colour and how you can keep coming to your painting a few times till you know it's done. I also learnt what we can do if something doesn't work.

Really enjoyed the session. Thank you Yvette.

Sep 2020

Candle Making class


easy to follow instructions before (for melting the wax and getting all the materials ready) and during the live streaming. Nichola answered all the questions we have and provided all the information we need to start making our own natural candles. Fun activity with the family too. Great to have the craft box as everything is included. Can't wait to use this newly made candles and make more natural candles as it just smells divine! Thanks Nichola

Sep 2021

Drawing class


Anna is great at teaching how to sketch faces, expression and characters a relaxing and lovely session

Sip and Sketch at Home review by Rini Ismail

Sep 2021

Learn Painting: Watercolour or Acrylic or Sketch


learnt a lot of techniques esp. on blending with acrylic and learning about colour palette and tones. Great session.

Sep 2021

Sip and Paint a Tuscan Hideaway


love spending my Sat. night learning and doing painting with Nikki esp. painting this Tuscany Hideaway. Feels like being in Italy.

Sep 2021

Sip and Paint Like Renoir


a good relaxing session to learn about painting and blending like renoir art. Ali is fantastic at guiding participants virtually on the painting method. Great Sat. night session.

Sep 2021

Sip and Paint a Tuscan Hanging Garden


a great relaxing Sunday afternoon session to sip and paint. Nikki was great at explaining the different techniques to paint the window, wall, flowers and shadow. Thoroughly enjoy the session.

Oct 2021

Sip and Paint Happy Hydrangeas


great relaxing painting session with Nikki. Loving the texture on the flowers. Learnt a lot of different techniques.

Sip and Paint Happy Hydrangeas review by Rini Ismail Sydney

Oct 2021

Sip and Paint La Bicycletta


love doing this rustic painting. A lovely Sat. afternoon painting session. Nikki is a great teacher. I learn lots of different painting techniques to get the picture. It looks great on my wall - the colors are just so bright and lively.

Painting workshop review by Rini Ismail

Oct 2021

Sip and Paint Three Chatty Birds


A really enjoyable and relaxing Wed night painting. Nikki taught a number of different techniques and gave us freedom to paint the chatty birds.

Oct 2021

Paint and Sip at Home


great relaxing painting session. Vicky teaches us step by step on how to paint the beach, sky, water, waves, palm, beach chair and flowers. Lots of elements and color blending and techniques.

Painting workshop review by Rini Ismail Sydney

Oct 2021

Sip and Paint Pop Art Warhol Style


a very fun pop art painting Saturday afternoon session. different technique and thought process with pop art and Ruby is patient to show us step by step.

Painting workshop review by Rini Ismail

Oct 2021

Sip and Paint Blushing Blossoms


Nikki is such a wonderful teacher. This is such a complex painting with many elements and color blending but Nikki helps to break it down to smaller chunks and some tricks and tips techniques. A really good and enjoyable 4 hrs (or 5hrs) painting.

Painting workshop review by Rini Ismail

Oct 2021

Paint and Sip at Home


Enjoyable Tue night to paint. Learnt the different blending techniques and how to plan the different areas on the canvas.

Painting workshop review by Rini Ismail

Oct 2021

Paint the Aurora with Acrylics


A relaxing Thu night painting with Lin. Remind me of the northern lights and snowy night in Scandinavia. Lin showed me step by step of how to create shades of blue and shades of green and little sparkling stars/snow. Lin is such a talented artist. Can't wait to do more painting with Lincita Art Studio.

Paint the Aurora with Acrylics review by Rini Ismail

Oct 2021

Sip and Paint Frida Kahlo


fabulous Sat. night with Ali, painting Frida. Ali gave some ideas of the different colour, background, attire, accessories, hair and flowers for the painting, and different shades of area to darken or highlight.

Sip and Paint Frida Kahlo review by Rini Ismail

Oct 2021

Sip and Paint Like Banksy


such a fun class with the various cool and warm colours to use in the painting as background colours
Annabelle is awesome. A little bit of housekeeping at the start and tips and tricks to just let just creative flow running esp. when painting the silhouette of the ground, grass and the girl (standing, flying, young or a teenager) and colourful balloons.

Sip and Paint Like Banksy review by Rini Ismail

Oct 2021

Sip and Paint Misty Flowers


always great to learn the various techniques from Nikki. Some different and new with the misty flowers. Very enjoyable and easy to follow instructions.

Painting workshop review by Rini Ismail

Oct 2021

Sip and Paint Angelica Klimt - Golden Series


Nikki is a great teacher. She taught us step by step from planning, placement, face structure, colours, blending and placing the leaves.

Oct 2021

Paint and Sip at Home


great painting session. It was fun to do colour wash technique. very colourful and bright.

Painting workshop review by Rini Ismail Sydney

Oct 2021

Sip and Paint Senorita with a Pearl Earring


always fun learning various painting technique with Nikki. very patient in giving instructions and all the paintings always turn out great.

Sip and Paint Senorita with a Pearl Earring review by Rini Ismail

Oct 2021

How to Make Empanadas


Chef Manu is a fantastic. All the way in Italy. The session is packed full of tips and knowledge on how to make authentic empanadas. Can't wait to give it a try

Oct 2021

Sip and Paint Senorita Gold Lash - Golden Series


another great painting session with Nikki. First time using modelling paste and gold leaf. Nikki is always patient and showing us step by step how to create the masterpiece. A good 4hr session. Well worth it.

Painting workshop review by Rini Ismail Sydney

Oct 2021

Paint and Sip at Home


Can't believe I make the painting in 2hrs if you want something short but still learn a few different techniques, highly recommend thia session.

Painting workshop review by Rini Ismail

Nov 2021

Paint and Sip at Home


a fun relaxing night to learn painting a waterfall. Easy step by step instruction and learn how to color blend and painting water and movement.

Paint and Sip at Home review by Rini Ismail Sydney

Nov 2021

Paint and Sip at Home


a fun relaxing night painting holiday destination overlooking the water. Easy step by step instructions.

Painting workshop review by Rini Ismail Sydney

Nov 2021

Sip and Paint the Lion King


a bright colourful painting to do but had to swap from this class to the Van Gogh one.

Nov 2021

Sip and Paint Like Van Gogh


a fun session to learn basic technique of Van Gogh painting. Annabelle is fantastic and giving step by step instructions and letting us be creative.

Painting workshop review by Rini Ismail

Nov 2021

Painting class


What a beautiful painting! Kerrilyn is fantastic at guiding us step by step how to create the wooden cabin and the landscape.

Watercolour Painting: Winter Wonderland Wooden Cabin review by Rini Ismail

Nov 2021

Sip and Paint Coffee Cool Cat


great fun class. Learnt some new techniques. Step by step instructions are easy to follow.

Sip and Paint Coffee Cool Cat review by Rini Ismail Sydney

Nov 2021

Sip and Paint an Aussie Christmas at the Beach


always a fun session with Senorita Nikki. There're a lot of components in this painting and Nikki taught us step by step. Cute little painting and make ur own Christmas card.

Sip and Paint an Aussie Christmas at the Beach review by Rini Ismail Sydney

Nov 2021

Paint and Sip at Home


always a great painting session with Anna/Vicky. Easy to follow step by step. A quick 2hr painting session to just unwind and produce a colourful unique painting at the end.

Painting workshop review by Rini Ismail

Nov 2021

Sip and Paint a Sacred Retro Cactus


can't wait to paint the cactus. I love going to Senorita Nikki's class. Nikki makes it so easy and fun and we always have a laugh, and some good music too, to unwind. Highly recommend Senorita Art.

Nov 2021

Painting class


I love painting with Kerrilyn The watercolour paintings turned out beautiful especially my Christmas cards painting. Kerrilyn is a great painter and a lovely instructor. She is very patience in giving step by step instructions, preparing materials before each session, and the tips and techniques she provide for me to improve my paintings. Very knowledgeable in the area of watercolor. Highly recommended if you want to start learning and doing watercolours.

Painting workshop review by Rini Ismail

Nov 2021

Paint and Sip at Home


a simply yet colourful painting. Vicky is great at helping us and proving step by step instructions and what colour to use for the flower bed.

Painting workshop review by Rini Ismail

Dec 2021

Paint and Sip at Home


an enjoyable weeknight painting with Vicky. Relaxing and chill. It's a simple painting but full of wonderful colours.

Painting workshop review by Rini Ismail

Dec 2021

Sip and Paint a King Protea Bouquet


A fabulous session! Nikki is fantastic at giving instructions. Even though this is an advanced painting, Nikki is always patient and guide us all through. Love this painting.

Sip and Paint a King Protea Bouquet review by Rini Ismail

Dec 2021

Paint and Sip at Home


love this painting. Vicky taught us the different areas of painting and colour blending. Very relaxing 2hr session.

Painting workshop review by Rini Ismail

Dec 2021

Paint and Sip at Home


a fun and cute Christmas painting of an emu in the outback. Learnt about brush stroke for fur like.

Paint and Sip at Home review by Rini Ismail Sydney

Jan 2022

Learn Indonesian Batik for Beginners


I have been wanting to learn batik painting. So glad to find Rehana and do it online. Recommend to do the prep work before the live session so you can ask a lot of batik techniques question. Also recommend to do wax on both side as the pattern are more prominent. Rehana is very knowledgeable and will guide you through the process.

Learn Indonesian Batik for Beginners review by Rini Ismail Sydney

Jan 2022

Sip and Paint Tropicana Me Pink Flowers


watched the pre-recorded and tried on my own. Pretty happy with it. Easy to follow instructions from Senorita Nikki.

Sip and Paint Tropicana Me Pink Flowers review by Rini Ismail Sydney

Jan 2022

Sip and Paint a Lady Llama


an adorable painting. It was fun painting lady llama with Senorita Nikki. Nikki guided the class step by step and never felt rush. Great class.

Painting workshop review by Rini Ismail

Jan 2022

Craft class


love this class. I'm not great at portrait but this is a start, and just keep practising. Looking forward to painting the other senorita in this collection.

Paint Senorita Audrey Hepburn review by Rini Ismail

Jan 2022

Sip and Paint a Vase of Flowers


Easy and fun painting with Senorita Nikki. Love the effects with the wash background and the Vase.

Painting workshop review by Rini Ismail

Jan 2022

Sip and Paint Native Flowers with Wrens


learnt abt applying multiple layers to give a 3 dimension to the painting. Love painting the bottlebrushes and little wrens.

Sip and Paint Native Flowers with Wrens review by Rini Ismail

Jan 2022

Paint a Bouquet of Tulips with Watercolours


A lovely relaxing Sunday afternoon floral watercolour painting session with Kerrilyn. During the session, Kerrilyn taught some basic techniques first to practise. Easy to follow instructions. Audio and video is very clear. Then we proceed to paint the tulips, leaves and background effects. Will definitely be doing the painting again to practise.

Paint a Bouquet of Tulips with Watercolours review by Rini Ismail Sydney

Feb 2022

Paint and Sip at Home


love the palm trees painting. It is different with softer colours. Lots of control and blending learnt in this session. Thank you Anna.

Painting workshop review by Rini Ismail Sydney

Feb 2022

Draw Mandalas on Recycled Bottles


Easy to follow design. Akanksha is a great teacher. Will definitely do more mandala on glass bottle with different colour inks.

Drawing workshop review by Rini Ismail Sydney

Feb 2022

Learn Zentangle® Art


Niki started with history of Zentangle and basic pattern. But most importantly, gratitude first. As we progressed, we learnt abt shading. We learnt total of 7 patterns. Niki is an amazing teacher, very patience and walk us through the various methods of Zentangle and how to progress.

Drawing workshop review by Rini Ismail Sydney

Feb 2022

Make Polymer Clay Earrings for Beginners


Love learning making polymer earrings with Zara Avila. We touched on materials, techniques, sustainability, suppliers while making the earrings. Looking forward to wearing the earrings I made.

Jewellery Making workshop review by Rini Ismail

Feb 2022

Learn Shibori Dyeing at Home


had a wonderful time relearning indigo shibori. it's critical that you do the preparation before class esp. with the various techniques of folding to achieve the design pattern for your shibori.

Learn Shibori Dyeing at Home review by Rini Ismail Sydney

Feb 2022

Meditative Drawing: Dahlia Mandala


Love the quick sharp and short meditative content on simple repeatable patterns, drawing and painting. Would love to do more.

Meditative Drawing: Dahlia Mandala review by Rini Ismail Sydney

Mar 2022

Japanese Pastel Nagomi Painting


amazed on what can be created with pastel. Caroline taught us a few techniques and homemade templates, and presented various nagomi painting she made. it is a good relaxing online class.

Japanese Pastel Nagomi Painting review by Rini Ismail

Mar 2022

Meditate and Create Watercolour Poppies


had a lot of fun learning some basic watercolour and two new techniques. We did meditation led by Clare. We then start painting poppies using the techniques learnt.

Painting workshop review by Rini Ismail

Mar 2022

Make a Lippan Inspired Mandala


I enjoyed learning lippan mandala with Rebel Stepz. Doing repeated patterns and colourig, and adding clay. Creative and relaxing session

Pottery workshop review by Rini Ismail

May 2022

Learn Zentangle® Art: Lunchtime Tanglers


I enjoyed lunchtime tanglers with Niki, learning new patterns and doing repeated pattern. Niki is fantastic and I'm definitely looking forward to doing more Zentangle

Drawing workshop review by Rini Ismail

May 2022

Learn Ink and Watercolour Sketching at Home


I enjoyed the class with Anna and the ladies in the group. A good one hour to sketch and paint with watercolour. Looking forward to more sketching and watercolour painting.

Learn Ink and Watercolour Sketching at Home review by Rini Ismail Sydney

May 2022

Learn Zentangle Art: Tangled Buds and Berries


Another great class with Niki. We did 3 different types of Zentangle, which all look fantastic.

Drawing workshop review by Rini Ismail

May 2022

Learn Zentangle Art: China Blue


A great Sunday morning spent with Niki learning new patterns on circular zentangle. Niki is fantastic and explain each steps clearly. A really enjoyable session.

Learn Zentangle Art: China Blue review by Rini Ismail

May 2022

Paint a Bouquet of Lavenders with Watercolours


I learnt a lot with Kerrilyn from finding the right colours, mixing colours, finding the right pigment, sketching and painting the glass and lavendar. Compliments the tulips I learnt from her.

Painting workshop review by Rini Ismail

May 2022

Create Zentangle® Stacked Rocks


always a great session learning zentangle with Niki. Amazed at how easy to do the stack rocks and bringing together the various zentangle patterns. Looking forward to learning more.

Drawing workshop review by Rini Ismail

May 2022

Sip and Paint Hello Blossom


a beautiful painting of Australia flowers. Always an enjoyable session painting with Nikki. Easy to follow instructions for beginners or advance painter.

Sip and Paint Hello Blossom review by Rini Ismail

Jun 2022

Sip and Paint Lolita Klimt with Gold


Love painting Lolita Klimt using gold leaf. Finally completed the 3 painting series that uses gold leaf. Nikki as always very patience in providing step by step instructions and always helpful. 26 paintings done with Senorita Art! I'm looking forward to more

Sip and Paint Lolita Klimt with Gold review by Rini Ismail

Jun 2022

Sip and Paint a Neon Cactus Garden


Super simple and super easy painting. A fun painting to do with family or group of friends. The Neon Cactus painting compliment the Sacred Retro Garden. Both looks good on the wall.

Sip and Paint a Neon Cactus Garden review by Rini Ismail
V48I01Z33L 34c052b7f77f35dccea660a6ce51910d production AU sydney